Since when? rainee uses Opera as well, you can ask her.Originally posted by StarPuppy:evening bear and mayi![]()
i thought opera= Firefox?![]()
me tooOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Since when? rainee uses Opera as well, you can ask her.![]()
Yes, it can unreliable at times, don't rely on it too much. Go Internet and do a search, if not, head straight for the library.Originally posted by StarPuppy:i was told that wikipedia is a unreliable source![]()
i using wikipedia for my notes
http://www.howstuffworks.com/Originally posted by StarPuppy:i was thinking for using wiki for more better notes than my textbook
apparently they dun explain on whats SDRAM...so i use wiki![]()
bye bye buttieOriginally posted by CoolMyth:Goodnight every buttie.![]()
I don't really like Opera, because it lags my system a lot.... considering that it's a dinosaur. Opera interface is nice and user-friendly, I have no problems adapting. Best thing is, downloads are opened in another tab, not another window like Firefox, so it doesn't clutter up the task bar. There's also another feature of Opera, it lets you switch to IE view. That's how I overcame RP's IE-only browser. If not, I will be stucked with the damn IE.Originally posted by StarPuppy:what are the props and cons of opera compared to FF?
but one thing for sure i not using IE
i see..all the while i always associate opera = FirefoxOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I don't really like Opera, because it lags my system a lot.... considering that it's a dinosaur. Opera interface is nice and user-friendly, I have no problems adapting. Best thing is, downloads are opened in another tab, not another window like Firefox, so it doesn't clutter up the task bar. There's also another feature of Opera, it lets you switch to IE view. That's how I overcame RP's IE-only browser. If not, I will be stucked with the damn IE.
Firefox is for me because it's interface is simpler, and doesn't lag my system. Perfect for me. Another reason for using Firefox, it got past security perimeters. For no reason, I couldn't access my school resources at home. I tried out all browsers, only Firefox managed to get me in, if not, I die die have to stay in school and finished up my work. I hope the new Firefox don't change this, if not, I have to suck thumb liao.
hacker tool?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I forgotten that I installed a hacker tool on my own computer, almost started complaining that my computer tio hacked.![]()
No no noOriginally posted by StarPuppy:i see..all the while i always associate opera = Firefox![]()
i find that Firefox is more stable than IE..and its a long time since i used netscape....i dunno if i should try to use netscape..but i am pretty happy with FF![]()
Just have to know that anti-spywares are doing a bad job of recognizing tools. I've got loads of them, only one is detected, by Ad-Aware.Originally posted by StarPuppy:hacker tool?![]()
what does it do?![]()
maybe i want to see if can play around or not![]()
Too common....Originally posted by StarPuppy:parents arguing again![]()
this time it seems like mom called the family maid over..i am not too happy with it and dad is angry with mom telling us stuff last min
security or easy surfing,,your choiceOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:No no no
Opera is built on a different technology.
Firefox is built on Netscape. If you ever noticed, some websites call Firefox a Netscape-compatible browser, because it builds on Netscape browser technology. The only difference between Netscape and Firefox is that Netscape is super secure, for every site I go in, I have to set security settings. Irritating, but it guarantees your safety. That's why my order forms and websites I build have to be tested and rewritten, because they won't show up correctly.![]()
i have a look firstOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:http://sectools.org/
Where I got most of my tools for playing around with my computer. Be careful, don't use them over the Net, it's illegal.
Impossible to have both. For me, I try to have both by compromising them. Just that I have to be extra careful.Originally posted by StarPuppy:security or easy surfing,,your choice![]()
sometimes we take things granted at times![]()
busy busy...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Impossible to have both. For me, I try to have both by compromising them. Just that I have to be extra careful.![]()
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Phew.... just got my internet up again. I think my modem is now officially dead. Luckily I have spare modems.... if not, don't think I can hand up my work liao.![]()
i thought u went to sleepOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Phew.... just got my internet up again. I think my modem is now officially dead. Luckily I have spare modems.... if not, don't think I can hand up my work liao.![]()