Want to learn, have to sacrifice. Don't want to sacrifice, then find other ways lor. Some are free, some are never free.Originally posted by StarPuppy:at least u got something to do
my parents want me to go out instead of the computer all the time...ask me to take up a skill or something
but the problem is money..i rather spend my own savings then ask from them
and you know i also quite miser with myself![]()
-_-"Originally posted by rainee:wats a 4th world country?![]()
can surf on ur fone if really really desparateOriginally posted by rainee:yea lor, beats having to go to the net cafe everynite![]()
Alamak, so many people complain our net speed....Originally posted by alexkusu:or can go over the border n use net in sg
some ppl do that...especially hardcore downloaders
but i guess slow connection better than havin no connection![]()
have to find time lorOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Want to learn, have to sacrifice. Don't want to sacrifice, then find other ways lor. Some are free, some are never free.
I thought it's 1st world?Originally posted by alexkusu:4th world
mean modern, ppl take care off, social benefits, etc
3rd world
still need improvin, public transportation, ppl still in poverty, etc
nvm la..ask LL or the bear to explain![]()
i know what you mean..i onced use my h/p to surf SGFOriginally posted by alexkusu:can surf on ur fone if really really desparate
i tried my fone net function
surf sgf...wahaha
oni get the HOME, FEAT TOPICS, TOPIC, ALL FORUM...basically everythin on the left side nia
GPRS is super duper expensive.Originally posted by alexkusu:can surf on ur fone if really really desparate
i tried my fone net function
surf sgf...wahaha
oni get the HOME, FEAT TOPICS, TOPIC, ALL FORUM...basically everythin on the left side nia
ya..it is expensiveOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:GPRS is super duper expensive.
Time is created.Originally posted by StarPuppy:have to find time lor![]()
somtimes i quite envy those kids who can play music instruments![]()
no laOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I thought it's 1st world?
no lerOriginally posted by StarPuppy:i know what you mean..i onced use my h/p to surf SGF
very very slow![]()
its suppoused to be that wayOriginally posted by alexkusu:no ler
its..cant display properly
i ddnt have opera or watever installed
so displayed everythin on the left side..includin the nicks of ppl logged in
I see your logic for writing 4th world.Originally posted by alexkusu:no la
then why ppl say..
"Third world countries need more aid, etc"
cant be they are two steps behind 1st world country right?
my fone has gprs, edge, 3GOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:GPRS is super duper expensive.
i cant see the whole pageOriginally posted by StarPuppy:its suppoused to be that way
the loading took 10 mins for me![]()
Haha, next time use 3G. They say it's cheaper, but I never tried it before, because I don't have a 3G phone.Originally posted by alexkusu:my fone has gprs, edge, 3G
so not sure wat it use to connect
actually..i have $0.01 in my sim card (cos prepaid)
so i tot..wth..go n surf lor..since never test it b4..
so i saw the meter dl like 172kb, 192, 256kb per page
then at nite..i found out my 1c gone liaw
now edi top up with $$..so hopefully my recently topped up credit wont get eaten up
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I see your logic for writing 4th world.
prob is, i duno which connections my fone use to connect to webOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Haha, next time use 3G. They say it's cheaper, but I never tried it before, because I don't have a 3G phone.
If you don't use the GPRS, don't SMS and don't call, the credit shouldn't be gone...
forget about surfing SGF on the h/pOriginally posted by alexkusu:i cant see the whole page
i heard if u installed opera, etc, it will automatically refit the screen so u can view it properly.
some websites are designed to fit into ur phone screen but some are not![]()
By default, they would use GPRS, because they want to earn money ma...Originally posted by alexkusu:prob is, i duno which connections my fone use to connect to web
if possible, i wan use wifi..can surf in starbucks on mcdonalds for free hor![]()
gprs drain batt alot
i rather use my home computerOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:By default, they would use GPRS, because they want to earn money ma...
GPRS not only drain battery, money as well.
really meh...took like...20sec?Originally posted by StarPuppy:forget about surfing SGF on the h/p
takes too long to load![]()
i think gprsOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:By default, they would use GPRS, because they want to earn money ma...
GPRS not only drain battery, money as well.
the main job is to research lecturing is just a sidelineOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:So good ar? I think we screw our teachers like nobody's business.![]()