define expensive lehOriginally posted by rainee:oh...hmm then better dun ba...dun wan to make this outing too expensive oso la...
I quite interested in what they have in Holland Village...and it is not far from the causeway right?
as in hopefully wun have to spend near to $50 for one mealOriginally posted by StarPuppy:define expensive leh
You want personal or majority? Personal for me means anything lesser than my pocket money which is $35. Majority go do survey first.Originally posted by StarPuppy:define expensive leh
After need more than 10 tables. Like my friends last time. Around 10 people eating, we chop 5 tables.Originally posted by rainee:as in hopefully wun have to spend near to $50 for one meal
but it depends on wat u order oso right? maybe can go to one of those hawker center where everyone will have a lot of choices on wat to order
actually i dun mind cofeeshop de...i rarely go resturants deOriginally posted by rainee:as in hopefully wun have to spend near to $50 for one meal
but it depends on wat u order oso right? maybe can go to one of those hawker center where everyone will have a lot of choices on wat to order
I at the most 20-30 niaOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:You want personal or majority? Personal for me means anything lesser than my pocket money which is $35. Majority go do survey first.
Restaurants got steamboat ma?Originally posted by StarPuppy:actually i dun mind cofeeshop de...i rarely go resturants de
I told rainee before I might be going....but June's the month for campsOriginally posted by LazerLordz:this one is June. forward planning mah..
Lai lai, join us.
One person can't eat that much anyway if eating a kopitiam. If you can eat $20 worth of food at kopitiam, you are something.Originally posted by StarPuppy:I at the most 20-30 nia
anything more than $30 is very painful liao
have...just have to findOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Restaurants got steamboat ma?
something = the 2 Bears in the forumsOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:One person can't eat that much anyway if eating a kopitiam. If you can eat $20 worth of food at kopitiam, you are something.
Originally posted by StarPuppy:something = the 2 Bears in the forums
Originally posted by deathscythe99:I told rainee before I might be going....but June's the month for camps
Must know how to handle coconut milk. And know how to cook curry.Originally posted by StarPuppy:but i hope got nothing assoicated with milk..espically curry..my stomach cannot take it...
i dun trust curry..the coconut milk always easy spoilt de..u dunno if its fresh
i just can't take curry anymore...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Must know how to handle coconut milk. And know how to cook curry.
But even when all these are done properly, there will be some people who can't take it. If coconut milk not fresh and use it to cook curry, it's very obvious.
Everything don't trust, cook yourself.Originally posted by StarPuppy:i just can't take curry anymore...
i can la..but i cut down to one-two spoonfuls
oh ya...i dun trust meatballs either
i got phobia la...people sometimes they dunno how to cook..thats why i tend to have some laxtives consumption 1-2 days before a actual day of the meal...fully clear my bowelsOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Everything don't trust, cook yourself.
Rear the animals yourself. Slaughter them yourself. Cook them yourself. If you can't trust yourself, nothing to say liao.
Fully clear no use. Later eat wrong food will give the same results as laxatives, but worse.Originally posted by StarPuppy:i got phobia la...people sometimes they dunno how to cook..thats why i tend to have some laxtives consumption 1-2 days before a actual day of the meal...fully clear my bowels
Cool!Originally posted by LazerLordz:
Holland V has quite nice zhi-char, or even fish slices beehoon.
different shop though. they are on opposite sides of Holland V.Originally posted by rainee:Cool!
I think I kinda have my mind set on Holland V...if anyone got objection, pls let me know
Yummy...I love fish slices beehoon...
aww...u mean the zi char and beehoon stalls? so they are not like in a hawker center or sth?Originally posted by LazerLordz:different shop though. they are on opposite sides of Holland V.
holland v the hawker centre nothing much mah.Originally posted by rainee:aww...u mean the zi char and beehoon stalls? so they are not like in a hawker center or sth?
Nope, like Sammiegal said, the hawker centers are not that nice.Originally posted by rainee:aww...u mean the zi char and beehoon stalls? so they are not like in a hawker center or sth?