i remember learning about melantonin administered to prevent jetlag. but i still dun exactly understand what time you have to take it (for say, traveling from sg to US) and how it prevents the jetlag by desensitization. alfajie can enlighten me please?Originally posted by alfagal:yes..having it...to try to turn back sleeping habits, and to have better sleep...
available at GNC...so called labelled as supplement..
cannot leh... i tried jumping to smash. but then the timing always c0ck up. -_-" jump too slow liao by the time my racket reached, it was already too low for a smash. T_TOriginally posted by StarPuppy:dun worry...its possible to do![]()
Give them low balls. I used to do that so often my friends complain it's unfair.Originally posted by oxford mushroom:I am not very tall too...that puts us at a disadvantage...you have to jump high to smash...can become rather tiring.
Tall players have the advantage when it comes to smashing...you must avoid giving him the high balls then. Reminds me of the time more than 20 years ago when I met this very good and tall player at a tournament...he kept smashing whenever he could and I had to drop short all the time to prevent him. He thrashed me anyway...but later I found out he was the Selangor state player and had thrashed our national youth champion as well...
hello LLOriginally posted by LazerLordz:Hi Alfa, Bleu, OM, Starpuppy![]()
Arm strength is important for a smash.Originally posted by alfagal:tat is something i cant do..keke..
isnt creatine usually excreted from the body? o.O although it sort of acts as a store for ATP.... still.... i tot it's considered a metabolic waste product for a normal organism. o.OOriginally posted by the Bear:oh oh.. since a doc is around...
they've been on and on about taking Creatine as a supplement...
i read somewhere that this will eventually mess up the body... does it?
i have no idea either..Originally posted by starblue:i remember learning about melantonin administered to prevent jetlag. but i still dun exactly understand what time you have to take it (for say, traveling from sg to US) and how it prevents the jetlag by desensitization. alfajie can enlighten me please?![]()
ah...me tooOriginally posted by starblue:cannot leh... i tried jumping to smash. but then the timing always c0ck up. -_-" jump too slow liao by the time my racket reached, it was already too low for a smash. T_T
hi there.. how was your day?Originally posted by LazerLordz:Hi Alfa, Bleu, OM, Starpuppy![]()
Turn your wrist and do a backhand and let it drop just over net.Originally posted by starblue:cannot leh... i tried jumping to smash. but then the timing always c0ck up. -_-" jump too slow liao by the time my racket reached, it was already too low for a smash. T_T
eh?? but it was in the level 1 psych module... but the prof went so fast, and he was apparently not really biologically inclined, he was quite vague... and i never got to clear that up.Originally posted by alfagal:i have no idea either..
to me, melatonin makes u feel sleepy, so u apply it to sleep at e correct timing.
prob OM has a better ans?
good night mayiOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Turn your wrist and do a backhand and let it drop just over net.
Again, done too often until my friends complain, I have to completely re-learn badminton.
Ok, time to sleep. Good night guys!
play with my friends ah, cannot use drop shots... they sure will not run for it, then will complain one.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Turn your wrist and do a backhand and let it drop just over net.
Again, done too often until my friends complain, I have to completely re-learn badminton.
my day was good.Originally posted by starblue:hi there.. how was your day?
wait, did i see cool just now also??? yuhoo~~ cool? you there??
collagen is jus a marketing gimmick. not proven to have effective results...as claimed by FDA...same goes to those products used topically....Originally posted by starblue:isnt creatine usually excreted from the body? o.O although it sort of acts as a store for ATP.... still.... i tot it's considered a metabolic waste product for a normal organism. o.O
ah.. i also wanna ask. you know they sell those collagen pills for people to take for better complexion?? are those proteins?? wun they be broken down to a.a in the stomach to be absorbed?? how the hell is that going to help the skin?![]()
i forgot to go for a tuition. T_T that's 70 bucks gone. and i've got to drag my aching body to another tuition. T_TOriginally posted by LazerLordz:my day was good.
hows urs and Alfas?![]()
neither did i...hahahOriginally posted by starblue:eh?? but it was in the level 1 psych module... but the prof went so fast, and he was apparently not really biologically inclined, he was quite vague... and i never got to clear that up.
Nights.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Turn your wrist and do a backhand and let it drop just over net.
U teaching A level students?Originally posted by starblue:i forgot to go for a tuition. T_T that's 70 bucks gone. and i've got to drag my aching body to another tuition. T_T
hey, are u good in your language?? i was just asking the guys if it's a good idea for me to post my story here. then u guys help me beta it, and give me comments as i write the new chapter... wad u think?