eh DDRII 512 is good u knowOriginally posted by BadzMaro:Mine is DDRII 512 .. thinking of getting another 512 or 1 GIG lo.. office computesr i dunno why always either 256 or 512..
office being cheapo on workers computers!
It dependsOriginally posted by StarPuppy:not cheap wor..and its for a game![]()
thats why i always stay at homeOriginally posted by NekoRin:It depends
Everyone got their own entertainment mah.
25bucks 1month....
for me is WoW subscription....for someone else maybe 5hours of playing pool, some may spend it on 1night of clubbing, some spend on 2hard packs of cigarettes, others spend it on buying chances at 4D or ToTo
depends on how you spend it, of if you like can buy an additional can of softdrink everyday hehe ard 20cans.![]()
cuz you won't need that much ram on office applications. Having more is wasting company resourcesOriginally posted by BadzMaro:Mine is DDRII 512 .. thinking of getting another 512 or 1 GIG lo.. office computesr i dunno why always either 256 or 512..
office being cheapo on workers computers!
is it ? how good ? All i know is that 512 is not as good as 1 GIG lo.. so i try to up it. Cause computer department says that if wanna play 3D games at least have 1 GIG .. he heOriginally posted by StarPuppy:eh DDRII 512 is good u know![]()
no social life lolxOriginally posted by StarPuppy:thats why i always stay at home![]()
true.. coz for everyone they value thier money on different occasions and situations. he he.. like if i totally stop drinking totally.. i can save up to around 2500 to 3000 a month. that is about 600 a week on drinks... but i just cant stop drinking..yet.. he heOriginally posted by NekoRin:It depends
Everyone got their own entertainment mah.
25bucks 1month....
for me is WoW subscription....for someone else maybe 5hours of playing pool, some may spend it on 1night of clubbing, some spend on 2hard packs of cigarettes, others spend it on buying chances at 4D or ToTo
depends on how you spend it, of if you like can buy an additional can of softdrink everyday hehe ard 20cans.![]()
it's better to upgrade your graphics card first then your ram.Originally posted by BadzMaro:is it ? how good ? All i know is that 512 is not as good as 1 GIG lo.. so i try to up it. Cause computer department says that if wanna play 3D games at least have 1 GIG .. he he
sad but trueOriginally posted by NekoRin:no social life lolx![]()
anyway alot of WoWers also low to no social life lolx.
But our gaming guild is different![]()
i already got graphics card. Coz dunno why my computer no in build one.. so has to have 3D card. Its an X300 series one. dunno is it 128 or 256 one. But i saw graphics card.. man can go up to 1000 bucks man! some kind of super card or what ?Originally posted by NekoRin:it's better to upgrade your graphics card first then your ram.
Get a pair of ATI X1900 Crossfire cards and you are good to go for the next 4-5years![]()
yepyepOriginally posted by BadzMaro:true.. coz for everyone they value thier money on different occasions and situations. he he.. like if i totally stop drinking totally.. i can save up to around 2500 to 3000 a month. that is about 600 a week on drinks... but i just cant stop drinking..yet.. he he
i got no cards in my AGP or PCIOriginally posted by BadzMaro:i already got graphics card. Coz dunno why my computer no in build one.. so has to have 3D card. Its an X300 series one. dunno is it 128 or 256 one. But i saw graphics card.. man can go up to 1000 bucks man! some kind of super card or what ?
the wonders of a new schoolOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:PA system pai liao.... the messages keep on repeating like there's no tomorrow.
And I think RP's fire alarm system need to be de-sensitize.... every little thing triggle the fire alarm...![]()
coz its like normally , say weekends a few bottles already 600 n more.. that is just like minimum man.. what if say weekdays ? N buying bottle cheaper by per glass hor...Originally posted by NekoRin:yepyep![]()
how many bottles of hard liquor you down per week![]()
eh how come ? i thought all computers have man!Originally posted by StarPuppy:i got no cards in my AGP or PCI![]()
intergrated motherboardOriginally posted by BadzMaro:eh how come ? i thought all computers have man!
Originally posted by StarPuppy:the wonders of a new school![]()
hmm, how do I explain...Originally posted by BadzMaro:i already got graphics card. Coz dunno why my computer no in build one.. so has to have 3D card. Its an X300 series one. dunno is it 128 or 256 one. But i saw graphics card.. man can go up to 1000 bucks man! some kind of super card or what ?
Originally posted by StarPuppy:very sleepy..keep on fall asleep on my motherbaord![]()
wah...u typed out everything arh?Originally posted by NekoRin:hmm, how do I explain...
Start from a 3D scenery... in order to render a 3D scene, the computer must first calculate all the points that make up the dots and lines of the scene, then it will apply the textures and colours, adding in atmospheric effects like fog, rain (all these are particle systems, which are made up of dots that the computer will calculate also). So a typical 3D scene will be made up of tens of thousands of points, the more as the more objects get into the rendered picture.
So a 3D realtime rendered game will be running at least a 30 frames per sec. So the computer will need to generate 30x such 'pictures' per sec, which will be made up of millions of calculations.
A standard computer will be be already taxed with the processing of the game itself (i.e the player controls, managing sounds, doing other calculations), thus it will need a separate GPU (graphics processing unit) to help lessen it's load. This is what graphic cards come into play. They help the main cpu deal with all the graphics. As for the quality of the graphic cards, the better and more powerful the card, the better the quality of the rendered picture. With a good graphics card can get very 'realistic' fog, character renders etc. Vice versa, a poor quality graphics card cannot render the picture that well cuz they still need to churn out same amount of frames the game needs in order to run the game smoothly. (This explains they 'jerkiness' of the game cuz the card cannot handle it that well). So the better the graphics card, the better the 3D quality and the more expensive the price.
no lah, should have minimum of a AGP slot, just that it's not used niaOriginally posted by StarPuppy:intergrated motherboard![]()