just bought panadolOriginally posted by CoolMyth:Headache for a few days? Better see doctor.![]()
the newbies.. beware of them. The Science ones seem quite the sharp type this year man..Originally posted by starblue:/creeps up behind rainee jie and pounces
muakz..
LL: paiseh... yapari my lazy bones have won the day again... just too lazy to go matric fair to bully the newbies.![]()
fried brains?Originally posted by StarPuppy:just bought panadol
i got fever on tuesday night
tried to sweat it out
been having headache..dull feeling in the head
maybe i fried my brains?![]()
hi starblue mei *muacks*Originally posted by starblue:/creeps up behind rainee jie and pounces
muakz..
LL: paiseh... yapari my lazy bones have won the day again... just too lazy to go matric fair to bully the newbies.![]()
hmm, instead of looking at the comp screen, u need to go and take a restOriginally posted by StarPuppy:just bought panadol
i got fever on tuesday night
tried to sweat it out
been having headache..dull feeling in the head
maybe i fried my brains?![]()
maybe...but it is really kinda sad that I cant come in here dat often anymore...used to remember seeing a lot of ppl here the moment i step in, and now...it is just not the same atmosphere anymoreOriginally posted by the Bear:well, probably coz some people like me multi-tasking..
watching Animal Planet, looking at how and where to order sub-micro r/c helicopter and in here all at the same time
Originally posted by rainee:maybe...but it is really kinda sad that I cant come in here dat often anymore...used to remember seeing a lot of ppl here the moment i step in, and now...it is just not the same atmosphere anymore![]()
why half dead?Originally posted by LazerLordz:And I'm half dead.
Rainee, I hope things are going good for you.![]()
i oso wish i can be online when i got nothing else to doOriginally posted by the Bear:well, i guess everyone's got work to do or is somewhere else...
and then, there are people like me, with nothing better to do than to be online
busy with matriculation fair, making online newsletter etc.. wake up early in the morning man.. something I'm not used to.Originally posted by rainee:why half dead?
hmm, things are going quite well recently...beginning to get along quite well with some of my students, even went with some of them to lunch...wondering if it is alrite if a teacher treats her students as her friends as well outside of classroom?
r/s wise, my life cudnt be better hehe![]()
Originally posted by rainee:i oso wish i can be online when i got nothing else to do![]()
haha, now when i m working, i have to wake up every morning at 715amOriginally posted by LazerLordz:busy with matriculation fair, making online newsletter etc.. wake up early in the morning man.. something I'm not used to.
Thankfully, today's the last day.
Well, you can treat them as friends outside the classroom as long as they know that when both parties in school, professionalism is there.
but you're teaching in Johor Baru itself or Permas Jaya?Originally posted by rainee:haha, now when i m working, i have to wake up every morning at 715amso have to get used to this le...cos this is better compared to my last job, had to wake up at 6am
yup, in classroom, i will treat them as my students and wun talk to them as frens, but once we go out, i will treat them as frens![]()
well...trying to get internet access in my hse lor...so dat i can use it when i get back from work...but now w/o the landline it is hard...the contractor said needs to wait for 1 to 2 months more from early july...so hopefully by sept or oct i will have internet access le...Originally posted by the Bear:so, what are you going to do towards being able to be online when you got nothing to do?
my school is very near to JB city...just 5 minutes away from City Square by bus...have you heard of Plaza Pelangi?Originally posted by LazerLordz:but you're teaching in Johor Baru itself or Permas Jaya?![]()
my family has been here for more than a year...now nearly 2 years liaoOriginally posted by the Bear:reminds me of my uncle's place in Muar.. no land line so they gave him this phone which has this huge whacking antenna...
most of the time it doesn't work...
i think they only got their land line after 1 year there
Plaza Pelangi.. very familiar name..Originally posted by rainee:my school is very near to JB city...just 5 minutes away from City Square by bus...have you heard of Plaza Pelangi?![]()
I have gone to the office 4 times, 3 times with my parents, and have caused a row there myself twiceOriginally posted by the Bear:have your family gone and ranted at the telcom?
oh oh .. Mythbusters has started