Bye!Originally posted by StarPuppy:dun worry...trust drx![]()
anyway...i am out to do volunteer work
bye bye![]()
others got no problem...but the PC i m using now did have the same problem a few days ago, but the technician fixed it.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Either wrong cable or they are having problems within the network itself. If others have no problems, then it's the cable or your laptop.
Try clearing all the temporary files and cookies.
Too much protection can result in inability to the Net.Originally posted by BadzMaro:whats wrong ? Do u have adequate protection in ur lappy ? he he.. U see if u want to use the DiGi Edge/Braodband service via cellphone or laptop up to u. But most important is whether is it worth it till the time ur develpoer install ur line and whether the contract can be terminated anytime lo.
I gotta go off.. need to go site .. FUK! i still suffering hang over.. n stomach not feeling well.. feel so thirsty like i ate rat poison...uuurgh....
laters ladies~
the wireless network was detected, just that it says that it is a protected network, so I cant access it w/o someone else's permissionOriginally posted by BadzMaro:If got wireless.. her wireless should at least be able to detect it. If not.... then somethings wrong hor!
he is addicted to drinkingOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Too much protection can result in inability to the Net.
Can you for one day not drink?![]()
Don't use laptop bag lor, it's pretty obvious to show that you are carrying a laptop. I put everything in my backpack, so nobody ever knows what's inside unless you are observant enough.Originally posted by rainee:others got no problem...but the PC i m using now did have the same problem a few days ago, but the technician fixed it.
i didnt bring my lappie to work today le, too risky oso...scared someone will rob me![]()
Can crack it.Originally posted by rainee:the wireless network was detected, just that it says that it is a protected network, so I cant access it w/o someone else's permission![]()
but i always use the laptop bag de when i m going to work, even when i m not carrying my lappie...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Don't use laptop bag lor, it's pretty obvious to show that you are carrying a laptop. I put everything in my backpack, so nobody ever knows what's inside unless you are observant enough.
but when i m wearing office clothes, carrying a backpack seems to spoil my imageOriginally posted by the Bear:you should get one of those lappie rucksacks...
they look like normal rucksacks but is padded and have special slots for your lappie and accessories...
and you can store a lot of other stuff in them too
Can continue to use it. Can fool them into thinking that you are carrying your laptop with you. Just be yourself will do, act as if there's nothing precious inside.Originally posted by rainee:but i always use the laptop bag de when i m going to work, even when i m not carrying my lappie...![]()
There's a kind of handbag which can put laptop and other stuffs. Not too bad, it's a handbag, can improve image, plus a good cover for the laptop without announcing to the world that you have a laptop with you.Originally posted by rainee:but when i m wearing office clothes, carrying a backpack seems to spoil my image![]()
yea, think my supervisor from my previous comp has that kinda handbag last time but from wat i heard, it is pretty expOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:There's a kind of handbag which can put laptop and other stuffs. Not too bad, it's a handbag, can improve image, plus a good cover for the laptop without announcing to the world that you have a laptop with you.
Fooled me for a while. Hope those thieves aren't clever enough.
Yes, it's expensive. Even the cheapest ones is already costing almost $100 here.Originally posted by rainee:yea, think my supervisor from my previous comp has that kinda handbag last time but from wat i heard, it is pretty exp![]()
in Msia that wud be nearly rm 500...dun tink i can afford those...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Yes, it's expensive. Even the cheapest ones is already costing almost $100 here.
The better ones go up to about $200 or more.
Good idea.Originally posted by rainee:in Msia that wud be nearly rm 500...dun tink i can afford those...
but shud be getting a car soon, then i will just dump evthing inside my car![]()
no la, dump all those things in there, then when reach my office, park my car downstair, then take all the stuff i need to the office lorOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Good idea.
But kind of a hassle to go back and forth to take everything.![]()
Reminds me of TV shows.Originally posted by rainee:no la, dump all those things in there, then when reach my office, park my car downstair, then take all the stuff i need to the office lor![]()

haha if u know how msians work, u will know dat i will never receive the official letter...they are simply too lazy to send itOriginally posted by the Bear:go ask him if he can reply you on paper.. with an official letterhead and all that...
then after that, you have things to go rant at whichever department it is with that letter
in other news...
Originally posted by rainee:haha if u know how msians work, u will know dat i will never receive the official letter...they are simply too lazy to send it
i will be thankful if i can get a reply from them thru the phone...but then i m going to be in spore the whole next week, so i oso dunno how![]()
yea, tink they finally install the landline oso cos a lot of ppl have been calling and asking abt it, otherwise they wudnt have moved as well...Originally posted by the Bear:yeah.. i guess you being in singapore makes things kinda hard...
i'd go talk to them.. a few times.. then if that fails, go one level up... and keep doing that until someone really high takes action..
usually after that, all the way down will be toast...
and productivity actually improves like that