One best part of Singapore, we call our institutions campuses, and all within walking distances. Don't even need a car.Originally posted by rainee:some students really didnt go to sch la, cos they are so faraway from the campus...miles and miles away in fact...
the going to the TA office hour is optional one, if u r very smart and know how to solve all the assignment questions, then dun need to go...or can just get help from the TA online, but she is only reserved to help those who are not living on campus...
so me not smart and living on campus, hence need to spend extra time going to office hour lor![]()
ic...hmm but go thru immigration must pass the laptop thru a scanner oso...cos they scared we will hide anything in there...last time i saw that they scanned my frens' lappies...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Warranty don't protect theft, only defects.
I never heard of iPod insurance, but laptop insurance got. I hate to get a laptop to the airport, partly because of the sensors, they can damage the laptop and security reasons. Get through the scanning part and lost liao.![]()
ooh...thankfully I found a colleague to sub for me le...so definitely can go liaozOriginally posted by StarPuppy:so hows the prom night?![]()
Yeah....Originally posted by rainee:haha...maybe the ppl here are less...calculative?
let me think who i sold that camera to...tink it was an australian...most of my frens were pretty surprised that person actually paid such a high price for an used camera
i also sold my books and two of my old, bulky winter jackets online...u will be surprised what ppl buy sometimes...![]()
depends where u stay laOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:One best part of Singapore, we call our institutions campuses, and all within walking distances. Don't even need a car.![]()
I saw The Jeweler's Collection 14K White Gold Diamond Filigree PendantOriginally posted by rainee:oh...means only ppl who login can see...
hmm nvm la...i will slowly pick a reward myself later...![]()
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:One best part of Singapore, we call our institutions campuses, and all within walking distances. Don't even need a car.![]()
i not consumer smart leh...how arh?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Yeah....
Maybe Singaporeans are really calculative. They want something urgently, but don't want to pay high price. Maybe it's our education. We have been taught to consumer smart.![]()
hehe yup...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Yeah....
Maybe Singaporeans are really calculative. They want something urgently, but don't want to pay high price. Maybe it's our education. We have been taught to consumer smart.![]()
wa...really?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I saw The Jeweler's Collection 14K White Gold Diamond Filigree Pendant16000 points.
i always wondered why girls need make up...inner beauty is still the bestOriginally posted by rainee:ooh...thankfully I found a colleague to sub for me le...so definitely can go liaoz
now just need to figure out how to put on make up the right way...![]()
When you go back, try going back with a group of friends. One of them will go to the scanning area to collect back all the expensive stuffs. It offers some security. But the scanning part.... some laptops scanned liao spoilt.Originally posted by rainee:ic...hmm but go thru immigration must pass the laptop thru a scanner oso...cos they scared we will hide anything in there...last time i saw that they scanned my frens' lappies...
Tried walking, don't even need one hour.Originally posted by rainee:![]()
mine is a very big campus...i have never tried going from one end to another end within one day...tink will need at least an hour to do dat![]()
you are the few guys who think this way...the majority of them doesntOriginally posted by StarPuppy:i always wondered why girls need make up...inner beauty is still the best![]()
Yup. I just click on the range of points, give me a whole range of products.Originally posted by rainee:wa...really?
hehe i go check it out soon...now browsing the Electronic section...see if i can get any gadgets dat i need or not...
tink i need a new speakers...my old one like going bonkers liao...sometimes can hear sometimes cannot
hmm...i m most prolly going back alone...most of my frens here not going back wor or they are going on a tour with their family so wun be going back so soonOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:When you go back, try going back with a group of friends. One of them will go to the scanning area to collect back all the expensive stuffs. It offers some security. But the scanning part.... some laptops scanned liao spoilt.![]()
hmm...very good idea...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Yup. I just click on the range of points, give me a whole range of products.![]()
Maybe can get this printer and sell off.
Canon PIXMA Photo Printer17000 points.
what actually happens during the prom?Originally posted by rainee:you are the few guys who think this way...the majority of them doesnt
Well, I need make up to cover up my pimples which have been popping up like mad these last few days...always like this one, when got important event coming they will pop out, but if it is eventless like the last two weeks, my skin would be in the perfect state![]()
Try to relax...Originally posted by rainee:you are the few guys who think this way...the majority of them doesnt
Well, I need make up to cover up my pimples which have been popping up like mad these last few days...always like this one, when got important event coming they will pop out, but if it is eventless like the last two weeks, my skin would be in the perfect state![]()
Nothing much actually...heard all the graduating seniors need to go onstage and give a speech...i still dunno wat to sayOriginally posted by StarPuppy:what actually happens during the prom?![]()
stressOriginally posted by rainee:you are the few guys who think this way...the majority of them doesnt
i heard there's dancingOriginally posted by rainee:Nothing much actually...heard all the graduating seniors need to go onstage and give a speech...i still dunno wat to say
most of the time wud be eating and chatting with our frens there
and of cos good opportunity to take pics in nice clothings...so dat i can let someone see![]()
Most, that means there are some who are going back. Contact them and see if they want to.Originally posted by rainee:hmm...i m most prolly going back alone...most of my frens here not going back wor or they are going on a tour with their family so wun be going back so soon
haiz...those two are impossible to do when exam is around the cornerOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Try to relax...
And sleep more. It helps.![]()
and you are a guy?Originally posted by blackchickenahkai:stress
i know what u mean....i have to beg my female friends for help just to help me cover 2 pimples..