thanks goodness i got all the freedom i want..Originally posted by rainee:lolz
for me, it is more like my own family members...too restrictive, wan to stayover cannot, wan this cannot, wan that oso cannot
means u are not ready to commit?Originally posted by starblue:i think the most challenging thing for me in a r/s would be the toggling between my personal life and a life with him. i am a very private person, and i need a lot of space. and most guys i know don't give that much needed space when they are in a rs with a girl.
nope. i think committment and having space is different altogether. i can put in effort in maintaining a rs. but i still need my space.Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:means u are not ready to commit?
then how can u say u have commitment ?Originally posted by starblue:nope. i think committment and having space is different altogether. i can put in effort in maintaining a rs. but i still need my space.
besides, i don't believe that one will lose his/her own life when in a rs. i see that as kinda immature. i dunno about you, but i am not going to put my rs in the first priority slot. that's just me.
what, to you, is committment?Originally posted by BadzMaro:then how can u say u have commitment ?
I say the hardest thing is to 'understand' the other person truly.
..... Hmm..when you said personal space is that you want to be alone doing your own stuffs or you still want to go out with your friends(girl/guy)?Originally posted by starblue:i think the most challenging thing for me in a r/s would be the toggling between my personal life and a life with him. i am a very private person, and i need a lot of space. and most guys i know don't give that much needed space when they are in a rs with a girl.
Originally posted by NeverSayGoodBye:..... The most challenging thing in a relationship would be with a girl who is very outgoing in her social life. She likes to mix around and surround herself with lots of friends. The challenge is big when she got more guys' friend than girls' friend. The challenge is even BIGGER when she have some very close male friends. Be prepared to share with her group of males close friends if you are in this type of relationship.
.....From the outside, this type of girls looked free and easy. But in actual fact they guard their innocence very tightly. There will be lots of benefits if you are in this kind relationship, they can be very loyal, trustful and reciprocate your support. It's a big mountain to climb to know this type of girls, but the rewards are aplenty.
..... I agreed that to be in a relationship you need not to lose your self. But if you are not putting your relationship in first priority, wouldn't your boyfriend think that you don't love him that much?Originally posted by starblue:nope. i think committment and having space is different altogether. i can put in effort in maintaining a rs. but i still need my space.
besides, i don't believe that one will lose his/her own life when in a rs. i see that as kinda immature. i dunno about you, but i am not going to put my rs in the first priority slot. that's just me.
..... That's why i had mention earlier, doesn't mean that i have lots of sexy girls around me i will be a chronic flirt. If i can singled out one of the girl out from these group of sexy girls to be my girlfriend, i will be loyal to her. Of course this girl must be very special, unique and stand out for me to stay loyal to her. She also must has lots of self conviction inorder for me to trust her fully.Originally posted by black.S:u sure or not?dun really think so leh.Likewise if u had a lot of pretty and sexy gals around u,will u b loyal,trustful?ask urself
Edited
i believe these are the basic blocks for a stable r/sOriginally posted by alfagal:communications
trust (fidelity)
honesty
Reminds me of my colleague who said the same thing...He's working in London and his wife is in Iran...plenty of spaceOriginally posted by starblue:i think the most challenging thing for me in a r/s would be the toggling between my personal life and a life with him. i am a very private person, and i need a lot of space. and most guys i know don't give that much needed space when they are in a rs with a girl.
both. when i say "personal space", i am referring to my own world. to not have to change every aspect of my "previous, single" life to accomodate for this rs together.Originally posted by NeverSayGoodBye:..... Hmm..when you said personal space is that you want to be alone doing your own stuffs or you still want to go out with your friends(girl/guy)?
why must everyone put a rs in the first priority??Originally posted by NeverSayGoodBye:..... I agreed that to be in a relationship you need not to lose your self. But if you are not putting your relationship in first priority, wouldn't your boyfriend think that you don't love him that much?
Hmm....any cute librarians around? That'll solve your problemOriginally posted by starblue:both. when i say "personal space", i am referring to my own world. to not have to change every aspect of my "previous, single" life to accomodate for this rs together.
take for instance, i love to go to the library to read for an entire afternoon on some saturdays. when i a rs, i hope that he will understand that need and not expect me to give that up for a date with him. he can join me in the reading, but don't expect me to entertain him during that time.
(but of cos, him accompanying me in reading and really truly loving it would be a point for me to love him all the more. but that's another point.)
I think if my partner needs me to pander to his needs/wants ALL the time in order to feel that I love him a lot and think the rship is an important part of my life .... then I think he really needs to grow up and have a lot more confidence in himself.Originally posted by NeverSayGoodBye:..... I agreed that to be in a relationship you need not to lose your self. But if you are not putting your relationship in first priority, wouldn't your boyfriend think that you don't love him that much?