Then can always get it from your colleague.Originally posted by rainee:yup...but i will prolly find other things to buy as well next month
I'm almost illiterate for Malay as well.Originally posted by LazerLordz:i'm getting quite sick of politics and the stupidity that always comes with it..
anyway, selamat pagi to everyone, orang-orang makanan berapa? (rainee, is this correct?)
err, what are you trying to say exactly?Originally posted by LazerLordz:i'm getting quite sick of politics and the stupidity that always comes with it..
anyway, selamat pagi to everyone, orang-orang makanan berapa? (rainee, is this correct?)
very pai seh la, keep getting it from him...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Then can always get it from your colleague.
how do you say "has everyone eaten breakfast?"Originally posted by rainee:err, what are you trying to say exactly?
what is orang-orang makanan berapa supposed to mean?
i said alotOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Got what...
The Progress Package you never receive meh?
Privileges... Singapore don't have such thing. You want like one of them says, go to the US of A.
Originally posted by rainee:very pai seh la, keep getting it from him...
makanan is a noun, it means food if u wan to say eat, then it is makanOriginally posted by LazerLordz:how do you say "has everyone eaten breakfast?"
makanan = eat ?
orang-orang= people?
Your version of Malay seems a bit different.Originally posted by LazerLordz:how do you say "has everyone eaten breakfast?"
makanan = eat ?
orang-orang= people?
Haiya, you work hard and be minister lor.Originally posted by hisoka:i said alot
hope i canOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Haiya, you work hard and be minister lor.
That's a lot of money + privileges.
You listen properly lah...Originally posted by hisoka:have you guys wondered why the announcer on the mrt always speaks obscenities??
"simi lan simi lan simi lan"
duunno what languageOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:You listen properly lah...
You are referring to the Malay translation for calling police when you see a suspicious item right?
At least this shows your popularity.Originally posted by hisoka:hope i can
but then that time wait you guys everyday curse me
ah thanks!Originally posted by rainee:makanan is a noun, it means food if u wan to say eat, then it is makan
I think you can say it this way "Kamu semua sudah makan sarapan pagi?"
Kamu semua You all
sudah have already
makan eat
sarapan pagi breakfast
lolz...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:You listen properly lah...
You are referring to the Malay translation for calling police when you see a suspicious item right?
English, Chinese, Malay and Tamil are always used...Originally posted by hisoka:duunno what language
anyway its is "sim lan simi lan simi lan"
no problem, when Rin comes over to Msia, I do all the talking to him esp when the Malay language is involvedOriginally posted by LazerLordz:ah thanks!
Mayi, my Malay is screwed up. Like Rainee said, makanan is a noun, makan is a verb.
Learn something new today.Originally posted by LazerLordz:ah thanks!
Mayi, my Malay is screwed up. Like Rainee said, makanan is a noun, makan is a verb.
yupz but i dunno which language.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:English, Chinese, Malay and Tamil are always used...
And in the above sequence.
It's quite easy to tell which of the announcement is to call police, when they repeat 3 words, which is 999.
now can some one explain in english whats a noun and a verb?Originally posted by LazerLordz:ah thanks!
oh...cos 9 in Malay is sembilan... now I see the similarities...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:English, Chinese, Malay and Tamil are always used...
And in the above sequence.
It's quite easy to tell which of the announcement is to call police, when they repeat 3 words, which is 999.
noun is a thing or object...verb is the word u use to describe actions usuallyOriginally posted by hisoka:now can some one explain in english whats a noun and a verb?
Don't know how you listen de.Originally posted by hisoka:yupz but i dunno which language.
but it still sounds like simi lan hehe.