ur 12 incher?Originally posted by BadzMaro:look at the mirror... my hands missed u.. but my 12 incher manage to bruise ur face ~
OrhOriginally posted by BadzMaro:BORING.. i know.. its so funny when i type it out cause most plp dunno what it is. To bore is to drill slowly and meticulously drilling downwards into the soil to either mine , oil or to extract samples of rocks , soil for mining purposes , soil investigation purposes or quarry purposes. Its a slow and tiring process and needs to be checked at ever 3 Metres.
got exam de or not??Originally posted by rainee:yea reached office earlier today...cos no traffic jam...yesterday was late for 20 mins >.<
now waiting for my students to come so i can go teach...but today is another class with just one student who cant make it on another day...dun even know if he will attend or not
sigh, and it is stated in my confirmation letter than i m responsible for making sure the students attend every class...i can do anything meh if they dun wan to come?![]()
Like that also can....Originally posted by hisoka:got exam de or not??
if got jsut fail them if they dun attend lor![]()
seriously thats the only way you can force a person to go for the classes.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Like that also can....
i think u almost evilness level with fudgey liaoOriginally posted by hisoka:got exam de or not??
if got jsut fail them if they dun attend lor![]()
hey its not that i would reccommend it but she has to cover her own behind right?Originally posted by StarPuppy:i think u almost evilness level with fudgey liao![]()
anyway..its their life and their future maOriginally posted by hisoka:seriously thats the only way you can force a person to go for the classes.
admit it, what else can you do if a person doesn't want to go.
its a dumb stipulation to have the teacher ensure attendance anyway, esp in an adult setting
You've got a point, but using exam to threaten them doesn't sound too good.Originally posted by hisoka:seriously thats the only way you can force a person to go for the classes.
admit it, what else can you do if a person doesn't want to go.
its a dumb stipulation to have the teacher ensure attendance anyway, esp in an adult setting
No difference from Singapore liao...Originally posted by StarPuppy:anyway..its their life and their future ma
i think that rainee should have a attendance listing..below a certain % will result of being barred from taking papers
then its also not right if 9/10 ppl dun come often..then being a teacher is very sickeningOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:No difference from Singapore liao...
Exam is not the best way.. but its the ONLY way.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:You've got a point, but using exam to threaten them doesn't sound too good.
i would say if they canpass they can skip all lessons if they want to. but then again its the stupid requirement by the school that says rainee has to make sure they attend. how dumb is that man.Originally posted by StarPuppy:anyway..its their life and their future ma
i think that rainee should have a attendance listing..below a certain % will result of being barred from taking papers
actually i find that its ok as long as those who dun attend don't bother the teacher near the date with thigns covered int he class.Originally posted by StarPuppy:then its also not right if 9/10 ppl dun come often..then being a teacher is very sickening
besides malaysia..got many other short-cuts for people who want the shortcut way...so usually u dun have to care about the short-cut people
If it's for the sake of money, then I guess it's sickening...Originally posted by StarPuppy:then its also not right if 9/10 ppl dun come often..then being a teacher is very sickening
besides malaysia..got many other short-cuts for people who want the shortcut way...so usually u dun have to care about the short-cut people
It can be balanced...Originally posted by BadzMaro:Exam is not the best way.. but its the ONLY way.
Malaysia.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:If it's for the sake of money, then I guess it's sickening...
For passion and professionalism, one is disappointed.
Haha, RP is slightly different, but still, attendance matters. Because the grades and tests results tie in hand in hand. Want A? Attend classes.Originally posted by hisoka:i would say if they canpass they can skip all lessons if they want to. but then again its the stupid requirement by the school that says rainee has to make sure they attend. how dumb is that man.
anywya singapore has pretty dumb systems, esp the % attendance thingy inpolys, whats the point.
and of course for sec skool etc its a waste of alot of time doing stupid things in school
well, its good idea.. but is it the best idea ?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:It can be balanced...
40% attendance, 60% to exam results will probably be much better. No exams because attendance is not reached, is too much like Singapore. And it kills the interest to learn.
If one attends lessons faithfully, it isn't too hard to score well in exams and if they didn't do well, the 40% attendance will help to pull the results up. At least hard work is not gone into drain.
but if u have a passion for teaching..u must have students that are passionate about learning alsoOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:If it's for the sake of money, then I guess it's sickening...
For passion and professionalism, one is disappointed.
I think got rare ones.Originally posted by BadzMaro:Malaysia.
Professionals = POOR
Ali baba = RiCH
The best I can think so far.Originally posted by BadzMaro:well, its good idea.. but is it the best idea ?
of course got rare..he he..rare...~ raaaareOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I think got rare ones.![]()
i say attendence , exam n some DRILL SESSIONS! like PT he he...!Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:The best I can think so far.