isbn got hyphen no hyphen, hypehn where also doesn't matter one. its the numbers and letter tat matterOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Can't find anything useful in the websites.
How to put hyphen?
Because I need to write the ISBN. Or can I just not put the hyphen?
Put liao. Then error.Originally posted by rainee:cannot just put the hyphen inside the quotes? like '1244-4455-66' ?
Ok. I deleted it liao.Originally posted by hisoka:isbn got hyphen no hyphen, hypehn where also doesn't matter one. its the numbers and letter tat matter
hmm...did u use the same syntax as wat u used the other time when it worked?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:
wat error did you get?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Put liao. Then error.
Delete the hyphen don't have this error, but got another error.
Same syntax. Don't know what's wrong leh...Originally posted by rainee:hmm...did u use the same syntax as wat u used the other time when it worked?![]()
u mean when you try to enter the hyphen?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Same syntax. Don't know what's wrong leh...
I re-do the whole table liao. Always get until this part then error.
The error you just quoted me.Originally posted by rainee:wat error did you get?![]()
With and without.Originally posted by rainee:u mean when you try to enter the hyphen?
hmm i tink i spot sth weird...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:CREATE TABLE COMIC_MASTER
(
ISBN VARCHAR(10) NOT NULL,
TITLE VARCHAR(90),
PUBLISHER VARCHAR(30),
COMIC_LANGUAGE VARCHAR(10),
PRICE INT,
PRIMARY KEY(ISBN)
);
SELECT * FROM COMIC_MASTER;
DESC COMIC_MASTER;
INSERT INTO ( ISBN, TITLE, PUBLISHER, COMIC_LANGUAGE, PRICE ) VALUES ("0123678930", "CONDOR HEROES", "DA Q", "CHINESE", "15");
Basically the same as from command line. Only that Query Browser looks nicer.Originally posted by rainee:wa i oso dunno how to help le...one thing is cos u use mysql query browser...when i enter everything inside the mysql it can create table and rows just fine...
not sure abt the hyphen tho, for now i tink just enter all numbers...i see if i can figure out sth and help u later...
now neeed to go study for my Math exam le...![]()
Originally posted by rainee:hmm i tink i spot sth weird...
INSERT INTO ( ISBN, TITLE, PUBLISHER, COMIC_LANGUAGE, PRICE ) VALUES...
shudnt it be
INSERT INTO COMIC_MASTER ( ISBN, TITLE, PUBLISHER, COMIC_LANGUAGE, PRICE ) VALUES ....
npOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:![]()
Thanks! My careless mistake.![]()
Will will.Originally posted by rainee:np
got anymore problem can post here i will see if i can help![]()
Already got. CorelDraw or Photoshop or Paint.NetOriginally posted by hisoka:i got a problem, how to write a program to help me make my poster??
i headache abotu it now dunno how to do!!!![]()
i using freehand. but i want one that will do it for me then i no need to thinkOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Already got. CorelDraw or Photoshop or Paint.Net
Years later. When they can figure out what your brain is thinking.Originally posted by hisoka:i using freehand. but i want one that will do it for me then i no need to think![]()
Good night rainee! Sweet dreams!Originally posted by rainee:time to go sleep...
have a great day to everyone in here
and to hisoka...i dun tink i know of any program dat will create a poster automatically for u, dats y mine took weeks to be made![]()