rent or parents lor.Originally posted by rainee:need leh...no need to buy house meh?![]()
rent oso need to pay money neh...Originally posted by hisoka:rent or parents lor.![]()
you marry liaoz what can they sayOriginally posted by rainee:rent oso need to pay money neh...
and parents are out of question...they dun wan me to even stayover for more than a day at his place![]()
Originally posted by hisoka:you marry liaoz what can they say
rent no need that stable finance mah just rent a room cheap cheap nia
i know.Originally posted by rainee:u forgot dat i cant download
no internet access remember?![]()
like this cannot live comfortably oso wats the point of getting married leh...Originally posted by hisoka:you marry liaoz what can they say
rent no need that stable finance mah just rent a room cheap cheap nia
haha no mah want to get married just get lor at most divorce. its better than cohabiting, for her anyway.Originally posted by the Bear:that's silly..
i guess it's true... a lot of people plan weddings.. few plan marriages..
don't ask me haha. i feel no point in getting married unless you want babies, want to buy a flat(in sg only) or the female is aiming for the pay off when breakOriginally posted by rainee:like this cannot live comfortably oso wats the point of getting married leh...
for me, once i get married, the financially stable part must be there, otherwise i wun feel secure in my new life...![]()
Originally posted by hisoka:haha no mah want to get married just get lor at most divorce. its better than cohabiting, for her anyway.
and if you no children can carry on living as normal. if you plan to have children, then single or married you will still have to do planning
wedding is just for one day...but if i m going to live forever with that person, i better make sure both of us have enuff to support a family...cos once i marry sumone, means i m certain i wan to start my own family with him leOriginally posted by the Bear:that's silly..
i guess it's true... a lot of people plan weddings.. few plan marriages..
for me, marriage is a very important thing, not sth that i will have for one moment then throw it away the next minuteOriginally posted by hisoka:haha no mah want to get married just get lor at most divorce. its better than cohabiting, for her anyway.
and if you no children can carry on living as normal. if you plan to have children, then single or married you will still have to do planning
Originally posted by the Bear:unlike you, some still believe in the sanctity and sacred vows which a marriage is..
what is a Vow?
Originally posted by hisoka:![]()
unfortunately since i have no religion, vows to whatever god no meaning at all.
promises on the other hand holds but then in a relationship, if it doesn't work, isn't it better to break off? or would holding to the bitter end be the way to go?
marriage is just cohabition if there is no children because nothign really changes after the vows since the vows are just words and the commitment is from the heart not the ceremony
now starting a family is a whole other ball game and the finance is definitely neededOriginally posted by rainee:wedding is just for one day...but if i m going to live forever with that person, i better make sure both of us have enuff to support a family...cos once i marry sumone, means i m certain i wan to start my own family with him le![]()
as i said its not the ceremony which is getting married and thus marriage but the commitment( and love of course) in the relationship. you can not married but regard the other person as your wife/mate; and you can get married and not do thatOriginally posted by the Bear:it isn't about religion.. it's about what you are as a person...
if you do not respect your spouse enough to love her properly and take a commitment seriously, what then?
yea, but if I get married with someone, I oso wun think of it as...oh, if there is a problem, I can always divorce...u know wat i mean? it is like finding an easy way out like dat...like dun even try to solve it, but just run awayOriginally posted by hisoka:now starting a family is a whole other ball game and the finance is definitely needed
hello alfa jie!Originally posted by alfagal:*alfagal has jus signed in*
Originally posted by hisoka:as i said its not the ceremony which is getting married and thus marriage but the commitment( and love of course) in the relationship. you can not married but regard the other person as your wife/mate; and you can get married and not do that
getting married is just somethign extra some one made up. either just to get festivities or to regulate??
yeah true. but then i guess if problems can't be solved.........Originally posted by rainee:yea, but if I get married with someone, I oso wun think of it as...oh, if there is a problem, I can always divorce...u know wat i mean? it is like finding an easy way out like dat...like dun even try to solve it, but just run away![]()
Originally posted by alfagal:marriage....
wat a touchy subject..
Originally posted by hisoka:![]()
are you by any chance getting hitched soon?![]()
nopeOriginally posted by hisoka:![]()
are you by any chance getting hitched soon?![]()