oh...cos my parents confirm wun stick around for long once they see us watch cartoon showsOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Cartoon shows won't work de. I remember last time got one outing, all the parents gather and watch Tom and Jerry with the kids. They were also laughing. And they enjoyed the show more than the kids.![]()
yea true...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Never mind lah, outings is better than chatting online. We still need to socialize, after all we are humans.
i remember the first outing with themOriginally posted by rainee:hmm...can let your parents meet the rest ma...![]()
dun need to tell them everything la...Originally posted by StarPuppy:i remember the first outing with them
the 3 ladies laugh so loud in the cafe and machiam like schoolgirls lidat...vereyone was looking at us
but then i can't tell them how we are related..because my parents dun approve on line family trees![]()
i understand how they feel..espically yesterday felt so bad when i told rin i couldn't go outOriginally posted by rainee:well...for conservative parents it wud matter...they just tink those frens might harbor evil intentions even after meeting up...
aiya, our parents didnt grow up in a high technology and IT era like we are doing now...so a bit hard for them to understand...
but den i dun mind my parents meeting mao, mayi, bear and rinOriginally posted by rainee:dun need to tell them everything la...
just tell them those are your frens lor...
dun worry abt dat la, i m sure he understands deOriginally posted by StarPuppy:i understand how they feel..espically yesterday felt so bad when i told rin i couldn't go out
its like both side...also feel very bad![]()
hehe...sure sure...Originally posted by StarPuppy:but den i dun mind my parents meeting mao, mayi, bear and rin
because i know they quite ok de
just have to wait for my dear god sis to come back![]()
they have to start somewhere...or my parents wun ever trust u guysOriginally posted by rainee:hehe...sure sure...
hmm, or is this ur plot to get someone to meet your parents huh?![]()
haha i dun mind la...cos i know how it feels like...last time oso have to show some of my frens to my parents..like screening process like datOriginally posted by StarPuppy:they have to start somewhere...or my parents wun ever trust u guys![]()
later cross-examineOriginally posted by rainee:haha i dun mind la...cos i know how it feels like...last time oso have to show some of my frens to my parents..like screening process like dat
so how? u wan all of us to squeeze into your house?Originally posted by StarPuppy:later cross-examine
and machiam
like lawyer and the plantiff![]()
no spaceOriginally posted by rainee:so how? u wan all of us to squeeze into your house?![]()
then how to intro us to ur parents? they wan to come outing with us next time?Originally posted by StarPuppy:no space
sorry...![]()
now my mom nowadays...when i go out..and come back late
she will ask
"send your friend back home again arh?"
dunno leh...i was thinking of the library..give them a guai guai impression firstOriginally posted by rainee:then how to intro us to ur parents? they wan to come outing with us next time?
so we all go library?Originally posted by StarPuppy:dunno leh...i was thinking of the library..give them a guai guai impression first![]()
speaking of whichOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Back. School VPN down.
And say my computer got spyware. I just cleaned my computer yesterday.![]()
oh it is like dat de...u need to wait for it to finish...just now mine oso hang...Originally posted by StarPuppy:speaking of which
the performance test..giving my com problems liao
the stupid program hang![]()
So good. The other parents are watching as if they have no childhood.Originally posted by rainee:oh...cos my parents confirm wun stick around for long once they see us watch cartoon shows
i got a 65.3Originally posted by rainee:oh it is like dat de...u need to wait for it to finish...just now mine oso hang...
now scanning my PC for spywares...but so far said none detected?
hmm mayi ah, wat does the performance score means ah? Higher means better?![]()
Never read ditzy's comments?Originally posted by StarPuppy:speaking of which
the performance test..giving my com problems liao
the stupid program hang![]()
i seldom watch cartoons one...so maybe next time if my own kids start watching cartoons i mite turn out to be like datOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:So good. The other parents are watching as if they have no childhood.![]()