u can call it the tank cleaner fish tooOriginally posted by starblue:no lah.. u call it vacuum cleaner fish hor, it sounds like it's very useful mah. sucker fish just sounds like you're scolding it.![]()
Well, I would use my bare hands instead. But nowadays, I have to be more careful about killing insects, my senses are running haywire these days. So is my grandma's. Both of us are blessed with the luck of seeing and hearing third world people. Now, I'm being pestered for 4 digits....Originally posted by starblue:no lah.. i also will drown them after i've "played" with them... cos the water is there already le mah, very convenient. then abandoning the bodies also very easy, just wash out into the basin. no mess.![]()
sounds like goatsOriginally posted by the Bear:used to throw whatever seemed like food into koi ponds... insects, bread, leftover food..
they ate everything!
wad is third world people??Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Well, I would use my bare hands instead. But nowadays, I have to be more careful about killing insects, my senses are running haywire these days. So is my grandma's. Both of us are blessed with the luck of seeing and hearing third world people. Now, I'm being pestered for 4 digits....![]()
shouldn't it be nether world..Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Well, I would use my bare hands instead. But nowadays, I have to be more careful about killing insects, my senses are running haywire these days. So is my grandma's. Both of us are blessed with the luck of seeing and hearing third world people. Now, I'm being pestered for 4 digits....![]()
In my primary school, there's drains. And there are always some water. There would always be tadpoles. We always like to go to the drain and play and watch the tadpoles swim.Originally posted by starblue:oh oh!!! talking about eco ponds!! my pri school got one, in a very deserted part of the school. after a day's rain, the next day i will go there and scoop out tadpoles and rear!!! very fun can??
and boy are there a lot of tadpoles loh....
but my tadpoles hor, never progressed to the next stage in life. T_T
Nether world people.Originally posted by starblue:wad is third world people??
i dun really kill mosquitoes with bare hands... i find it utterly gross to find a blood-seaping-out-of-the-flattened-black-thing on my palm.
urgh.
hanor hanor.. why ah??? but in that ecopond garden for a lot of those tiny frogs de leh....Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:In my primary school, there's drains. And there are always some water. There would always be tadpoles. We always like to go to the drain and play and watch the tadpoles swim.
LOL, you can never rear a tadpole to adult life.![]()
yup yup... so cool right??? but when i went back when i was in secondary, the aviary wad empty and covered with rotting leaves. and the rabbits also died, and were not replaced.Originally posted by the Bear:my primary school also had one.. something like a small aviary with a few animals inside too..
the school is now the archives
was that what she said?Originally posted by the Bear:the ant sees dead people
I remember that I saw a parrot in the play garden in my kindergarten days.Originally posted by starblue:hanor hanor.. why ah??? but in that ecopond garden for a lot of those tiny frogs de leh....
yep.Originally posted by starblue:was that what she said?
Originally posted by starblue:was that what she said?
Haha, just my description of it, because their situation are pretty similar to the third world children.Originally posted by LazerLordz:shouldn't it be nether world..
Third world makes it sound like you see African children running around all the time.
Hmm, but how does that make you feel, to have the "3rd eye" ?![]()
Originally posted by starblue:T_T i got sacked from a tuition.... the mum say to stop for 2 months.. but but.... it'll be october by then, and the exams will be over le mah.
T_T
but ok lah.. means tomolo left with only 2 tuitions, and i dun have to wake early. wuhoo!!! lets chat here till late!
Originally posted by the Bear:uh huh.. dunno why the school decided each class must look after 1 chick each.. the chick was passed from person to person each day... at the end of a month and a half, all the chicks were put in the aviary place...
then there were chickens