that one is JC maths.Originally posted by hisoka:hmmz i thought i remember A maths got abit of complex number one leh![]()
hmmz it might be weird cos you get a x^2 + 2 <0Originally posted by sammiegal:im reading the instructions!! so whatever equation that's in the square root thing should be made equal to zero or less then that. but the answer given is weird.. do i equate it to anithing??
-_-" wadever is in the square root, take out and put the smaller than zero. then solve as if you are doing inequalities. u know how to do inequalities right??Originally posted by sammiegal:im reading the instructions!! so whatever equation that's in the square root thing should be made equal to zero or less then that. but the answer given is weird.. do i equate it to anithing??
Originally posted by starblue:ni guan wo??
/steps on bear's toes with stiletto.
actually i just realised that the answer should be domain is all any value of xOriginally posted by starblue:-_-" wadever is in the square root, take out and put the smaller than zero. then solve as if you are doing inequalities. u know how to do inequalities right??
then the final answer u should get x > (or <) a number. that will be the answer.
ahem... that one is just to tell u to consider all real values of x. but u still have to solve for the domain to exclude values of x that cannot define the function... if not all your answers is everything le...Originally posted by sammiegal:but i think the answer is everything. i mean x e R. if that makes sense. because its x square..
yeah paiseh never see the question properly but as long as you get the theory bahOriginally posted by sammiegal:but i think the answer is everything. i mean x e R. if that makes sense. because its x square..
o.O how so?Originally posted by hisoka:actually i just realised that the answer should be domain is all any value of x![]()
but.. that is the answer. because it can be ani value of x.. the number that is square root-ed will always be positive.Originally posted by starblue:ahem... that one is just to tell u to consider all real values of x. but u still have to solve for the domain to exclude values of x that cannot define the function... if not all your answers is everything le...
x^2 + 2 > 0Originally posted by starblue:o.O how so?![]()
x^2 + 2 = 0 isn't valid right?Originally posted by hisoka:x^2 + 2 > 0
so basically all x satisfies right? except for complex numbers
no lah your method is correct jsut that how you intepretate the inequality that you get.Originally posted by starblue:oh yah.. me also never read question. but u know lah, for all square root questions just use the method unless it's x square.![]()
erm... for this question, x can be any value.. so just put x e R.Originally posted by sammiegal:x^2 + 2 = 0 isn't valid right?
because there cant be a negative root.
darn im confused.
he see me say ask the 2 students then he run off leOriginally posted by starblue:where did LL go???![]()
Originally posted by hisoka:no lah your method is correct jsut that how you intepretate the inequality that you get.
the inequality gotten from your method is correct one
wad two students??Originally posted by hisoka:he see me say ask the 2 students then he run off le![]()
simple bear also kena kicked away by you le. maybe go hide in his cave liaoz![]()
o.O ahh. brain overload. shall head off to bed.Originally posted by starblue:i know lah... but lets not say more. i think we;re confusing her.
when i was your age, neither wud i have started on my holiday work.Originally posted by sammiegal:o.O ahh. brain overload. shall head off to bed.
thanks for the help though.appreciated!
(none of my friends had ani idea of what i was asking cos none actually started on holiday assignments)
nights all! (this time for real)
happy chatting.
you and LL lor. you two are the only other students here what.Originally posted by starblue:wad two students??
actually at my age i wouldn't have started it eitherOriginally posted by starblue:when i was your age, neither wud i have started on my holiday work.
night sammiegal.
watching this DVD of an old 1939 film.Originally posted by starblue:where did LL go???![]()
im not exactly doing it by my own free will either.Originally posted by sammiegal:o.O ahh. brain overload. shall head off to bed.
thanks for the help though.appreciated!
(none of my friends had ani idea of what i was asking cos none actually started on holiday assignments)
nights all! (this time for real)
happy chatting.