Okay. The ending will be the same no matter what. It is a fact. Its not because i think so. It is the FACT.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I don't know. Want to try or not is up to the person, but if one thinks the ending is going to be the same, then it doesn't matter who gives him advice. He/she will still be stuck with that view.
I'm about ready to. Just seeing if there are any other explanations as to why I should not.Originally posted by alexkusu:pitot, u speak as if u have given up already
yeah..young ones have a lot to learn from us huhOriginally posted by LazerLordz:You think too highly of me.. I crashed and burnt a few times..
But, it's better to have loved and lost, than not to have loved before.Whether or not it turns out, we cannot presume to know the ending, because it's not fair to either party.Just let the journey roll on, and know that even if you two do not end up for life, the time spent together, there was love between the two of you..
I did King Lear, Taming of the Shrew and Ben Jonson's Volpone for my A-levels..Originally posted by udontknowme:err...hamlet, king lear, macbeth.
and we also had to do the oedipus trilogy
that killed me...
Originally posted by alexkusu:yeah..young ones have a lot to learn from us huh
lets say the two french girls..they r leavin next month..for now, i cant do anything. Their lives lies in France. What I can do now is make the most of the time I have, and one day....hopefully one day, I will go to france & meet them again.
if ur mindset is to give up...other explanations would not help..unless u still got that small hope in to fight onOriginally posted by Pitot:I'm about ready to. Just seeing if there are any other explanations as to why I should not.![]()
Well, see at least you made two new friends and you just widened your circle ma..Originally posted by alexkusu:yeah..young ones have a lot to learn from us huh
lets say the two french girls..they r leavin next month..for now, i cant do anything. Their lives lies in France. What I can do now is make the most of the time I have, and one day....hopefully one day, I will go to france & meet them again.
If i'm set to give up. I wouldnt ask u guys for suggestions eh?Originally posted by StarPuppy:if ur mindset is to give up...other explanations would not help..unless u still got that small hope in to fight on![]()
so i guess u are intend to hold on the fight eh?Originally posted by Pitot:If i'm set to give up. I wouldnt ask u guys for suggestions eh?![]()
don't give up, and try to have more optimismOriginally posted by Pitot:If i'm set to give up. I wouldnt ask u guys for suggestions eh?![]()
pitot..whats the point you seek other explanations if in your mind, your resisting it as you have given up.Originally posted by Pitot:I'm about ready to. Just seeing if there are any other explanations as to why I should not.![]()
That's only the surface. To be with someone physically and to be with someone psycologically is different. Physcially, I guess you all know.Originally posted by Pitot:And mayi has also brought up a very nice point here.
Being optimistic or pessimistic, the ending will be the same.
And in this case. The objective is to be with someone.
But however, you know that the answer will stay the same no matter how you try. Which is, you will fail your objective. So now how?
final round beginsOriginally posted by StarPuppy:so i guess u are intend to hold on the fight eh?![]()
very true. It's the bond that has to be present, before anything else can proceed.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:That's only the surface. To be with someone physically and to be with someone psycologically is different. Physcially, I guess you all know.
Psycologically, it's the understanding, the trust, the emotions, etc. So if both of you are able to be with each other psycologically, being physically with the other is more than bonus.
dosent change the fact they're leavin...on a jetplane..duno when they'll be back againOriginally posted by LazerLordz:Well, see at least you made two new friends and you just widened your circle ma..![]()
Do your best is not wrong, but with the right attitude. If you are going to be pessimistic, yet take others suggestions to try it out, it's not going to work. It only works when you are sure you are going to give all your best, not half-heartedly.Originally posted by StarPuppy:actually for me..i belive in karma...what u do to others..comes back to you
that is why i try not to be mean in real life and forums![]()
but i belive that in everything u do in life...regardless in social or studies...do it your best..even if u fail..u wun regret because of due to all the what "ifs" or "if i had"
i learn this lesson from a very close sister of mine![]()
get their email add la dey..Originally posted by alexkusu:dosent change the fact they're leavin...on a jetplane..duno when they'll be back again
i havent swapped email add/addresses, etc yet...
all i know one lives in Paris, the other in Toulaise![]()
buay sai. only hope i have is to mirgrate.Originally posted by mystiv:or pitot, if you believe your love is strong, there's another thing called 'wait'..
but few people bank on that![]()
You have already said there could be miracles. Why end it without trying? Since there is some time before the girl leaves, why not try going out with her? How can one be so sure that long distance relationship will not work out? As long as one tries and with the right attitude, everything can be overcome. Nothing is impossible since Man has taken the first step to Moon.Originally posted by StarPuppy:if the ending is the same...why not be happy and end it?![]()
Wise words from the ANT!Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Do your best is not wrong, but with the right attitude. If you are going to be pessimistic, yet take others suggestions to try it out, it's not going to work. It only works when you are sure you are going to give all your best, not half-heartedly.
me biding my time...but damn, time is not on my sideOriginally posted by LazerLordz:get their email add la dey..mai tu liao.