hmm if like dat...i tink i shud have followed my parents' advice and become a doctor instead...cos last time i totally no interest in biology and argued with them when they wanted me to study medicine...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I always like that think, in the end, always kill all my interests.
So every time when I say I don't like, I end up having a liking for it. For IT, I always do it. I say I don't like, hopefully it will reverse for me. If I say I like, I think I no mood to study liao.
mysql oso quite fun leh...but need to learn all the syntax la...quite ma fan sometimesOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I tell you, you will prefer Excel over MySQL once you start learning.
Trust me, Excel was giving me headache when I was in Semester 2. When my new semester started this year, I find a lot of fun in using it rather than using MySQL.![]()
for some reason..i got big intrest in pets..but i can't be possibly a pet shop owner right?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I always like that think, in the end, always kill all my interests.
So every time when I say I don't like, I end up having a liking for it. For IT, I always do it. I say I don't like, hopefully it will reverse for me. If I say I like, I think I no mood to study liao.
haiz last time it was my ex crush who taught me...cos he is very good at using Excel...then stayed up until 3am to teach me when i told him i need to use it for my Econ papers...Originally posted by StarPuppy:i just dunno how to use it well![]()
hello starblue meiOriginally posted by starblue:yay!! pay day today!!
but i just gave mum 100, my brothers 70. T_T not much left over to put in bank liao...
Using BeanShell. I like have to re-learn everything, because VB and Java totally different. I put If...Then statements, the damn program don't work. Then I write it in simple English. And it works. lol, so weird de.Originally posted by rainee:u learning java now rite? wat have u learnt so far?
hmm got ppl told me to use microsoft access for my project oso..but the TA told us dat i must use mysql and PHP...cos it will involve a large pool of ppl..
the project was to collect a large number of students and then divide them into study groups based on the classes they are taking...at first it sounded easy but after we started only then we realized got a lot of intricacies behind de...like wat to do if a student suddenly drop the current group he joins..then have to put in another student...quite complicated...and the other two students were not helping..in the end only me and another guy worked hard on the project...![]()
the only thing i kept using in my sec sch days were Microsoft WordOriginally posted by rainee:haiz last time it was my ex crush who taught me...cos he is very good at using Excel...then stayed up until 3am to teach me when i told him i need to use it for my Econ papers...![]()
hmm...never learned that beforeOriginally posted by alexkusu:![]()
in my younger days, programmin i knw was usin Turbo Pascal![]()
haha so weird...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Using BeanShell. I like have to re-learn everything, because VB and Java totally different. I put If...Then statements, the damn program don't work. Then I write it in simple English. And it works. lol, so weird de.
I had that for first lesson, collecting students' data. We used Excel for it, but then also realized the same problem as you. We couldn't figure out the answer for it, so we give up. But we found we could easily change all students' profile in one click using Excel, save us time of changing if the school decides to rename a diploma.
Can always study it in future. I remember here got IT person switch job and become doctor. She got all As, despite having no background knowledge in biology. She literally started from the bottom, learning basic biology, then progressing to advanced ones, then start on the uni biology. I think I will never be able to do that. Though I have half a mind to do it.Originally posted by rainee:hmm if like dat...i tink i shud have followed my parents' advice and become a doctor instead...cos last time i totally no interest in biology and argued with them when they wanted me to study medicine...![]()
ur biological clock ticking?Originally posted by alexkusu:haih...im too old liaw
*cough cough*
need settle down n have kids liaw![]()
Nobody says be pet shop owners. Can be vet ma.Originally posted by StarPuppy:for some reason..i got big intrest in pets..but i can't be possibly a pet shop owner right?![]()
i m just sick of studying i tinkOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Can always study it in future. I remember here got IT person switch job and become doctor. She got all As, despite having no background knowledge in biology. She literally started from the bottom, learning basic biology, then progressing to advanced ones, then start on the uni biology. I think I will never be able to do that. Though I have half a mind to do it.
Originally posted by alexkusu:computer geeks speakin
*leaves quietly*
Why you give to your brothers? I don't give my pay to my siblings one. I only give to parents. My sibling don't even support me.Originally posted by starblue:yay!! pay day today!!
but i just gave mum 100, my brothers 70. T_T not much left over to put in bank liao...
actually i got tots of becoming dat last timeOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Nobody says be pet shop owners. Can be vet ma.![]()
Turbo Pascal like quite outdated liao. But Pascal programming is still in use, I saw a lot of new books on Pascal programming in the library.Originally posted by alexkusu:![]()
in my younger days, programmin i knw was usin Turbo Pascal![]()
i have horrible bio backgroundOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Nobody says be pet shop owners. Can be vet ma.![]()
guess so gua....feel like retiringOriginally posted by rainee:ur biological clock ticking?
i older than u leh...but dun feel the need to have kids yet leh...![]()
Originally posted by alexkusu:guess so gua....feel like retiring
really crappy..i dun even have a career or job yet![]()