Mao will be serious when he needs to, he won't give you trouble lah.Originally posted by StarPuppy:wah...isn't that a bit...
i feel awkard espically with mao
later slip of tounge![]()
u never know ma...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:![]()
Nothing to say.
haiz...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I brought a friend back also, I almost freaked out. Luckily my parents have no objections against her.
But my parents seem to have a lot of problems with my sis' friends....![]()
i wonder how ur dear is gonna fareOriginally posted by rainee:haiz...
my parents over-protective one la...so far they only approved one of my frens...and she was my best fren in high sch...other than her, everyone to them is bad
well...then won't you stand up for your frens?Originally posted by StarPuppy:u never know ma...
u obivously...never seen Bar threads
i dun mean u guys la..just that my parents..they dunno SBH and this kind of stuff
Rent some anime or TV shows.Originally posted by rainee:well can just bring them there to watch DVD or something...hopefully ur parents will just stay a while, after intro then they will go sumwhere else and leave u all to yourselves...![]()
Originally posted by StarPuppy:i wonder how ur dear is gonna fare![]()
yea anime wud be good...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Rent some anime or TV shows.![]()
Got see the Bar threads lah, when the title is deceiving lor. Click wrongly.Originally posted by StarPuppy:u never know ma...
u obivously...never seen Bar threads
i dun mean u guys la..just that my parents..they dunno SBH and this kind of stuff
of course i will...but i just dunno how to lorOriginally posted by rainee:well...then won't you stand up for your frens?
Same, so I just chat on MSN lor. Haizzz, then they say I always on the computer chatting.Originally posted by rainee:haiz...
my parents over-protective one la...so far they only approved one of my frens...and she was my best fren in high sch...other than her, everyone to them is bad
me oso their only daughter, and only child.Originally posted by StarPuppy:of course i will...but i just dunno how to lor
its like after my brother already lidat...left me only
so its very hard to go against them as i am very guai
i want to stand up but i am their son
*is at loss*
Originally posted by rainee:yea anime wud be good...
or some cartoon shows...
shows dat u know ur parents wudnt be interested in![]()
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Same, so I just chat on MSN lor. Haizzz, then they say I always on the computer chatting.![]()
they say i spend too much time on the computerOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Same, so I just chat on MSN lor. Haizzz, then they say I always on the computer chatting.![]()
err how i know? u shud ask the people who wud be going to watch with u...to suggest some shows of those genres lor...Originally posted by StarPuppy:![]()
like wat?![]()
Maybe that's the best solution. Some parents don't approve of such meetings.Originally posted by rainee:![]()
well...confirm cannot let them know how we really meet...even if let know oso must be many years later...
maybe will just tell my parents i met him thru my other frens...
i remember my first impression with the mushy gangOriginally posted by rainee:me oso their only daughter, and only child.
but since i am the one who interact more with my frens, i shud know what kind of person he or she is. at least i shud know him or her better than my parents.
tell your parents they shudnt judge people before they even met them...and shudnt generalize because even if there are perverts lurking in the Net, doesn't mean all of us are like dat
i just dunno leh..Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Maybe that's the best solution. Some parents don't approve of such meetings.![]()
yup...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Maybe that's the best solution. Some parents don't approve of such meetings.![]()
Cartoon shows won't work de. I remember last time got one outing, all the parents gather and watch Tom and Jerry with the kids. They were also laughing. And they enjoyed the show more than the kids.Originally posted by rainee:yea anime wud be good...
or some cartoon shows...
shows dat u know ur parents wudnt be interested in![]()
hmm...can let your parents meet the rest ma...Originally posted by StarPuppy:i remember my first impression with the mushy gang
the 3 ladies (feow, pinky mama and smudgey) ..very hiong...a bit out of hand de![]()
u guys....tom and jerry?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Cartoon shows won't work de. I remember last time got one outing, all the parents gather and watch Tom and Jerry with the kids. They were also laughing. And they enjoyed the show more than the kids.![]()
well...for conservative parents it wud matter...they just tink those frens might harbor evil intentions even after meeting up...Originally posted by StarPuppy:i just dunno leh..
whats the diffrence of knowing a friend in real life and knowing a friend through online (after meeting up)![]()
Never mind lah, outings is better than chatting online. We still need to socialize, after all we are humans.Originally posted by rainee:
tink i go back liao u all will seldom see me online le...cos my parents will be taking up most of my time, so confirm wun let me chat online de...
so the only way to meet me at dat time wud be during outings, and dat one oso will only happen during weekends