Sorry I only understand English.Originally posted by starblue:
but it is true mah. besides, i can't help but apply what i've learnt... nowadays, i see nothing but inflorescences and infructescences.
liew thats the natural way ley.Originally posted by starblue:omg... that is such a narrow way of looking at fruit dispersal, not to mention fate of ripe fruits.
Originally posted by LazerLordz:Sorry I only understand English.
/raises eyebrowOriginally posted by RaTtY8l:liew thats the natural way ley.
nope... not in that direction lah... but a bit related i guess...Originally posted by CoolMyth:I better not.
Actually, I can think of a similar situation for myself, as in, I'm getting sick of studying and peharps slowly getting ready for the next phase in my life.
You can't be thinking of that, rite?
tat 1 aso natural way ma not natural meh?Originally posted by starblue:/raises eyebrow
even primary school kid knows about wind/water/explosive dispersal... all natural also wad.
fruit got tight hole meh? no have leh....Originally posted by =)):your hole is so tight that you cant wait to open it?
yah lah. but the bird eat fruit, sh!t seed method is so wad loh. why u only say that method only? isnt "let the feathery trichomes act as parachutes and allow the wind to keep you afloat over mountains and grasslands" more romantic?Originally posted by RaTtY8l:tat 1 aso natural way ma not natural meh?
liew wan romantic 1 ah.....Originally posted by starblue:yah lah. but the bird eat fruit, sh!t seed method is so wad loh. why u only say that method only? isnt "let the feathery trichomes act as parachutes and allow the wind to keep you afloat over mountains and grasslands" more romantic?
obviously we have very different opinions on what is romantic.Originally posted by RaTtY8l:liew wan romantic 1 ah.....
hmm
let them carry the bombs and become bomber planes and drop the bomb when necessary.
my is not romantic, its tacticalOriginally posted by starblue:obviously we have very different opinions on what is romantic.
ah well... i shall wait for rainee jie and LL and cool to state their interpretations before i state mine.
this is closer to my own personal philosophy. Goodness, I'm only in year 2, yet I'm already jaded.Originally posted by CoolMyth:I better not.
Actually, I can think of a similar situation for myself, as in, I'm getting sick of studying and peharps slowly getting ready for the next phase in my life.
You can't be thinking of that, rite?
Ready to abandon the family tree?Originally posted by starblue:obviously we have very different opinions on what is romantic.
ah well... i shall wait for rainee jie and LL and cool to state their interpretations before i state mine.
wow.... now that's romantic.Originally posted by LazerLordz:You feel ready to contribute to society what you have gained from it? But you secretly fear going by yourself into the wide working world?
and you hope that you wont be tossed aside in love, but rather harvested lovingly?
its more of the ripe fruit symbolising a yearning to go out and be wild, you know.. in that kind of wayOriginally posted by starblue:wow.... now that's romantic.
what about that sexual connotation thing?
a fruit yearning to go out and be wild. that's just kinda wierd.Originally posted by LazerLordz:its more of the ripe fruit symbolising a yearning to go out and be wild, you know.. in that kind of way
but after a long thought, I figured that's not probably what you had in mind
prolly cos i m influenced by one of those "romantic" novels I have read before...then in there they always use fruits to describe sexual things deOriginally posted by starblue:a fruit yearning to go out and be wild. that's just kinda wierd.
and nope, that's not probably what i had in mind. i wonder if rainee jie had the same ideas as you...
Originally posted by rainee:prolly cos i m influenced by one of those "romantic" novels I have read before...then in there they always use fruits to describe sexual things de
erm, i dunno how to write it leh...
since when u take my advice? dun use dat as an excuse horOriginally posted by hisoka:
i know what you are thinking but i decided to take your advice and be more tactful
i trying mah but as with all things must take some time and not always successful mahOriginally posted by rainee:since when u take my advice? dun use dat as an excuse hor
owl fillet tastes as good as raven fillet.Originally posted by the.owl:ripe for birds to eat, such as ravens?
cruelty to animalsOriginally posted by LazerLordz:owl fillet tastes as good as raven fillet.
mmm..