nowadays..on the bus..u see primary school children mouthing vulgarities like it was nothingOriginally posted by the Bear:these days, lots of children have no respect at all.. but then, they learnt these things from their parents...
in fact, i kinda pity them.. i rarely get angry with them.. just a sadness
u never know how you'll react until it happens to you. trust me, i tot i could just brush it off as mere childish wilfulness. but they can get too much.Originally posted by the Bear:these days, lots of children have no respect at all.. but then, they learnt these things from their parents...
in fact, i kinda pity them.. i rarely get angry with them.. just a sadness
night rainee jie! muakz.Originally posted by rainee:alrite peeps, i m heading out le...late liao
tomolo need to work, so better go and get a rest now le
gd nite everyone!c ya all tomolo
Works both ways...used to meet lady insurance agents who tried to get me to buy policies...used to wonder why they always wore short skirts..Originally posted by rainee:in the end didnt give...since he oledi not interested to begin with...
haha pity i gotta go now le, if not i tell u all more funny stories abt my job now...
tinking abt it, maybe this is a good experience for me oso la, made me more confident talking to ppl![]()
*hugs rainee jie tight tight*Originally posted by rainee:alrite peeps, i m heading out le...late liao
Goodnight rainee.Originally posted by rainee:alrite peeps, i m heading out le...late liao
the boys in my class changed the school cheers to include the hated teacher's name. really super funny can??Originally posted by oxford mushroom:My goodness! didn't know students these days are so bad..my time sure kena public caning leow
My classmates tease the teachers and insult them...but more subtle, like a subtle insult in a composition essay
wad is "many times removed"? always hear it, but dunno wad it means...Originally posted by the Bear:i did
i bought the book too.. but it's been hijacked by one of my cousins who is many times removed and living in Muar
Originally posted by starblue:u never know how you'll react until it happens to you. trust me, i tot i could just brush it off as mere childish wilfulness. but they can get too much.
makes me realise why some teachers despise technical classes. it's a vicious cycle, really. dunno whether to feel sad, or hopeless.
yeah, it was ok... they look very plastic to me. but it was rather cool lah... i especially like the one hung in front of a goal post, as if it was defending it...Originally posted by oxford mushroom:ya, brought my entire lab staff there...good place to teach anatomy
Originally posted by starblue:wad is "many times removed"? always hear it, but dunno wad it means...
got a book on it too?? o.O how did u find the exhibits?
you make a good DM then.Originally posted by the Bear:i do.. i met obnoxious people every day at work for 2 1/4 years.. until my transfer this year...
some people asked me why i never thought to become a teacher.. because of the way i handle obnoxious people.. i just scare them with the "hannibal lector" type of quiet aura of menace
guess..they all got removedOriginally posted by the Bear:sorta.. my mom's cousin is my cousin, once removed... if cousin of your grandfather, then twice removed
i think my extended family is so huge, i lost track of who or what they all are
how come mum's cousin is also called your cousin leh?? english always lump them together one?? chinese it will be called biao3 yi2 right???Originally posted by the Bear:sorta.. my mom's cousin is my cousin, once removed... if cousin of your grandfather, then twice removed
i think my extended family is so huge, i lost track of who or what they all are
o.O you just pop out of nowhere one hor??Originally posted by CoolMyth:Goodnight rainee.![]()
Originally posted by StarPuppy:guess..they all got removed![]()
Originally posted by starblue:you make a good DM then.not the most popular job, but, heck, if you're effective, why not eh?
i suppose i can be a DM also you know... but i dun wanna put up that black face for the rest of my bright and fulfilling career life.
im a stupid nerdOriginally posted by alexkusu:hello
whoa..i think i just stepped into club nerd
Originally posted by alexkusu:hello
what did u say?Originally posted by alexkusu:hello
Originally posted by udontknowme:im a stupid nerd![]()