Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I don't want a dictionary while doing Maths.
Bye! Have a good day.Originally posted by fudgester:Nah, I just enjoy ribbing you....
Anyway, time for lecture now... adios.
who's that??Originally posted by rainee:Anyone loves watching Wong Fu's videos here?
So sad he stops producing videos le...
I just realize i havent met up wif u hor...next outing u gotta come join us leOriginally posted by LazerLordz:but i'm proud of my unique accent when I speak in Mandarin, it sounds like how Indo-Chinese speak, slightly more smooth though.
hmm, he self produced videos...wait I show u one that I like mostOriginally posted by hisoka:who's that??
It's hard to change that habit, unless you force them to buy a particular book to read.Originally posted by rainee:I also tell them to read more, but after they get out from the class, u will see them reading the Mandarin newspapers instead of the English papers lying next to it...and then when they go home, instead of speaking English, they will be speaking Mandarin...so how can just a few hours learning English in a week help when the majority portion of their life is still spent speaking and reading in another language?
I'm cursed with outings falling on busy daysOriginally posted by rainee:I just realize i havent met up wif u hor...next outing u gotta come join us le
you would have...Originally posted by rainee:I just realize i havent met up wif u hor...next outing u gotta come join us le
Can understand can liao. Like English, I don't need a person to say 4 words all the time for a sentence.Originally posted by rainee:yup...I wish I am better in Mandarin tho...now my Mandarin like limited to very very basic phrases haiz
a pun!Originally posted by udontknowme:you would have...
if i didnt fly aeroplane
Originally posted by LazerLordz:a pun!
Yeah...Originally posted by udontknowme:hahaha...guess what.
i get people saying 'ni hao mah' to me on the lift and stuff
its so cool! they arent even chinese!!
okok...i sound like some
but anyways, its just cool to know another language
gives people something to talk about
is alrite, there is always a next timeOriginally posted by LazerLordz:I'm cursed with outings falling on busy days
yea lor, still dare to say..Originally posted by udontknowme:you would have...
if i didnt fly aeroplane
what 4 words??Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Can understand can liao. Like English, I don't need a person to say 4 words all the time for a sentence.
As long as you still visit SBH, we will get a chance to meet.Originally posted by LazerLordz:I'm cursed with outings falling on busy days
Originally posted by rainee:yea lor, still dare to say..
Originally posted by udontknowme:
idioms...Originally posted by hisoka:what 4 words??
And now really flew off in an aeroplane back to Canada.Originally posted by udontknowme:you would have...
if i didnt fly aeroplane
oh well to make it up you get to treat us all to dinner the enxt timeOriginally posted by udontknowme:
not my fault
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:As long as you still visit SBH, we will get a chance to meet.
cheng yu...Originally posted by hisoka:what 4 words??
no ideaOriginally posted by LazerLordz:
how's the kitchenette?