don't. if u really dun want it, donate to salvation army or some charity for children.Originally posted by rainee:yea soft toy is a big headache...
now i m wondering if i shud throw away the big bear that you know, someone gave me last time
where did she bot it?Originally posted by the Bear:bought my sis a pair of cheapo "sunglasses" which are tougher than heck...
they're actually King's Safety Glasses... shaped like oakleys, UV protected, comfortable and look spiffy... all for $13
she was the one who actually asked me to buy them
if u bear to, u can always donate it to needy children.Originally posted by rainee:yea soft toy is a big headache...
now i m wondering if i shud throw away the big bear that you know, someone gave me last time
no one...everyone is going to be busy with graduation...cos their parents coming and evthing...Originally posted by ^spidee^:anybody helping you transport the box to the post office?
Why on earth would i wanna say hi to my mum for ya?Originally posted by ^spidee^:anybody helping you transport the box to the post office?
If it reminds you of bad memories, just donate or throw.Originally posted by rainee:yea soft toy is a big headache...
gd nite mayiOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Ok, I go sleep liao. Tomorrow need to go temple. Good night everyone!
Originally posted by laurence82:go ask the elves?
kekeke
Originally posted by rainee:I oso rather get a pair of "pirated" sunglasses...no money to buy the real stuff and I dun wear it that often anyway
nite Mayi!Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Ok, I go sleep liao. Tomorrow need to go temple. Good night everyone!
Originally posted by alfagal:if u bear to, u can always donate it to needy children.
eg salvation army?
^5Originally posted by HENG@:
why we say the same thing?
well, for my case, it is compulsory cos i need to report back to msia as soon as possible after my graduation...Originally posted by HENG@:u speak of graduating as tho its compulsary to leave the country upon graduation.
when i say i plan to stay here i mean AFTER graduation.
^5!Originally posted by alfagal:^5
great minds think alike
i suppose UPS or Fedex won't be any cheaper too?Originally posted by rainee:no one...everyone is going to be busy with graduation...cos their parents coming and evthing...
dats y i need to schedule a pick up...and it is not cheap to use dat service...
hmm think got limit on the number of luggages u can check in...I am already reserving one big luggage for my clothes alone...Originally posted by LazerLordz:Can you get a crate of sorts, to pack the non-valuables and non-fragile items?
Something with a pallet, so you can send it with you as unaccompanied luggage in cargo.
Personal stuff, valuables, gifts, those can be with your checked/hand-baggage.
Originally posted by alfagal:where did she bot it?
ouch that sux.Originally posted by rainee:well, for my case, it is compulsory cos i need to report back to msia as soon as possible after my graduation...
most of my other frens staying here tho...cos they are doing their masters or working here
it is expensive...Fedex I asked liao and they said need to pay $300 per box...Originally posted by ^spidee^:i suppose UPS or Fedex won't be any cheaper too?
Originally posted by ^spidee^:i suppose UPS or Fedex won't be any cheaper too?
whoa..Originally posted by rainee:it is expensive...Fedex I asked liao and they said need to pay $300 per box...
now I am checking to see if I can just put evthing into my luggage...maybe buy an extra luggage bag or sth...
Originally posted by HENG@:don't. if u really dun want it, donate to salvation army or some charity for children.
yea, they are having a salvation drive here...tink I will just donate that and another soft toy away ba...Originally posted by alfagal:if u bear to, u can always donate it to needy children.
eg salvation army?
Check it out: http://rovelive.com/Originally posted by laurence82:Why on earth would i wanna say hi to my mum for ya?
Originally posted by rainee:yea, they are having a salvation drive here...tink I will just donate that and another soft toy away ba...
right now it doesnt really remind me of anything anymore...tho sometimes looking at it does make me feel...wistful?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:If it reminds you of bad memories, just donate or throw.