Teach them CS and all faint.Originally posted by rainee:i tink i wan to choose a job that is totally unrelated to it, if i can.
tink i will only be making use of my math classes cos i intend to teach that...![]()
i now worrying if i can cope in the field of IT..considering my IT basics are very lousyOriginally posted by rainee:maybe cos it is oso something i m not dat interested in ba...so dats y i dun feel like learning abt it lolz...
haiz, take it from me, dun ever go into a field u r not interested in...u will regret it later like me
if i cud turn back time and change one thing...this will be the only thing i will change...choose another major carefully
convulsion at the mouthOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Teach them CS and all faint.![]()
I will kill that person for complaining. Purposely rub salt on people's wounds.Originally posted by rainee:just now got one...i know she skipped 80% of the lectures one...then came and complained to me said she got low score for her exam...when i asked wat she got...she told me it was a well above average score...dunno still wan to complain for wat![]()
i can teach basic programming i tink...like those loops and if-else statements all those...but once u get into classes and inheritance i tink i cannot teach it dat well liaozOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Teach them CS and all faint.![]()
my relatives all lidat alsoOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I will kill that person for complaining. Purposely rub salt on people's wounds.![]()
the more important question to ask yourself would be:Originally posted by StarPuppy:i now worrying if i can cope in the field of IT..considering my IT basics are very lousy![]()
yea lor...when i told her i didnt do that well...she continued to complain...and i cud only listen silently...cos i scared once i started talking i will become very bitter...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I will kill that person for complaining. Purposely rub salt on people's wounds.![]()
Take it as a blessing in disguise ba. You will probably find some use for it later. I always regretted learning abacus, until PSLE. While people was having a headache of adding 1 to 97, I drew out the abacus and start counting.Originally posted by rainee:maybe cos it is oso something i m not dat interested in ba...so dats y i dun feel like learning abt it lolz...
haiz, take it from me, dun ever go into a field u r not interested in...u will regret it later like me
if i cud turn back time and change one thing...this will be the only thing i will change...choose another major carefully
of course la...as i always wanted to learn IT but then IT just become bigger everyday...i slack too much liaoOriginally posted by rainee:the more important question to ask yourself would be:
Are you interested to learn more abt it and make your skills better?
maybe la...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Take it as a blessing in disguise ba. You will probably find some use for it later. I always regretted learning abacus, until PSLE. While people was having a headache of adding 1 to 97, I drew out the abacus and start counting.
Finally put something to use that I thought was useless, other than learning for fun.
Some people like that one lor, last minute come and tell you got something on and after that all the troubles come.Originally posted by rainee:quite la...can sense it from her voice lolz
but these ppl shud know that they shud start looking for a sub once they have sth on...not wait until the day before to start asking...![]()
then shudnt be a problem, as long as u r interested...hope u can keep the interest ba...Originally posted by StarPuppy:of course la...as i always wanted to learn IT but then IT just become bigger everyday...i slack too much liao![]()
i have learnt to not feel bad for ignoring them when they come to ask me for help during those times...cannot just sacrifice myself all the time for the sake of other pplOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Some people like that one lor, last minute come and tell you got something on and after that all the troubles come.![]()
Wah... chimOriginally posted by rainee:i can teach basic programming i tink...like those loops and if-else statements all those...but once u get into classes and inheritance i tink i cannot teach it dat well liaoz
or some database stuff...cos dats the only CS class I enjoyed doing here...cos we built our own project...damn cool![]()
actually by rights..i should be doing a webpage from learning the basics of HTML but i havent touch it for a few days liao..just that very sianz...Originally posted by rainee:then shudnt be a problem, as long as u r interested...hope u can keep the interest ba...
cos last time i oso tot i cud be interested in CS...but the more i learned abt it, the more i feel my interest waning
Heck care them lah. I always tell them, I slow my business. If you got problems don't come to me can liao. And they are always run to me when they have problems.Originally posted by StarPuppy:my relatives all lidat also![]()
i hate excel..until now..i cannot learn it wellOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Wah... chim
Database quite ok, for my first lesson. We used Excel instead of MySQL, that's why I was slacking.
Next lesson onwards cannot liao. If not, learn database for what?
u learning java now rite? wat have u learnt so far?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Wah... chim
Database quite ok, for my first lesson. We used Excel instead of MySQL, that's why I was slacking.
Next lesson onwards cannot liao. If not, learn database for what?
I always like that think, in the end, always kill all my interests.Originally posted by rainee:then shudnt be a problem, as long as u r interested...hope u can keep the interest ba...
cos last time i oso tot i cud be interested in CS...but the more i learned abt it, the more i feel my interest waning
hmm...cannot just use dreamweaver and do the webpage meh? then they got the sourcecode one ma...Originally posted by StarPuppy:actually by rights..i should be doing a webpage from learning the basics of HTML but i havent touch it for a few days liao..just that very sianz...![]()
do liao also dunno ITE got teach or not...
the worst thing is in the own family..they more technical/ academic exprience..even my younger cousin thrash me in ITOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Heck care them lah. I always tell them, I slow my business. If you got problems don't come to me can liao. And they are always run to me when they have problems.![]()
Excel quite useful sometimes...if not for it, i tink i wudnt have survived my Econ class last sem...need to calculate variance and plot so many graphs...our final papers got like 10 graphsOriginally posted by StarPuppy:i hate excel..until now..i cannot learn it well![]()
i just dunno how to use it wellOriginally posted by rainee:Excel quite useful sometimes...if not for it, i tink i wudnt have survived my Econ class last sem...need to calculate variance and plot so many graphs...our final papers got like 10 graphs![]()
I tell you, you will prefer Excel over MySQL once you start learning.Originally posted by StarPuppy:i hate excel..until now..i cannot learn it well![]()