Originally posted by mystiv:was wondering whether it was alright to release the video when i saw the news..
but ack, its all for PAP to secure their victory..
but it'll be interesting to see what happen if a PAP candidate is accused of the same thing..would we get to see the video? i doubt so![]()
Actually, that's what make him a joke. He can write and think well, I don't expect him to make this kind of mistake. The reason he gives is plausible, stress maybe, till he remembered the wrong things. Anyway, it's cleared up and he has apologized, though it has become a joke for the people.Originally posted by LazerLordz:He's not a joker.I've read his works, and they are intellectual yet able to reach out to the population at best, seems like he's quite a coherent analyst on the failings of the current system of governance.
hairOriginally posted by mystiv:nitex LL
rainee, straighten what?
No one I know has called him a joke.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Actually, that's what make him a joke. He can write and think well, I don't expect him to make this kind of mistake. The reason he gives is plausible, stress maybe, till he remembered the wrong things. Anyway, it's cleared up and he has apologized, though it has become a joke for the people.
nite LLOriginally posted by LazerLordz:
oh well. off to bed I go.
Nights mayi, rainee, mystiv and hisoka.![]()
Hi rainee.Originally posted by rainee:kns..cannot do the permanent straightening today cos of the weather
and think the price doubles since the last time I did it...now is like $180 instead of $90![]()
Good night LazerLordz. Perhaps it's the different circle of voters, I hear a lot of people laughing at him.Originally posted by LazerLordz:
oh well. off to bed I go.
Nights mayi, rainee, mystiv and hisoka.![]()
actually while i do agree hes not a joker, but then this is twice he has done something like this. assuming my information is correct that is. it does leave some doubt to his capabilities doesn;t it?Originally posted by LazerLordz:He's not a joker.I've read his works, and they are intellectual yet able to reach out to the population at best, seems like he's quite a coherent analyst on the failings of the current system of governance.
pple wanna attend the prom mahOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Hi rainee.
You can go back to Malaysia and do the straightening de ma.![]()
yup tink i will wait and come back to doOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Hi rainee.
You can go back to Malaysia and do the straightening de ma.![]()
yea, she said it will be nicer if done when the sun is shining and the weather is hot, but today is rainy so wun be dat niceOriginally posted by mystiv:straighten hair still need see weather?![]()
Government wants it to be on TV as proof, so no choice. If they just say say only, the other parties will rebut back and say there's no such thing.Originally posted by hisoka:actually while i do agree hes not a joker, but then this is twice he has done something like this. assuming my information is correct that is. it does leave some doubt to his capabilities doesn;t it?
regarding the video i would say it might not be ok to show the video on national tv. but its definitely needed to let known the contents due to the allegations of him submitting the form.
And i do agree that pap making a big deal out of this though
Prom only for one day lor, it's not as if the temporary straightening lasts for one hour.Originally posted by hisoka:pple wanna attend the prom mah![]()
although i would agree go back MY so much cheaper man![]()
how much is the rate of straightening hair in spore ah?Originally posted by hisoka:pple wanna attend the prom mah![]()
although i would agree go back MY so much cheaper man![]()
they are trying to make a big deal out of this man every important single pap member on tv has said something about it.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Government wants it to be on TV as proof, so no choice. If they just say say only, the other parties will rebut back and say there's no such thing.
PAP isn't making a big deal out of this, but is trying to make him embarrass.
ask mayi. i didn't even know got permenant and temporary one.Originally posted by rainee:how much is the rate of straightening hair in spore ah?![]()
Well, he has till the 6th to convince the electorate.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Good night LazerLordz. Perhaps it's the different circle of voters, I hear a lot of people laughing at him.![]()
permanent once supposedly can last for around 6 months to a yearOriginally posted by hisoka:ask mayi. i didn't even know got permenant and temporary one.
btw hor seems you did the permenant one b4???????![]()
icic so tonight is your prom??Originally posted by rainee:permanent once supposedly can last for around 6 months to a year
temporary one can only last for one day...after u wash ur hair, the effect wun be there anymore
yup, did the permanent one abt 6 to 7 months ago, now starting to get wavy again le![]()
I see it as embarrassment. Anyway, what PM Lee says hits me quite hard. He says there's a need for them to be more transparent after this incident. I don't get it. In what way?Originally posted by hisoka:they are trying to make a big deal out of this man every important single pap member on tv has said something about it.
and then i think one of them was sayign take him off or something if i recall correctly.
sad to say pap controlls the media jsut look at the respective coverages on the news...
sleep-typer~!Originally posted by LazerLordz:Well, he has till the 6th to convince the electorate.![]()
yup, tonite at 8pmOriginally posted by hisoka:icic so tonight is your prom??
i thought permenant is permanent one. false advertising sia![]()