speaking of which..the wires for my modem...i can't knock itOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:![]()
I made the right choice of changing everything, change to a faster LAN card, cat 5e cable, now speed is super fast, comparable with my cousin using Starhub.![]()
so what do u surf about usually?Originally posted by udontknowme:maybe i should have taken an IT course.
then can at the same time use it as an excuse to get myself good internet connection.
only...i dont have enough self discipline to not surf aimlessly half the time![]()
Haha, I'm trying new stuffs now... I'm trying to crack wireless... but without success. If not, I would be online just now...Originally posted by udontknowme:maybe i should have taken an IT course.
then can at the same time use it as an excuse to get myself good internet connection.
only...i dont have enough self discipline to not surf aimlessly half the time![]()
ohhh...Originally posted by StarPuppy:my family maid coming over for the next 3 days...i not too happy with a outsider...altho its my relatives maid who been with us for 3 years![]()
anyway..i was waiting on the bed and i dozed off...only to be woken up by knocking on the door![]()
Buy a new cable lor... I literally changed my whole internet connections...Originally posted by StarPuppy:speaking of which..the wires for my modem...i can't knock it
touch it a bit..i have to plug in and out until theres a connection..i think the modem connection is weak![]()
Don't really like... I added new things to it to make it nicer.Originally posted by StarPuppy:i love the netscape look...dunno why![]()
as soon asOriginally posted by udontknowme:ohhh...
my mom's friend stayed a week at my place once a few years back.
it was WEIRD.
but oh well...3 days.
just go out a lil more on the weekends if it really bother you i guess...
going to sleep soon?
i dun think its the cable problem..i have to shift the cable at times so that the modem can read the cable lineOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Buy a new cable lor... I literally changed my whole internet connections...
Luckily it's legal, because I signed up for their promotions, but never use their modem and LAN card.... so now that I'm switching to it... hehe
Expect at least 45 minutes...Originally posted by StarPuppy:as soon as
1. I import my stuff from firefox to nestcape
2. finding the time i takes from my house to harbourfront MRT![]()
thats why i am going out tomrrow![]()
How long is your cable? All cables cannot be longer than a certain length, or else, internet connections is almost impossible. If it's possible, it's as good as dial-up even though it's broadband.Originally posted by StarPuppy:i dun think its the cable problem..i have to shift the cable at times so that the modem can read the cable line![]()
yes..yes..plus another 15 minsOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Expect at least 45 minutes...![]()
Hmm.... looks like I've got to prepare early... if not, won't reach in time..., think 9.15am I've to set off.Originally posted by StarPuppy:yes..yes..plus another 15 mins![]()
otherwise must get..... whats that called again? amplifyers?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:How long is your cable? All cables cannot be longer than a certain length, or else, internet connections is almost impossible. If it's possible, it's as good as dial-up even though it's broadband.
You not using wireless right? If not, don't need... I don't use them...Originally posted by StarPuppy:otherwise must get..... whats that called again? amplifyers?![]()
how i wishOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:You not using wireless right? If not, don't need... I don't use them...
Haha, I'm sticking to cable for home PC, laptop to wireless once the government plans roll out. Saves money.Originally posted by StarPuppy:how i wish
cable good for me liao![]()
I think kantang is tapping free wireless.... and her source is gone.... that's why not here....Originally posted by StarPuppy:wheres everyone?![]()
no wonderOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I think kantang is tapping free wireless.... and her source is gone.... that's why not here....
Hmm.... sammiegal might have been chased off by her parents to sleep....![]()
Yup, but I doubt is islandwide.... but free 512kbps broadband is definitely... I'm keeping my fingers crossOriginally posted by LazerLordz:Is the government rolling out some wireless plan?![]()
any news on how they will implement it? who's going to be the ISP? Singnet?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Yup, but I doubt is islandwide.... but free 512kbps broadband is definitely... I'm keeping my fingers cross
haha, nightsOriginally posted by StarPuppy:sammiegal says night to all![]()