haiz..that's why i ask them..no need send me off la..send me a video clip of u enough d..Originally posted by rainee:![]()
in fact when I got the offer to study here, most of my frens were teary when they were about to fly, I couldn't wait to leave and was smiling all the way until got ppl asked me if I were not sad at all...![]()
I can understand how you feel.Originally posted by rainee:![]()
in fact when I got the offer to study here, most of my frens were teary when they were about to fly, I couldn't wait to leave and was smiling all the way until got ppl asked me if I were not sad at all...![]()
yea, but 4 years here have made me too used to having lots of freedom...Originally posted by hisoka:you should be happy girl, its a chance to see the world and experience overseas life. and you are paid to go over and enjoy at that/............
hmmz true.... nag is ok lah give them that enjoyment lor. but caning............Originally posted by rainee:they dare to do it to me cos they know i cudnt fight back...
in fact when I was small...really like kena abused...i swear to myself that i wud never subject any of my kids to this sort of treatment if I have any in the future...
now dat i m here they still continue to nag over the phone when they called me...but i dunno how they wud be once I come back
i oso told them dun need send me off, but they insisted la...Originally posted by blackchickenahkai:haiz..that's why i ask them..no need send me off la..send me a video clip of u enough d..
..if not..haiz..all cry for what..sigh
nagging from mom and dadOriginally posted by rainee:yea, but 4 years here have made me too used to having lots of freedom...
imagine going back and having to suffer from lack of freedom all over again...![]()
my mom has this way of expressing her disappointment in me using her sarcasm and words...and those really cut me as well...Originally posted by LazerLordz:I can understand how you feel.
Anyway, so far they've realised that this is my life, and that I have my own ways of getting where I want. As long as I don't end up in jail, they ain't that bothered.
You know, the funny thing is.. since young I wasn't afraid of scoldings, but rather looks of disappointment and sadness.![]()
show them you are confident, assertive and that you have changed into a person who is secure.Originally posted by rainee:yea, but 4 years here have made me too used to having lots of freedom...
imagine going back and having to suffer from lack of freedom all over again...![]()
wah your friends so sticky one.Originally posted by rainee:i oso told them dun need send me off, but they insisted la...
yea all my frens were like crying until their eyes red...in fact me felt guilty for not crying lolz...
dunno la, i m a girl wor, how to fight back, esp when violence is involved...Originally posted by hisoka:hmmz true.... nag is ok lah give them that enjoyment lor. but caning............
i think sometimes you need to stand up to them also, afterall its your life.
woohoo.Originally posted by hisoka:wah your friends so sticky one.
my good friend went overseas to study i just told him to have fun and enjoy himself. maybe pick up a blonde gf![]()
boys are different...Originally posted by hisoka:wah your friends so sticky one.
my good friend went overseas to study i just told him to have fun and enjoy himself. maybe pick up a blonde gf![]()
haizOriginally posted by blackchickenahkai:nagging from mom and dad![]()
yup hopefully...Originally posted by LazerLordz:show them you are confident, assertive and that you have changed into a person who is secure.
they will see the light, don't worry. Sometimes, when you start work, they will realise that their child has really moved into the corporate world, and they will cease.
boy and girls are differentOriginally posted by rainee:haiz
haha some of them go back to meet their parents almost every year...got one even went back twice a yearOriginally posted by hisoka:wah your friends so sticky one.
no need to fight back exactly lah just like they use the cane, you just grab the cane lor. not telling you to hit them also.Originally posted by rainee:dunno la, i m a girl wor, how to fight back, esp when violence is involved...
yup..Originally posted by blackchickenahkai:boy and girls are different
my parents hardly nag me at all..
but my sis..haha..interact meeting,scout,debating...everytime my dad and mom nag her one..finish interact at 12.00 am..haha..
Originally posted by rainee:yup hopefully...
last time they forbid me from dating cos I was still studying, actually going out with girlfrens also forbidden cos they said they will intro me to guys
hopefully wun be like this le when i go back...![]()
i would have come back more often than you also. miss my friends and the food heheOriginally posted by rainee:haha some of them go back to meet their parents almost every year...got one even went back twice a year
me? only went back once in this four years, wich was 2 years back...i like being independent oso la![]()
gd luck!Originally posted by LazerLordz:
well, gotta go grab some lunch, then off to prof's office to collect essay..then first exam at 5pm.
wish me luck and good night!![]()
no money plus thinking abt my parents' treatment overwhelm the fact that i do miss my frens and the food back homeOriginally posted by hisoka:i would have come back more often than you also. miss my friends and the food hehe![]()
good luck!!!! want me to go your exam venue to beat drums and blow trumpet??Originally posted by LazerLordz:
well, gotta go grab some lunch, then off to prof's office to collect essay..then first exam at 5pm.
wish me luck and good night!![]()
7pm?walao eh.Originally posted by rainee:yup..
but last time my curfew hour is like around 7pm wor...
aww!Originally posted by rainee:no money plus thinking abt my parents' treatment overwhelm the fact that i do miss my frens and the food back home