they came few weeks ago to one of our quarry site also. They are the federals secretary's auditors. Something like... ACA like that LOL!Originally posted by rainee:how come they can come so early and on a Saturday some more?
Dat's rare u know, considering how our govt ppl work...![]()
there must be sth very suspicious abt ur company then, to make them come so early to checkOriginally posted by BadzMaro:they came few weeks ago to one of our quarry site also. They are the federals secretary's auditors. Something like... ACA like that LOL!
main office in Kuching.Originally posted by rainee:u wake up at wat time? i m supposed to be up by 715 de, but today slept until 745
where is the main office?
hell of course... but not these little company's ma... they should check main head office lolOriginally posted by rainee:there must be sth very suspicious abt ur company then, to make them come so early to check![]()
u r in Miri rite? One of my frens going there to work with the Shell company I think...will be leaving this Sunday to go thereOriginally posted by BadzMaro:main office in Kuching.
I am in this little town now. I was here since 7 am. Tidying some stuff n digging files 7 yrs old ah~ anything later then that i just say lost liaw~!
Nope. Not in Miri.Originally posted by rainee:u r in Miri rite? One of my frens going there to work with the Shell company I think...will be leaving this Sunday to go there![]()
there where are u? heard my ex-crush is now in Bintulu, got contract for 8 years thereOriginally posted by BadzMaro:Nope. Not in Miri.
ur friend n engineer ? Offshore or depot ?
O! Chemical Engineers. Not bad... i think its good pay especially in Shell man!Originally posted by rainee:there where are u? heard my ex-crush is now in Bintulu, got contract for 8 years there
Yea, both are chemical engineers![]()
yea, pay not bad but have to transfer until so faraway, tink I can die if they ask me to go work in East MsiaOriginally posted by BadzMaro:O! Chemical Engineers. Not bad... i think its good pay especially in Shell man!
I am in Sibu. he he. But Shell can be brutal when they streamline. They just went live on GSAP. I know about shell cause our company has a few shell stations.
LoL!Originally posted by rainee:yea, pay not bad but have to transfer until so faraway, tink I can die if they ask me to go work in East Msia
wats GSAP?![]()
tink they have to go offshore...dats wat i heard lor, need to spend a week or two not on land deOriginally posted by BadzMaro:LoL!
Man... sometimes its good pay... bad location. Thats why ... imagine if u go to offshore... man 2 weeks on n 2 weeks off. Good pay , but u go nuts...crazy LOL!
Global SAP system
its kinda like Globalisatio how every single Shell station , refineries n stuff all linked and standardised.~
lol! means they have 2 weeks offshore work.. then 2 weeks onshore off ... continous...for 8 yrs... LOL!Originally posted by rainee:tink they have to go offshore...dats wat i heard lor, need to spend a week or two not on land de![]()
dun tink my fren is bonded la...she can leave anytime she wans...dats wat she said...Originally posted by BadzMaro:lol! means they have 2 weeks offshore work.. then 2 weeks onshore off ... continous...for 8 yrs... LOL!
scholarship...bounbded..he he.. i am bounded... by family contract!! MAMIA! he he...Originally posted by rainee:dun tink my fren is bonded la...she can leave anytime she wans...dats wat she said...
but my ex crush oso under a scholarship, so bonded for 8 years lor...lolz![]()
u going to pursue a Masters?Originally posted by BadzMaro:scholarship...bounbded..he he.. i am bounded... by family contract!! MAMIA! he he...
well, mmmm... i thinking of studying again next year.~ what u think ?
thats what i think so too. I hate my Eletrotechnology. I aint gonna do masters. I thinking of doing Law. I reckon i can do well n easy for me..he he... plus my mum sisters cousins n uncles all lawyers.. n i think its in the bloood...LOL!Originally posted by rainee:u going to pursue a Masters?
Depends lor, wat course are you going into? Is it going to be the same as the major you took up during your undergrad years?
If yes, better make sure you really like what you studied last time. Cos I heard from my frens doing a Masters is not easy de, it is almost like working like dat, need to spend the whole day inside the lab doing research![]()
wa Law...how long will the course take?Originally posted by BadzMaro:thats what i think so too. I hate my Eletrotechnology. I aint gonna do masters. I thinking of doing Law. I reckon i can do well n easy for me..he he... plus my mum sisters cousins n uncles all lawyers.. n i think its in the bloood...LOL!
3 yrs.Originally posted by rainee:wa Law...how long will the course take?![]()
if u like the course then shud be no problem de laOriginally posted by BadzMaro:3 yrs.
2 + 1 if i take the local one. So i can work n study.. then 1 year overseas in UK..he he
but maybe gonna be stressing ...~ thats what i worry
is it ? u wanna be a teacher ar!Originally posted by rainee:if u like the course then shud be no problem de la
me next year oso going to study teaching oledi, if i can get a place in NIE la![]()
Wa everyone going SG to work lolz...if can me oso moving over le next year...Originally posted by BadzMaro:is it ? u wanna be a teacher ar!
I think i should be able to do well in LAW.. coz its not something i dun like to study. Maybe after finish work.. comeback can become the companys corporate lawyer hor! HEH HEH!!!
From Supervising Manager to...LAWYER! HUAHAHA!...well.. maybe go SG work HEH HEH...
Well, i just want toslave it out in the big city a while. Hopefully get good job and good pay. So i trying to max out my CV lo.~Originally posted by rainee:Wa everyone going SG to work lolz...if can me oso moving over le next year...
yea, going to be a teacher...now i m teaching oso, so at least when i get there i wud have had some experience lor![]()
now teaching English, soon going to be handling IELTS class as well as some Business Communication class...Originally posted by BadzMaro:Well, i just want toslave it out in the big city a while. Hopefully get good job and good pay. So i trying to max out my CV lo.~
What are u teaching now ?
o ! intersting... teaching IELTS ar! he he i remember i had to sit for IELTS man... but i managed to passOriginally posted by rainee:now teaching English, soon going to be handling IELTS class as well as some Business Communication class...![]()