i dunno why know... she's not the first parent to teach me how to teach their kid leh... -_-"" if they dun trust the way i teach then they teach themselves lah.. or get another tutor lah....Originally posted by NekoRin:don't take it to heart, since it's the norm le. Overly concerned parents are like that![]()
o.O how come i get 19 also cannot get B for C Maths in the end leh?Originally posted by the Bear:wah!! B!!
the most i got for my math was 20 out of 100!
in the end, i got A for my Math C and C for my Further Math (i screwed up 1 question, else would have been a B)
oh well..
hope the parents understand..
goodnight sb and everyone else....
Relax. These parents are like this, they want instant results, which they probably won't coax out from the son either.Originally posted by starblue:o.O u never passed a single test?? ah well... i got a B for midterm bio.![]()
but yah, flunked all the way for maths... T_T got 19 for midterm i remembered. totally crushed me that time. that's prob why no one can blame me for my ultra bias.![]()
i've been teaching her for 3 months liddat... like... for 19 lessons??? haiz...Originally posted by LazerLordz:Relax. These parents are like this, they want instant results, which they probably won't coax out from the son either.
in sg, you can see the orion, scorpio, aquarius, taurus, venus, jupiter, saturn, mercury and some other stuff. but the last two u have to see through telescope.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Does Singapore has stars to gaze at?![]()
I don't think I see anyone of them in my life time other than Venus, though a few stars here and there once in a while. And they are too few for me to guess what constellations are them either. I thought I saw Big Dipper, but from the star map I have borrowed from the library, the position of the stars don't look like either.Originally posted by starblue:in sg, you can see the orion, scorpio, aquarius, taurus, venus, jupiter, saturn, mercury and some other stuff. but the last two u have to see through telescope.wait, if u can get a telescope, then u can definitely see more constellations, like the canis major and minor and stuff.
why?
usually we cannot see the big dipper, cos it spans too big and sg sky is too small. but we can see the small dipper.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I don't think I see anyone of them in my life time other than Venus, though a few stars here and there once in a while. And they are too few for me to guess what constellations are them either. I thought I saw Big Dipper, but from the star map I have borrowed from the library, the position of the stars don't look like either.
night!!Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Go sleep. Having lessons tomorrow. Good night starblue and LazerLordz!
hi..how's life? u working now?Originally posted by hisoka:hihiz
starting on the 10th.Originally posted by starblue:hi..how's life? u working now?
working as wad? wad the working hours like? pay??Originally posted by hisoka:starting on the 10th.
hope i like working.![]()
X files.... is it those creepy kind??Originally posted by LazerLordz:I'm here. was watching X-Files DVD.
the last episode..Gethsemane..Originally posted by starblue:X files.... is it those creepy kind??
gethsemane.. isnt that the place jesus went to pray before he was taken by the soldiers?? lolz... anyway, i'm going off to sleep. night LL.Originally posted by LazerLordz:the last episode..Gethsemane..
Mulder shot himself..![]()
yeah... anyway goodnight!Originally posted by starblue:gethsemane.. isnt that the place jesus went to pray before he was taken by the soldiers?? lolz... anyway, i'm going off to sleep. night LL.
Small dipper no chance to see. Singapore skies too bright liao. My area even better, got a French school located there, then the stadium lights are always on, can't see any stars on a bad night.Originally posted by starblue:usually we cannot see the big dipper, cos it spans too big and sg sky is too small. but we can see the small dipper.
orion is about the most conspicuous constellation in sg sky. usually the most obvious during march that time (if i dun remember wrong). sometimes u see these three stars lined quite close together in a straight line. that's the orion's belt. orion is the hunter.
in march, besides the 3 stars, u can see 4 stars lined in the shape of a diamond, surrounding the 3 stars (but at a distance away). those stars rep the hunter's shoulder, head, knee and somewhere else. there's another star, representing the hunter's dog. but i think that star is usually very low on the horizon and is usually blocked by apartments.
venus very easy to see. if a star looks too big to be a star, and doesnt flicker, then it's venus.![]()
Good morning!Originally posted by StarPuppy:/me trots in and yawns
morning all![]()
We are gonna run rootkit detectors, while those apps are running, don't do anything else. Close all windows and applications.Their answer.
Download Gmer from here:
http://www.gmer.net/gmer.zip
Disconnect from internet and close running programs.
There is a small chance this app may crash your computer so save any work you have open.
Double click gmer.exe
Let the gmer.sys driver load if asked.
If it gives you a warning at program start about rootkit activity and asks if you want to run scan...say Ok.
If no warning....
Click "rootkit" tab and click "scan"
Wait for scan to finish.
Once done click "copy"
Open Notepad and hit "ctrl+v" to paste log.
Reconnect to internet and post log please.
* Download blbeta.exe and save it to the Desktop.
* Once saved... move blbeta.exe to C:\ - Local Disk (C)
You can do this by going to My Computer then double click on C:.
Locate blbeta.exe and right click on it, select cut, right click an empty space in the folder you just did open and select paste.
* Click Start, then Run and paste the following in the edit box : C:\blbeta.exe /expert and hit Enter (or click Ok)
* Click accept agreement and Click scan
This app too may fire off a warning from antivirus. Let the driver load.
Wait for it to finish.
* If it displays any items...don't do anything with them yet. Just hit exit (close)
* It will drop a log on the Desktop or in the C:\ folder that starts with fsbl....big number.
Please post contents of log.
Run HijackThis, click on Open the Misc Tools Section, put a checkmark in List also minor sections and List empty sections. Click on Generate StartupList log, anwser Yes and copy/paste the content in your reply.
Click Back and Click on Scan. When the scan is finished, click Save Log and paste the content in your reply.