Now still can slack a bit because most don't really adapt to Sec 3. By the time you are Sec 4, the speed of studying will be like an airplane.Originally posted by sammiegal:yeap im home alone.
been skipping too many days of school this year though.. ahh better buck up.
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Hi Rin.
Same same.
I skip quite a lot of my Year 1 classes because all are general. Year 2 and 3 probably won't skip, I like my diploma too much to skip.![]()
You are from NYP right?Originally posted by NekoRin:![]()
During my 1st 3months in JC, I skipped 1 full month of classes till my teacher called me at home and I told her next day I'm quitting school. For poly is 'legal' skipping hehe. Lecturers say can as long as he sees the name signed on his attendance sheet can le![]()
all happened to have stomachache mahOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:You are from NYP right?
My friend told me that just send one representative from each class to tab the student card, then attendance taken liao.
Then the lecturer goes to the room sees empty room, but attendance full.![]()
Originally posted by NekoRin:all happened to have stomachache mah![]()
Here although no lectures, the number of students can be reduced from 25 students per class to less than 10 by the end of the semester.Originally posted by rainee:![]()
my lectures attendance can get reduced from 1oo students at the beginning of the semester to 20 sth ppl towards the end of it![]()
wahhOriginally posted by rainee:![]()
my lectures attendance can get reduced from 1oo students at the beginning of the semester to 20 sth ppl towards the end of it![]()
queuing up mah, so take more time lohOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:![]()
Toilets not full?![]()
mine reduced so much partly bcos the students dropped the class halfway, eso after the first examOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Here although no lectures, the number of students can be reduced from 25 students per class to less than 10 by the end of the semester.![]()
Originally posted by NekoRin:queuing up mah, so take more time loh![]()
ahhh, i'm in a blur and crapping mode now = =
CS very hard ar?Originally posted by rainee:mine reduced so much partly bcos the students dropped the class halfway, eso after the first exam
yes...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:CS very hard ar?![]()
Orh.Originally posted by rainee:yes...
first exam average was around 40 sth, second exam was 40..over 100...wat do u tink?
Because they are not girls ma.Originally posted by rainee:hmm it irks me to see that some guys obviously think giving birth is a very easy thing to do...just need to endure pain for a few hours, then done liao...
dun they know we are risking our life to bring a new life into this world? say until like giving birth is nothing like dat
hmm...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Orh.
I hear poly students saying CS very easy in uni.![]()
yea...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Because they are not girls ma.
It's very hard to understand when one isn't in the situation.
They went through a 3-month course at NTU or another uni, can't remember. They say so easy, but I think not because it's just rather brief. Also not real course some more.Originally posted by rainee:hmm...
maybe cos I am just not suited for CS, dats y i find it hard
but those students already went thru the courses or not? or just hearsay nia?
hahaha...they need to go thru the entire package...i tink by the end of 4 years they will change wat they said earlierOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:They went through a 3-month course at NTU or another uni, can't remember. They say so easy, but I think not because it's just rather brief. Also not real course some more.
those guys are just jerks la. let them ask their mom how painful it was to bring them into the world.Originally posted by rainee:yea...
u saw the thread? the one dat condemn every single guy in singapore one?
i was in there and one of them said it is unfair that only guys need to go thru NS, girls shud go thru it as well...so i said can exchange roles but guys wud have to go thru the pregnancy stage and giving birth stage oso...then one of them said...giving birth only pain a few hours nia leh...![]()
yea lor...Originally posted by sammiegal:those guys are just jerks la. let them ask their mom how painful it was to bring them into the world.
I saw the thread, but never bother to read it.Originally posted by rainee:yea...
u saw the thread? the one dat condemn every single guy in singapore one?
i was in there and one of them said it is unfair that only guys need to go thru NS, girls shud go thru it as well...so i said can exchange roles but guys wud have to go thru the pregnancy stage and giving birth stage oso...then one of them said...giving birth only pain a few hours nia leh...![]()
I only went to the last page...and saw one of the guys grumbling abt NS...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I saw the thread, but never bother to read it.
That thread on NS also say why not guys give birth, but it's like a joke lah. Guys and girls are different fundamentally, give us this crap.![]()