determine the largest possible domain of each of the following functions.Originally posted by hisoka:erm okz i get a bad feeling that i will be on your mind often whern you play badminton
i dunno how to play tennis, who wanna teach me?
sammie, you can post the question here and lets see if the 2 students here can help![]()
aim at the player arh?Originally posted by starblue:i also cannot play tennis well lah.. just whack loh.but me whack until very zun leh... my PE teacher last time wanna jio me to join tennis.
Originally posted by starblue:ufor wad??
ask you har domain is the values x can take or the values f(x) can take?Originally posted by sammiegal:determine the largest possible domain of each of the following functions.
f: x -> 6x+7 / 2x+3i just learned functions.. and i havent realli been paying attention.. sighs.
the answer is that la.. but i needa know how to do the working!!Originally posted by hisoka:ask you har domain is the values x can take or the values f(x) can take?
if its x then the answer should be x != -3/2 bah![]()
creative arts portfolio? o.OOriginally posted by LazerLordz:I have to confess that Bleu's CAP makes me feel miserable..![]()
yup. this one is easy...Originally posted by hisoka:ask you har domain is the values x can take or the values f(x) can take?
if its x then the answer should be x != -3/2 bah![]()
*grabs Starblue's leg...Originally posted by starblue:/kicks bear out of SH![]()
of cos is aim at the court where the player cannot hit back lah... maybe its cos my opponents suck at it more than i do.Originally posted by hisoka:aim at the player arh?
or aim at the referee?
i sometime wonder what happenesif some teniss player misaim and send the ball or the racket flying at the referee![]()
Cumulative Average Point. or something like that.. grade averages.Originally posted by sammiegal:creative arts portfolio? o.O
o.O why suddenly talk about CAP again?Originally posted by LazerLordz:I have to confess that Bleu's CAP makes me feel miserable..![]()
hmmz okz basically domain refers the values that x can take that satisfy the function fOriginally posted by sammiegal:the answer is that la.. but i needa know how to do the working!!
ni guan wo??Originally posted by Simple_Bear:*grabs Starblue's leg...
Gal cannot be tt chor lor...![]()
is starblue wearing skirt?Originally posted by starblue:ni guan wo??
/steps on bear's toes with stiletto.
saw the thread about blessings.Originally posted by starblue:o.O why suddenly talk about CAP again?
yup yup...Originally posted by hisoka:hmmz okz basically domain refers the values that x can take that satisfy the function f.
so in this case, the only value that x cannot take would be when x = -3/2 where the denominator is zero and therefore making fundefined
i not sure if theres a proper way to find the undefined values though. but definitely values when the denominator = 0 unless there is a common factor with the numerator
oh.. wad is your cap??Originally posted by LazerLordz:saw the thread about blessings.![]()
hmm okay i get it.. somewhat. but erm. this question leh? same instructions.Originally posted by hisoka:hmmz okz basically domain refers the values that x can take that satisfy the function f.
so in this case, the only value that x cannot take would be when x = -3/2 where the denominator is zero and therefore making fundefined
i not sure if theres a proper way to find the undefined values though. but definitely values when the denominator = 0 unless there is a common factor with the numerator
actually you can define square root of a negative number.,, thats complex numbers. i think its still valid since they never define that f(x) must be realOriginally posted by starblue:yup yup...
if your function is in square root. then wadever is in the square root cannot be negative. u just take that expression in x and make it smaller or equal to zero and solve for x. that will be your answer.
the principle is this: if your x is that particular value, then wadever is in the square root (or denominator) will be negative (or zero), and u cant define square root of a negative number (or a fraction with zero denominator).
understand?
-_-" for a maths u dun learn complex numbers... u must teach them according to their standard.Originally posted by hisoka:actually you can define square root of a negative number.,, thats complex numbers. i think its still valid since they never define that f(x) must be real
oei oei oei.. i told u le.... i knew this quesiton will come up one.. go read the instructions and try the question yourself...Originally posted by sammiegal:hmm okay i get it.. somewhat. but erm. this question leh? same instructions.
square root (x square plus 2)
erm i would say -infinity < x < infinityOriginally posted by sammiegal:hmm okay i get it.. somewhat. but erm. this question leh? same instructions.
square root (x square plus 2)
hmmz i thought i remember A maths got abit of complex number one lehOriginally posted by starblue:-_-" for a maths u dun learn complex numbers... u must teach them according to their standard.
im reading the instructions!! so whatever equation that's in the square root thing should be made equal to zero or less then that. but the answer given is weird.. do i equate it to anithing??Originally posted by hisoka:erm i would say -infinity < x < infinity
but then i think the answer is as starblue says. to let the term in square roots to be smaller than zero and solve