ic if its installment then its fine. but if overall then i guess not. esp the road tax. i've known some pple can pay for the car normally with some savings but when tax comes in, all savings gone if not more.............Originally posted by LazerLordz:my belief is that instalment alone should not be half or more.
I'll probably do my own maintanence.. got some experience with engines.
oh well. it's purely speculation. working for your own car gives you a sense of satisfaction as compared to driving your folks' car, even if it's a luxury sedan la.
so what's it?Originally posted by alfagal:yes i wld get a 2nd hand car first before investing in one called my own..
no idea really...Originally posted by LazerLordz:so what's it?old Alfas are fuel hungry.
my dear gal?Originally posted by Pitot:i'm off! my dear gal finally decides to sleep. Bye alfa, LL n hisk.![]()
/ comes back in, bye mystiv. I thought u sleep liao.. tmr got sch still dun wanna sleep?Originally posted by mystiv:bye pitot..although you never bye me
is it just me, or are there a unusual number of bar topics today?![]()
yea, my dear gal.. y?Originally posted by alfagal:my dear gal?
got attached le huh...Originally posted by Pitot:yea, my dear gal.. y?
I think he's in contentment.Originally posted by alfagal:my dear gal?
so who's Mrs Pitot?Originally posted by Pitot:i'm off! my dear gal finally decides to sleep. Bye alfa, LL n hisk.![]()
saw an alfa 147 going at 60K e other time..Originally posted by LazerLordz:I think he's in contentment.
oh I was talking about older Alfa models.
I think Ford's FC is not too bad. Volvo is pretty steep though..VW I'm not sure.
Subarus are in between Ford and Volvo, for the NA versions of the Impreza or the legacy.
someone not in this forum. We are very close. But not together yet. waiting for the right time. Soon. Real soon.Originally posted by LazerLordz:so who's Mrs Pitot?![]()
care to enlighten on the lower consumption cars??Originally posted by LazerLordz:I think he's in contentment.
oh I was talking about older Alfa models.
I think Ford's FC is not too bad. Volvo is pretty steep though..VW I'm not sure.
Subarus are in between Ford and Volvo, for the NA versions of the Impreza or the legacy.
soon, soon, soon..Originally posted by Pitot:/ comes back in, bye mystiv. I thought u sleep liao.. tmr got sch still dun wanna sleep?
Originally posted by Pitot:someone not in this forum. We are very close. But not together yet. waiting for the right time. Soon. Real soon.
/zooms off..
hmm...Originally posted by Pitot:someone not in this forum. We are very close. But not together yet. waiting for the right time. Soon. Real soon.
/zooms off..
Both of us are ready. Just waiting for the right time.Originally posted by mystiv:
thought u 2 together le![]()
haha. might not be who u thought it is. okie. i gtg too.. nabeiz tmr morning shift.Originally posted by alfagal:hmm...
prob i have an idea who..
okie really off..
later.......
Originally posted by Pitot:Both of us are ready. Just waiting for the right time.
so fast exam ler? guess i really lost track of sch life..![]()
Originally posted by hisoka:![]()
Originally posted by alfagal:saw an alfa 147 going at 60K e other time..
well, jus a dream to look forward to lor..
wat NA stands for?
NA : normally-aspirated, cars that have no turbo. meaning your normal everyday carOriginally posted by hisoka:care to enlighten on the lower consumption cars??
how dare you suan those who are having their exams now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Originally posted by Pitot:bye lar.