i oso feel pressure la...next Monday need to start teaching liaoz very nervous I can't teach well and cant relate to the students...then my boss will blame me if the students go to him and complain they dun understand wat i m teaching abt...Originally posted by hisoka:i think its the accumulated grind of working. i suspect i will get over it.
that combined with the realisation fo the giant task ahead of me and my relunctance to get moving
Slowly will get over it de...Originally posted by hisoka:i think its the accumulated grind of working. i suspect i will get over it.
that combined with the realisation fo the giant task ahead of me and my relunctance to get moving
Wah! So no confidence ahhh!! Muz gve faith in urself mah!!Originally posted by rainee:i oso feel pressure la...next Monday need to start teaching liaoz very nervous I can't teach well and cant relate to the students...then my boss will blame me if the students go to him and complain they dun understand wat i m teaching abt...
agreedOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Slowly will get over it de...
Studying days are better...
yeah thats what i think too. so now just gritting my teeth and hopiong i pull thruOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Slowly will get over it de...
Studying days are better...
i just scared i make my lessons so boring until all the students snore in front of me...Originally posted by BlUe G@rF|eLd:Wah! So no confidence ahhh!! Muz gve faith in urself mah!!
Imagine having to present during school days.Originally posted by rainee:i oso feel pressure la...next Monday need to start teaching liaoz very nervous I can't teach well and cant relate to the students...then my boss will blame me if the students go to him and complain they dun understand wat i m teaching abt...
for one thing, its not that much of a problem with students taking night classes.Originally posted by rainee:i just scared i make my lessons so boring until all the students snore in front of me...
prepare and rehearse for the first 1 or 2 lessons lor... then c the response to decide future teaching style.Originally posted by rainee:i just scared i make my lessons so boring until all the students snore in front of me...
Pop quiz! Then prepare some sweets and throw over to them if they answer correctly. If not, throw cookies lor.Originally posted by rainee:i just scared i make my lessons so boring until all the students snore in front of me...
lolz not the opposite meh? i wud think they are already very tired after working for the entire day, then still need to come attend classes...Originally posted by hisoka:for one thing, its not that much of a problem with students taking night classes.
they are more motivated and attentive than uni students
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Pop quiz! Then prepare some sweets and throw over to them if they answer correctly. If not, throw cookies lor.
i oledi prepare the materials for my first two lessons...actually oledi prepare all the way up to the 9th lessonsOriginally posted by BlUe G@rF|eLd:prepare and rehearse for the first 1 or 2 lessons lor... then c the response to decide future teaching style.
They got so childish meh? Don't give me candy I don't come?Originally posted by BlUe G@rF|eLd:
They will love the candy and hate the pop quiz!
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Pop quiz! Then prepare some sweets and throw over to them if they answer correctly. If not, throw cookies lor.
they tired lah but then think about why they join the course.Originally posted by rainee:lolz not the opposite meh? i wud think they are already very tired after working for the entire day, then still need to come attend classes...
if me, confirm will fall asleep...
Aiyoh, but in the world, who loves pop quiz and hates candy??Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:They got so childish meh? Don't give me candy I don't come?
nerds on a dietOriginally posted by BlUe G@rF|eLd:Aiyoh, but in the world, who loves pop quiz and hates candy??
Usually these people want to upgrade themselves, so they bother to come for night classes. That's why they are hardworking and it doesn't matter if they are tired.Originally posted by rainee:lolz not the opposite meh? i wud think they are already very tired after working for the entire day, then still need to come attend classes...
if me, confirm will fall asleep...
yup, will do this...Originally posted by hisoka:they tired lah but then think about why they join the course.
they chose to sign up on their own, spend money and time with the specific aim of learning/aquiring the skills.
do you think they will just fall asleep? anyway just get feedback from them at the end of the lesson
Too little might bore them to death. Also a good chance to see if they understood what you have taught, so you can go through them again.Originally posted by rainee:
tink i will do dat once in a while...too many pop quizzes will scare them away from attending lessons
True...Originally posted by BlUe G@rF|eLd:Aiyoh, but in the world, who loves pop quiz and hates candy??
yup...quite touched they are making the efforts la, dats y i wan to try my best to give them as much information as i canOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Usually these people want to upgrade themselves, so they bother to come for night classes. That's why they are hardworking and it doesn't matter if they are tired.
are u feeling nolstagic over some stuff too?Originally posted by the Bear:if i could say what i wanna say
i'd say i wanna blow you.. away
be with you every night
am i squeezing you too tight
if i could see what i want to see
i want to see me go down.. on one knee
marry me today
guess i'm wishing my life away
well, these things i'll never say
wistful... wishful...