Quite true... some translators are so dead... totally spoil the show.Originally posted by hisoka:its jsut like sometimes the dubs sound horrible for some characters or do not conveyt he meanings and feelings of the characters. + some say its sometimes a distortion of the original meanings.
and thebelief that the original sounds are better, which is generally better becuase from what i know they employ lousy voice actors for the translations
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:If your ears are sharp enough, you will actually hear 2 languages. One in the dubbed language, (i.e. English or Chinese) and the original language which the anime is produced in.
In animes, the words have never match the mouth movements in my opinion.![]()
lol you should see the saltwater branded movies from our neighbours haha.Originally posted by hisoka:its jsut like sometimes the dubs sound horrible for some characters or do not conveyt he meanings and feelings of the characters. + some say its sometimes a distortion of the original meanings.
and thebelief that the original sounds are better, which is generally better becuase from what i know they employ lousy voice actors for the translations
Yeah... quite irritating.Originally posted by PointBlue:really ah?
I just know that when I watch Da Chang Jin I change to the Korean voice one.
Saltwater? You mean those smuggled in through the sea?Originally posted by NekoRin:lol you should see the saltwater branded movies from our neighbours haha.
More like we smuggled in from our neighbours.Originally posted by PointBlue:Saltwater? You mean those smuggled in through the sea?
Pirates operate in saltwater seas de mahOriginally posted by PointBlue:Saltwater? You mean those smuggled in through the sea?
not mi not miOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:More like we smuggled in from our neighbours.![]()
Sure boh?Originally posted by PointBlue:not mi not mi
not me tooOriginally posted by PointBlue:not mi not mi
What kind of pirate leh?Originally posted by NekoRin:Pirates operate in saltwater seas de mah![]()
you say leh?Originally posted by PointBlue:What kind of pirate leh?![]()
boiboi how u explain the PS2 discs at you house?Originally posted by hisoka:not mi not mi.
me good boy no pirate
ThisOriginally posted by NekoRin:you say leh?
what kind of pirate produces saltwater brand?![]()

thats the best part, they cost so dam exp but don't even deliver a fraction of the quality. and they wonder why people buy pirated stuffOriginally posted by NekoRin:Haiz, if only the quality of the dubs/subs of licenced anime on sale is 99% near the quality of the fan-subs....how good it will be...
yes yes very sureOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Sure boh?![]()
erm i dun have any, i no ps2 de too poorOriginally posted by NekoRin:boiboi how u explain the PS2 discs at you house?![]()
Want quality must censor. They taught me this lesson well.Originally posted by NekoRin:Haiz, if only the quality of the dubs/subs of licenced anime on sale is 99% near the quality of the fan-subs....how good it will be...
Some do have the quality...Originally posted by hisoka:thats the best part, they cost so dam exp but don't even deliver a fraction of the quality. and they wonder why people buy pirated stuff
Originally posted by PointBlue:yes yes very sure![]()
actually from what i ehard thse pirated stuff you get in sg are actually good quality onesOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Some do have the quality...
But... parts are cut off here and there.![]()
haiz, sometimes i think they censor too muchOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Want quality must censor. They taught me this lesson well.![]()
I Bit into a Torrent of fishOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Some do have the quality...
But... parts are cut off here and there.![]()