Don't even need 4 years, our first batch graduated already, now waiting for uni's confirmation. I will see what they say after 3 months.Originally posted by rainee:hahaha...they need to go thru the entire package...i tink by the end of 4 years they will change wat they said earlier![]()
cos usually the hard classes are the higher level ones...need to wait until 3rd or 4th year then only will experience the true evilness of CS...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Don't even need 4 years, our first batch graduated already, now waiting for uni's confirmation. I will see what they say after 3 months.![]()
I remember doing my Basic Science module in Year 1, and one of my classmates showed a real heart operation going on.Originally posted by rainee:yea lor...
actually got watched a video detailing the giving birth process before...watched liao at dat time really dun feel like giving birth le...![]()
Saw the module in their prospectus. Sounds quite hard.Originally posted by rainee:cos usually the hard classes are the higher level ones...need to wait until 3rd or 4th year then only will experience the true evilness of CS...
the Algorithm Design class has been called CS 666 by some here...![]()
like i said, after they go thru the entire course, i tink 80% of them wud agree with me that it is hardOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Saw the module in their prospectus. Sounds quite hard.
They did database for their 3-month there, and because they learn before, then says it's easy.
The uni should have given them other work.![]()
*AAAAAHHHHHHH ...............Originally posted by rainee:the Algorithm Design class has been called CS 666 by some here...![]()
u know of this class?Originally posted by Fatum:*AAAAAHHHHHHH ...............
*runs away screaming ! ........
algorithms ..... intractable problems in computing .....Originally posted by rainee:u know of this class?
u r in CS oso rite?![]()
yea I really hate this class...Originally posted by Fatum:algorithms ..... intractable problems in computing .....
*cringes ......
algorithms classes are roundly hated the world over I guess ....
but what the hell ... it's our bread and butter mah ... else they could have gotten an engineer to do the job liao right ? ...![]()
heee ..... people have likened algorithms classes to an ass-rape by a gorilla ...Originally posted by rainee:yea I really hate this class...
sigh...and i m so bad in algorithm...
now studying NP-Completeness and Randomization stuff...super sianz...![]()
yes...Originally posted by Fatum:heee ..... people have likened algorithms classes to an ass-rape by a gorilla ...
they'll start with elementary stuff first ... trees and such .... by the time you get to intractable problems, your brains will short circuit liao, right ? ...![]()
oh well ... I'm glad that is over for me ...Originally posted by rainee:yes...
the first few chapters quite easy for me...dats y i scored quite well in the first exam...
then we started on dynamic programming and network flow stuff...those sucks...![]()
Bo pian what, 2 years in their "prime" spent not on "levelling" up but doing ns.Originally posted by rainee:I only went to the last page...and saw one of the guys grumbling abt NS...
Wah liew, you no school?Originally posted by sammiegal:-bang bang-
she pontengOriginally posted by seow:Wah liew, you no school?
Or got home so early?![]()
Yea understandable...but can always take the later years to "catch up" what...cos for most girls, they will kinda slow down once they get married and have their own family...Originally posted by seow:Bo pian what, 2 years in their "prime" spent not on "levelling" up but doing ns.
Of course will feel a little sour one i think.
Maybe?Originally posted by rainee:she ponteng![]()
She already admitted to that in the few last pagesOriginally posted by seow:Maybe?![]()