u seen the shoes...that acts like a MP3 player too?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Just carry it along with you instead of putting in luggage lor.
I saw Sunday Times that they have invented an iPod jeans, cost a good $100++
Can protect iPod. But that jeans looks rather weird....![]()
i have one class wich i dun go to but only watch video online, but still need to go find TAs during the office hour to get help with the hwOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:RP everything is online still need to come to school because without teacher's help, you can't anything.![]()
alrite sure...looking forward to the pics!Originally posted by Fatum:I'll show you after the finals yah .....
it's pretty simple actually ... you need a driver to talk to the webcam of course ... once you have the driver you can get the video out easily already ... but for better performance ... you should compress the stream first of course, ... I'm playing with RTP for it ... but it needs a monster buffer ...... and maybe RTSP for playback ....
I'll post pics of the end product up when it's done ...![]()
eh..i was also kosong lor...good thing we ask the bank for help...otherwise NYP will get ur money instead of RPOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I know kosong about banks. You know already liao, you went with me yesterday.
I also know that anything more than $20 is a lot of money, so that's why my money is kept separately in my bag as well as my pocket and some other places as well.![]()
I notice that a lot of uni students sell things off the web to earn money. But lose a lot as well.Originally posted by rainee:haha yea...
I am actually selling stuff there...now selling my printer there
just posted it up yesterday and already got 4 ppl bidding...bodes well![]()
hmm so far it has been going great wor...been using the card for 4 years w/o any problem...but going to cancel the card soon cos i wun be using it in msia, the charge is too highOriginally posted by Fatum:shopping online with credit cards is still an "iffy" thing .... you should check if your bank offers e-currencies .....
Warranty or something else?Originally posted by rainee:yea will definitely carry it around with me during the flight la...
but wat i worry most is when i m already back in msia...![]()
last time I bought my A80 camera for around $300? Then decided to sell it off on Ebay so that I can get A95, which is a newer version of A80...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I notice that a lot of uni students sell things off the web to earn money. But lose a lot as well.Recently went to buy 2 printers for $50. One laser printer and an inkjet printer.
Very good deal I would say, considering that the laser printer costs much more than this.![]()
very big gap of wat the actual price isOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I notice that a lot of uni students sell things off the web to earn money. But lose a lot as well.Recently went to buy 2 printers for $50. One laser printer and an inkjet printer.
Very good deal I would say, considering that the laser printer costs much more than this.![]()
but warranty will protect it from theft?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Warranty or something else?
i keep getting re-directedOriginally posted by rainee:Maybe you all can help me pick a reward gift from my credit card, i m actually at loss of wat to get
Shopping rewards
Got more choices actually, I will post those up later...I can choose those that are up to 20,000 points one![]()
Don't know why they call it online yet want us to come to school.Originally posted by rainee:i have one class wich i dun go to but only watch video online, but still need to go find TAs during the office hour to get help with the hw![]()
alrite...Originally posted by Fatum:alrighty ... time to forage for food .....
happy crapping .... and oh ... keep that doggie thread alive yah ...![]()
then lidat why bother building the RP?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Don't know why they call it online yet want us to come to school.![]()
re-directed to where?Originally posted by StarPuppy:i keep getting re-directed![]()
Singapore people are actually quite clever. They know it's old products, and you sell it high, they try to lower it, which makes you lose a lot more.Originally posted by rainee:last time I bought my A80 camera for around $300? Then decided to sell it off on Ebay so that I can get A95, which is a newer version of A80...
Sold it off for $350, not to mention I have already used it for several months...![]()
some students really didnt go to sch la, cos they are so faraway from the campus...miles and miles away in fact...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Don't know why they call it online yet want us to come to school.![]()
Originally posted by rainee:re-directed to where?
I click on it and I can go to the reward page leh...![]()
Warranty don't protect theft, only defects.Originally posted by rainee:but warranty will protect it from theft?
dunno leh...think i need to chain to myself
worried abt my lappie as well![]()
haha...maybe the ppl here are less...calculative?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Singapore people are actually quite clever. They know it's old products, and you sell it high, they try to lower it, which makes you lose a lot more.![]()
actually i was thinking of renting a room near my ITE college but then more bills for me to handleOriginally posted by rainee:some students really didnt go to sch la, cos they are so faraway from the campus...miles and miles away in fact...
the going to the TA office hour is optional one, if u r very smart and know how to solve all the assignment questions, then dun need to go...or can just get help from the TA online, but she is only reserved to help those who are not living on campus...
so me not smart and living on campus, hence need to spend extra time going to office hour lor![]()
oh...means only ppl who login can see...Originally posted by StarPuppy:
so hows the prom night?Originally posted by rainee:oh...means only ppl who login can see...
hmm nvm la...i will slowly pick a reward myself later...![]()