wah..cheem siaOriginally posted by NekoRin:set the filesize at photobucket?
anyway to address the bmp vs jpg issue
Bmp = bitmap. Sorta the uncompressed version of the image. Image size is very big compared to jpg.
Jpg = I think it's called Joint Picture (E dunno what) Group. Ideal picture format for web based viewing. File size will vary using the compression mode. In normal circumstances for a high grade picture with 20% loss during compression will yield a 200-300kb per picture at resolution 800x600 pixels
morning~Originally posted by rainee:and morning to Rin and pup
wa so chimOriginally posted by NekoRin:set the filesize at photobucket?
anyway to address the bmp vs jpg issue
Bmp = bitmap. Sorta the uncompressed version of the image. Image size is very big compared to jpg.
Jpg = I think it's called Joint Picture (E dunno what) Group. Ideal picture format for web based viewing. File size will vary using the compression mode. In normal circumstances for a high grade picture with 20% loss during compression will yield a 200-300kb per picture at resolution 800x600 pixels
Originally posted by StarPuppy:now having MME (T) (MultiMedia Enrichment) (Theory)
so boring..i rather do practical...
now teacher talking about photo angles and the shots.. taking notes
*yawns*
i wanna do photoshopCS... ...at least i can do something instead of taking notes...
at least i got a CMO theory later...get to copy down notes about the computer stuff
( P.S: I like CMO )
Pup, it's essential to talk about photo composition wor. like dividing picture into thirds etc.Originally posted by StarPuppy:now having MME (T) (MultiMedia Enrichment) (Theory)
*yawns*
i wanna do photoshopCS... ...at least i can do something instead of taking notes...
at least i got a CMO theory later...get to copy down notes about the computer stuff
giving the subject some headroom..etcOriginally posted by NekoRin:Pup, it's essential to talk about photo composition wor. like dividing picture into thirds etc.
Don't even need utility. Go straight to Paint, change the save type to JPEG can liao.Originally posted by the Bear:go to a utility and convert it to a jpeg picture..
bmp pics are totally uncompressed so the picture may be small but the file size is HUGE
the thing is i was never good in being creative/artisticOriginally posted by the Bear:anyone can do photoshop...
not everyone has a chance to learn how to take good pictures from different angles and all the settings... i had to learn it the hard way.. go listen!
Not too sure. Should be possible.Originally posted by rainee:hmm....cos i checked and see that can convert into size that we wanted...so i can set it to 1024kb rite?
how come my gift is with u?Originally posted by rainee:gosh i m super hungry today just finished off a big packet of spicy squids for my dinner
must be all the packing and carrying the stuff to the post office this morning...
btw, pup...got ur gift liao...Rin oso saw liao...he said very cute
i mean the gift that i want to give to u la...Originally posted by StarPuppy:how come my gift is with u?
mayi...care to explain whats going on?
Haiyo, theory is also important.Originally posted by StarPuppy:now having MME (T) (MultiMedia Enrichment) (Theory)
*yawns*
chey..i thought whatOriginally posted by rainee:i mean the gift that i want to give to u la...
Eh.... you read properly. Nothing is wrong. It's your gift from her, not your gift to her.Originally posted by StarPuppy:how come my gift is with u?
mayi...care to explain whats going on?
but the teacher talking..then i jot down without picsOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Haiyo, theory is also important.
me also read like pup leh.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Eh.... you read properly. Nothing is wrong. It's your gift from her, not your gift to her.
Why need pics?Originally posted by StarPuppy:but the teacher talking..then i jot down without pics
thousand apologies...lady mayiOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Eh.... you read properly. Nothing is wrong. It's your gift from her, not your gift to her.
Originally posted by StarPuppy:the thing is i was never good in being creative/artistic
and besides jotting down it is useless when u dun have photos to back up
photo lesson leh...no pics...how to show the proof of the notesOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Why need pics?
i tink that thing i bought is very cute... tempted to keep it for myself lehz...Originally posted by StarPuppy:chey..i thought what
i thought my gift how come go to ur side