yea very boring lor...Originally posted by alfagal:haha..oh sad..
then keep one layer straight can le...easier..but boring..
oops..Originally posted by mystiv:how sarcastic sounding![]()
hmm hari always so troublesome oneOriginally posted by rainee:i wan to keep my hair long...after a certain length it will become wavy one...
natural curl then...cant help...Originally posted by rainee:i wan to keep my hair long...after a certain length it will become wavy one...
haha those metrosexuals ah...Originally posted by alfagal:oh yeah
but hey i have known of guys who r good w such stuff too
eg my hairstylist
i know some guys go to trim their eyebrows![]()
u just dun get how hair works do u...Originally posted by hisoka:hmm hari always so troublesome one
goand break all the bonds so the hair hang straight down![]()
hmm...so hair straightening cannot help straighten those with natural curls one ah?Originally posted by alfagal:natural curl then...cant help...
mine is e longer e straighter..cos e weight pulls it down...
but when wet, it looks like permed..
not got bonds then the thing will curl one meh???Originally posted by rainee:u just dun get how hair works do u...![]()
u tell me to do sth dat is not possible...dun give stupid suggestion dat wun work lehOriginally posted by hisoka:not got bonds then the thing will curl one meh???
if no bonds then nothign to keep it curled mah. then cos of gravity the resultant force is down and so the hair hangs straight down lor
rebond will help or not?? i see those rebond all straight straight one.Originally posted by rainee:hmm...so hair straightening cannot help straighten those with natural curls one ah?
mine not very curly, just wavy la...inherited from my mom one lor![]()
it can only help for a period of time, not forever....Originally posted by rainee:hmm...so hair straightening cannot help straighten those with natural curls one ah?
mine not very curly, just wavy la...inherited from my mom one lor![]()
i have been talking to alfa jie abt rebonding for the last half an hour i tink, u still dunno wat is it?Originally posted by hisoka:rebond will help or not?? i see those rebond all straight straight one.
okz before i get flamed i dunno what rebond really is also![]()
i wan those that can last for around 6 months one lor...Originally posted by alfagal:it can only help for a period of time, not forever....
jus see how long lor...
alternatively, there are some products that can b used on wet hair and blown dry to give straight hair on top of ur straightened hair...
guess e effect varies from one person to another lor..
not leh i heard when they perm hair or somethign they actually go and break the bonds(disulfide i think) then they put something to reconnect so got nice curves.Originally posted by rainee:u tell me to do sth dat is not possible...dun give stupid suggestion dat wun work leh![]()
how i know lor. you say straightening mah. i noob at hair can?Originally posted by rainee:i have been talking to alfa jie abt rebonding for the last half an hour i tink, u still dunno wat is it?
yea, it is to make hair straighter one...dats wat i wan to do when i come back lor![]()

rebonding = breaking down e S-S bonds, and reconstructing new bonds, that will have straighter hair...Originally posted by hisoka:not got bonds then the thing will curl one meh???
if no bonds then nothign to keep it curled mah. then cos of gravity the resultant force is down and so the hair hangs straight down lor
rebonding..is one of e longer lasting one ler...not iron perming...Originally posted by rainee:i wan those that can last for around 6 months one lor...
ionic bondOriginally posted by alfagal:rebonding..is one of e longer lasting one ler...not iron perming...
still got one more newer method...forgot wat...
*edit: ionic bond...*
same sentimentsOriginally posted by hisoka:ionic bond![]()
use covalent bond better stonger![]()