Its a date!Originally posted by alfagal:cant wait!
thanks alfa jie...Originally posted by alfagal:if only i can drive.....
good luck gal =)
but its the same type of car right??Originally posted by rainee:i cannot have access to that car leh, until the test day itself
and my home doesnt have a car for me to practise with![]()
during lessons they use a different car...the clutch and oil pedals a bit different...like the level u need to release and step on them to make the car move...it is different with every car one i tink...Originally posted by hisoka:but its the same type of car right??
jsut book a few more lessons lor no choice. spend abit more money now then one time pass
they got certain test routes rite? ur instructor ddnt take u around there?Originally posted by rainee:haiz...during my lesson yesterday oso that happened to me...but most of the time i cud do the hill test...just the road one really scares me...![]()
no worries i did the same thing, once a week on sundays.Originally posted by rainee:thanks alfa jie...
i tink it is better to learn driving when u have a lot of free time...like now me only can learn once a week, it is really a bit hard![]()
yea he oledi brought me to 2 routes...he said usually will use the first route...Originally posted by alexkusu:they got certain test routes rite? ur instructor ddnt take u around there?
choose a quiet neighbourhood one.
Last time, I didnt practice much, all I had was driving lessons. I think most important is to get the car 'sense'..will take about 3hours of driving at least? Or 7-15hours?
no worries about the clutch and oil pedal that one you can pick it up fast during the warm up if you are okz de.Originally posted by rainee:during lessons they use a different car...the clutch and oil pedals a bit different...like the level u need to release and step on them to make the car move...it is different with every car one i tink...
oledi booked a lot of extra lessons oledi...tink i oledi spent like 300 extra altogether...![]()
dunno leh, i cant really remember the things that the instructor teach cos only got lesson once a week...sum more it is early in the morning...from 7 to 9amOriginally posted by hisoka:no worries i did the same thing, once a week on sundays.
and i passed in one try in sg too.
so you sure can one must have faith in yourself![]()
yea took in BM...Originally posted by alexkusu:btw rainee...u take theory test in BM ah?
cb..i failed 1st time...41/50...in BM...2nd time also in BM..got 42/50...its a pass -.-
its at the centreOriginally posted by alfagal:what is e hill test?
yea, but sumtimes no matter what i do oso the car wun start and move one...using the normal car i used for my lessons still okie, but yesterday used a different car for my trial test...it was disastrous...Originally posted by hisoka:no worries about the clutch and oil pedal that one you can pick it up fast during the warm up if you are okz de.
and at most you pump more petrol in the test. only minus a few marks n
i had a total of like 20-30hours i think. dun worry you will get better. the stoping sequence very simple one, just drop the gear down one by one.(actualyl for me the test i drop to gear 2 then stop; and now i clutch in and stop no change gear haha)Originally posted by rainee:dunno leh, i cant really remember the things that the instructor teach cos only got lesson once a week...sum more it is early in the morning...from 7 to 9am
now i oledi have a total of 15 hours of learning le...still cannot really master some of the techniques![]()
oh yea...the turn engine on and drive over the hill is the worst part...sumtimes the engine can die if u dun hold on to the clutch at the correct level...happened to me a lot of times leOriginally posted by alexkusu:its at the centre
where you drive up this 45 degree angle, stop at the pre-set line
apply handbrake, etc etc etc.. turn engine off.
then later, must turn engine on and try to drive over the hill
most people fail cos they couldnt release clutch fast enough, or too nervous, & a variety of other factors.
eh..me BM is up till primary 6 nia worOriginally posted by rainee:yea took in BM...
quite surprised a lot of ppl failed wor...like the two ppl who came from my center and went to take with me failed...
but me passed on first try...got 46/50![]()
you must stay calm one and dun panic. you panic or get fustrated your timign and what nto all off le.Originally posted by rainee:yea, but sumtimes no matter what i do oso the car wun start and move one...using the normal car i used for my lessons still okie, but yesterday used a different car for my trial test...it was disastrous...
steering now okie oledi...even my instructor said i improved a lot compared to my first few times driving on the roadOriginally posted by hisoka:i had a total of like 20-30hours i think. dun worry you will get better. the stoping sequence very simple one, just drop the gear down one by one.(actualyl for me the test i drop to gear 2 then stop; and now i clutch in and stop no change gear haha)
your steering got problems arh? hmmz....that might be a problem
i nearly failed..the car rolled back like 1-2cmOriginally posted by rainee:oh yea...the turn engine on and drive over the hill is the worst part...sumtimes the engine can die if u dun hold on to the clutch at the correct level...happened to me a lot of times le![]()
u never got the handbook from them meh?Originally posted by alexkusu:eh..me BM is up till primary 6 nia wor
the questions very misleadin one..many right answers..got one ah, it says if you're driving and you want to wind down the window, what do you do?
a.)Pull over and wind down the window.
b/)Signal and pull over and wind down the window.
c.)Stop and wind down the window.
d.)sth
e.)sth
the correct answer was B![]()
lol here if u forgot to pull up the handbrake they will definitely minus mark or mite even fail u leOriginally posted by hisoka:you must stay calm one and dun panic. you panic or get fustrated your timign and what nto all off le.
during the warm up go and try. jsut keep trying till can.
btw the slope hor actually can dun use hand brake one. but that one abit hard lah haha
yeah leceh but jsut do it until pass then can free gear and brake leOriginally posted by rainee:steering now okie oledi...even my instructor said i improved a lot compared to my first few times driving on the roadhe said my car moved like a snake that time
it is like to stop, usually i m on the 4th gear wor cos on main road ma, then had to change to 3rd gear then shift to 2nd gear...then have to step on clutch and brake a little bit by bit to bring the car to a smooth stop...
like super leceh leh...![]()