Shaman King is very boring. I fell asleep watching it and never watch again.Originally posted by PointBlue:I watch the anime 'Shaman King' with my sister, and I will always point at the screen and laugh. Plot too stupid.![]()
dunno leh, what's DNAngel. Angel that can modify DNA?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Shaman King is very boring. I fell asleep watching it and never watch again.
DNAngel was nice though... but always can't watch.![]()
Maybe... but this name is just too weird...Originally posted by hisoka:no idea maybe some japanese person?
i thought the name very familiar. yuan lai ru ciOriginally posted by hisoka:no idea maybe some japanese person?
sometimes you have to turn off your mind to enjoy things. give your mind a break and not worry too much about some not too obvious plotholes.Originally posted by PointBlue:I watch the anime 'Shaman King' with my sister, and I will always point at the screen and laugh. Plot too stupid.![]()
Not really...Originally posted by PointBlue:dunno leh, what's DNAngel. Angel that can modify DNA?
Orh this show ah, sometimes I see it on TV late at night. It's even worse lorOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:
Yah but the cartoon Shaman King is trying to be serious. It's not the 'Snakes in a Plane' kind of cult dumbness.Originally posted by hisoka:sometimes you have to turn off your mind to enjoy things. give your mind a break and not worry too much about some not too obvious plotholes.
DNA and DNA2 nicerOriginally posted by PointBlue:Orh this show ah, sometimes I see it on TV late at night. It's even worse lor![]()
Must learn to enjoy mah...Originally posted by PointBlue:Orh this show ah, sometimes I see it on TV late at night. It's even worse lor![]()
nvm lah less pple appreciate better. if not wait too many pple like then attract attention of the bad and evil companies.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Must learn to enjoy mah...![]()
Haha, evil companies.Originally posted by hisoka:nvm lah less pple appreciate better. if not wait too many pple like then attract attention of the bad and evil companies.
btw dun ever buy originals for animes too, apart from the censors, there are often problems with the subbing and the dubs
Sourceforge got.Originally posted by NekoRin:anyone got a free doc/xls/ppt to pdf converter?![]()
I prefer fan-subsOriginally posted by hisoka:nvm lah less pple appreciate better. if not wait too many pple like then attract attention of the bad and evil companies.
btw dun ever buy originals for animes too, apart from the censors, there are often problems with the subbing and the dubs
RIAS might have a field day todayOriginally posted by NekoRin:I prefer fan-subs
The quality of the subs are better. I hate dubs though, prefer them in their original language, be it french or japanese or korean.
i don't like dubs too but then again there are those who like them maybe becuase they cannot adapt to reading hte subsOriginally posted by NekoRin:I prefer fan-subs
The quality of the subs are better. I hate dubs though, prefer them in their original language, be it french or japanese or korean.
thanks, i go try it out :3Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:
what's wrong with dubs for anime? isn't dubs for actual acted-out dramas worse? because the words don't match the mouth movements?Originally posted by hisoka:i don't like dubs too but then again there are those who like them maybe becuase they cannot adapt to reading hte subs
Dubs are OK... but kind of distracting to read subs and watch the anime at the same time. So I prefer it to be dubbed. I don't mind if it is not dubbed though..Originally posted by hisoka:i don't like dubs too but then again there are those who like them maybe becuase they cannot adapt to reading hte subs
yeah. But some of them the voicing is really cmi... especially the english dubs....Originally posted by hisoka:i don't like dubs too but then again there are those who like them maybe becuase they cannot adapt to reading hte subs
Welcome.Originally posted by NekoRin:thanks, i go try it out :3
its jsut like sometimes the dubs sound horrible for some characters or do not conveyt he meanings and feelings of the characters. + some say its sometimes a distortion of the original meanings.Originally posted by PointBlue:what's wrong with dubs for anime? isn't dubs for actual acted-out dramas worse? because the words don't match the mouth movements?
If your ears are sharp enough, you will actually hear 2 languages. One in the dubbed language, (i.e. English or Chinese) and the original language which the anime is produced in.Originally posted by PointBlue:what's wrong with dubs for anime? isn't dubs for actual acted-out dramas worse? because the words don't match the mouth movements?
The feel and personality of the character is different with different dub.Originally posted by PointBlue:what's wrong with dubs for anime? isn't dubs for actual acted-out dramas worse? because the words don't match the mouth movements?