not really,Originally posted by udontknowme:dont you guys have stuff to choose from in school???![]()
like here...we get a variety of pizzas and three other stalls...and a 'bakery' (though the stuff there is stale thats why everything has to be toasted)
strawberry jamOriginally posted by alexkusu:u think so too?
hmm...have u tried sausages with a lil bit of jam...like apricot jam?
do u drink kopi? do u add honey, syrup or perhaps butter to ur coffee?![]()
wah..condensed milkOriginally posted by udontknowme:strawberry jam![]()
its the only jam i eat
my aunt makes it every year![]()
errr....wasnt there a thread on adding butter to coffee last time??![]()
i add condensed milk to mine
i thought all those who know me quite well here know that i dont have a kitchen??Originally posted by alexkusu:not really,
hence some people usually eat instant noodles or biscuits..
the kiwi students have no complaints tho..perhaps cos they r used to shiatty foods
how do u cook ur instant noodles? do u have ur own kitchen to use?
hehe...i use can onesOriginally posted by alexkusu:wah..condensed milk
the condensed milk here isnt that sweet compared to back home...especially those ones in the tubes. Where u need to roll it to squeeze it out. I prefer the one in the cans..got lady picture on it.
i eat condensed milk with toasted bread..n u can see it literally dripping off the bread..n i use to jus lick itgives u sticky fingers tho
no idea how she makes it...Originally posted by alexkusu:ur aunt make strawberry jam in canada?
u know how to get it all sticky n such? some cheap food manufacturers add pectin to make it jell like...
but the more 'quality' manufacturers boil up alot of fruits to produce that gel like texture![]()
u poor thing..Originally posted by udontknowme:i thought all those who know me quite well here know that i dont have a kitchen??![]()
i dont usually eat instant noodles...though i might start to now...
cos usually my fridge at home has more than enough stuff![]()
and the cafs here open till 12 from sundays to thursdays![]()
Originally posted by alexkusu:u poor thing..
i had a communal kitchen..but its stupid as u cant really cook anything..there is just a microwave and an electric kettle
i used to chuck a piece of noodle into the kettle, add some water and wait for it to boil..
when its done boiling, i jus drained the hot water out, put the noodles onto the plate and add the sauce
no way i will settle for partially cook or overcooked noodles usin the microwave
u mean open till 12am? or 12pm?
aiya..reached my 33000 post without noticingOriginally posted by udontknowme:hehe...i use can ones![]()
havent seen the tube ones around in singapore
ohhhh...condensed milk with AVACADO!!!!!!!![]()
my fren told me last time he went canada, he went salmon fishinOriginally posted by udontknowme:no idea how she makes it...
homemade one
DAMN NICE
i brought a jar of it with me
nice with plain crackers as a midnight snack
hurhur..that one i will have to wait LONG LONG...Originally posted by alexkusu:aiya..reached my 33000 post without noticing
u should try avocado minced up with a lil wasabi and maybe a lil mayo...those japanese mayo!
and eat it with rice...mm...gives this tangy refreshing flavour
Originally posted by alexkusu:my fren told me last time he went canada, he went salmon fishin
n the salmon are like damn huge!!
someone told him to use a tree branch and whack the salmon on the head...so that it will die a quick death..
he used this 1m log and whacked his salmon..but the log broke and the salmon was still wriggling and jumping about
are the salmons really that powerful in canada?![]()
well..i dun really eat instant noodles much..i like the indonesian mee goreng..nice n spicy..maybe its the msgOriginally posted by udontknowme:![]()
i also have a kitchenette. 24 people share one![]()
havent even bothered to look at it.
obviously i cant cook there also
but thats ok
i can use other people's kitchen![]()
all my friends are staying in rooms with kitchen![]()
open till 12 in the morning
thats why i always go down for a meal before i go sleep![]()
what else do you add in to the noodles??
thai chili with rice...eeeehhhhhOriginally posted by udontknowme:hurhur..that one i will have to wait LONG LONG...
no money to buy those stuff![]()
i like mayo and thai chili with rice![]()
oohhhh....are those korean noodles nice???Originally posted by alexkusu:well..i dun really eat instant noodles much..i like the indonesian mee goreng..nice n spicy..maybe its the msg
i eat korean noodles..those kimchi ones..after i finished cooking, i tip it into a bowl where i will then crack an egg open into it..n let the remainder heat cook it up..
i normall add shrimps, prawns, or sliced surimi stick..thats all i have. How bout u?![]()
HOHOHO~Originally posted by alexkusu:thai chili with rice...eeeehhhhh
thai chili is good for roasted chicken one..or perhaps chips and fries...or maybe burgers too
i bought this thai paste for sweet chili chicken..it turns out, it was jus thai chili man!
omg..they jus add sweet thai chili to dishes and call it a thai dish -.-
nope.Originally posted by alexkusu:speakin of thai...have u tried papaya salad?
my friend loves it so much..eats it with rice
but im jus goin Na..no way, papaya is for desserts..not main dish![]()
erm..well..its manageableOriginally posted by udontknowme:oohhhh....are those korean noodles nice???
cos those are all that i see here...but im not sure if they are good![]()
erm...usually i add A LOT of thingswhatever i can find in the fridge...
if i feel like eating it, i will add it to my noodles
hmm...ok...i'll go buy the korean noodles and try one day thenOriginally posted by alexkusu:erm..well..its manageable
i like chachang myun...is the korean noodles..but u add this black bean paste to it..hence it turns black
well.. i guess if u warm sth warm n quick..then korean instant noodles..
haih~ i miss udon...the ones which take 37minutes to cook... i can jus cry![]()
sour cream..Originally posted by udontknowme:HOHOHO~
i eat a lot of weird food lah k![]()
fries....go good with sour cream![]()
its also like that here.
they call it chinese/thai/viet/whatever...but its not really it![]()
have u tried creamed rice?Originally posted by udontknowme:nope.
not the papaya salad
i tried the mango salad though![]()
i like the thai sticky rice dessert
with mango or DURIAN!!!!
hahahaha....i eat anything that i think is goodOriginally posted by alexkusu:sour cream..
im not a fan of sour stuffs..me is sweet tooth
the local coffee cafe called Coffee Culture here served chocolate rum mousse with either whip cream or sour cream..
it was pretty good actually..it dosent feel or taste like mouse, but rather, a nice, firm, yet light cake.
erm...Originally posted by alexkusu:have u tried creamed rice?
erm...they have vanilla flavour, strawberry flavour, bananna flavour..and u can find it in a can
i quite like it..but my friend all hate it
in boarding school last time, they have tis creamed plain rice..and u top it up with custard![]()