ah.Originally posted by the Bear:pretty is skin deep.. people can be pretty and be very ugly...
beauty comes from within...
do you know that John Merrick, the Elephant Man, was one of the most beautiful people ever?
his gentle nature and his kind heart won over countless people although his exterior was grotesque.. people came to visit him and were touched by his humility, his gentle and wonderful demeanour...
and his admirers genuinely mourned when he passed away..
that's beauty
Fat tyre.Originally posted by alfagal:i dun see how e kids can cycle in e sand at ECP!
i always get stuck...keke
insightful...Originally posted by seow:ah.
Lots of muscle power needed.Originally posted by alfagal:i dun see how e kids can cycle in e sand at ECP!
i always get stuck...keke
oops...Originally posted by sammiegal:when i cycle at ECP i always end up crashing into people. or trees. blehx.
Go slow. And if you bring your own bike, don't pump the tyre too full. Too fully means the tyre very round and will have trouble stopping in time. That's why you bump into people or trees. Anyway, try to use your legs if you can't stop in time. Never press the right brake in a hurry, because you will fly.Originally posted by sammiegal:when i cycle at ECP i always end up crashing into people. or trees. blehx.
I rate ecp as more dangerous than the roads in SG.Originally posted by sammiegal:when i cycle at ECP i always end up crashing into people. or trees. blehx.
Good night CoolMyth. Sweet dreams.Originally posted by CoolMyth:Cannot tahan liao.
Going to call it a night. Good night everyone.
hunch. plus beauty contest.Originally posted by alfagal:haha...no one has ever seen me in real person yet...wat makes u think i'd b a beauty?
night!Originally posted by CoolMyth:Cannot tahan liao.
Going to call it a night. Good night everyone.
Originally posted by LazerLordz:hunch. plus beauty contest.
Haha, yeah...Originally posted by seow:I rate ecp as more dangerous than the roads in SG.
Stupid morons swerving, families taking up the whole place, skaters changing direction suddenly into someone or into peoples paths at zebra crossings.
But i don't mind, what i hate is hikers going up the bt biking trail and walking as if they owned the place, nbz, uphill halfway want me to dismount and let them pass.
Dog walking in the trails, or those hikers who take up lines, ah, i rather crash into hikers than avoiding them to crash into a tree with my bike in tow, they won't be grateful anyway.
postwar jap film n anime.Originally posted by alfagal:oops...
sucks to have a paper on sat
wat mod issit?
Ah, weather, reminds me, three people in the group i was following buanged two days ago.Originally posted by the Bear:i'm waiting for the weather to stabilise... then i'll start my nightly 10km rides again
usually i "blank out" and listen to Pearl Jam... after a while, the 10km is done
In the trails, if a hiker blocks you and you are going to buang, buang on him.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Haha, yeah...
I avoid crashing, because they will really send me flying....
Buang on him I will fly away lor...Originally posted by seow:In the trails, if a hiker blocks you and you are going to buang, buang on him.
doesn't bother me at all, im on the road.Originally posted by the Bear:people ought to use their noggin when they go exercise at a track...
the park is dimly lit at night... and they bloody wear all black to jog.. or worse, they ride without lights...
tatz silly isnt it?Originally posted by LazerLordz:hunch. plus beauty contest.