ok i go take a look...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:http://www.sendspace.com/file/ry23x2
My whole worksheet. That's how they taught us, and how I wrote.
And failed horribly. Apparently, the code is correct, but the it doesn't work.
Good morning bear.Originally posted by Simple_Bear:Good Morning everyone...![]()
Yup.Originally posted by rainee:ok i go take a look...
i just created a test database in my mysql and insert some pseudo data, and can work...
but let me take a look at the values...maybe sth wrong there..
Quick question: Are you inserting the values they gave you in question #13?
Good Morning Mayi...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Good morning bear.
Thanks bear.Originally posted by Simple_Bear:Good Morning Mayi...
/prepares honey tea for Mayi...
Dun be too stressed k...![]()
/prepares ice honey longan for Rainee...Originally posted by rainee:sigh forum very slow for me now![]()
okie...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Yup.
Minus the Comics_Masters table.

U r welcome, my dear Mayi...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Thanks bear.
*takes honey tea*
Originally posted by rainee:okie...
i managed to get it to show up in my table...
like this right?
hmm...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:![]()
Still nothing
By the way, we are using MySQL Query Browser.
I think same...Originally posted by rainee:hmm...
but shud be the same...
just do the same as inserting into the first row...same syntax and everything, just change the data...
make sure they go one after another...no need to have anything in between them...
yea very weird...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I think same...
Browser just let us see better... user-friendly I guess
But the weird thing is, I don't have the second record onwards.

No idea....Originally posted by rainee:hehe congrats...
wat was the problem just now?
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Got it, finally
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:No idea....
I wrote the same thing as yours. I re-do everything and kiasu a bit, refresh the schemata all the time.
Then it works lor. That worksheet only says refresh one time, I refresh for every statement I wrote.![]()
wan to share your thoughts here?Originally posted by StarPuppy:arrgh...can't sleep...my mind too messed up too sleep
i really need to find something to calm my mind down...its been lidat since...2 weeks ago![]()
Now going on to the Comic_Master table. If it doesn't work again, going to kill myself liao.Originally posted by rainee:![]()
oh well as long as it works![]()
no la...myabe alot of things haven do?Originally posted by rainee:wan to share your thoughts here?![]()
2 weeks ago? What happened then?Originally posted by StarPuppy:arrgh...can't sleep...my mind too messed up too sleep
i really need to find something to calm my mind down...its been lidat since...2 weeks ago![]()