work in sg!Originally posted by BadzMaro:lol!
I wish they pay me.. all that loving is not for free hor! make me tired and sore all over.. ..he he..
man..over spent man.. damn.. abuot 11K to 12k.. this trip is one of the most.. especially when i ddint do MUCH shopping.. i was suppose to shop man..damn.. kinda sucks when u convert ur money n all u get is SGD 5K...![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:now we know the penguin's preferences
go read The Stern Report and do what you have to do to save your company...
and i'm serious about this...
actually i DID think of that... but i dunno what to work as. What offers can they offer me.. or what can i do.. to contribute my foreign talent to this great nation.Originally posted by alexkusu:work in sg!
Originally posted by BadzMaro:
the STern Report ? Howard Stern ?![]()
one more notch at that changi prison guillotine?Originally posted by BadzMaro:actually i DID think of that... but i dunno what to work as. What offers can they offer me.. or what can i do.. to contribute my foreign talent to this great nation.![]()
Are u serious ? So.. where can i read the Stern Report ? Has it got something to do with doing business like war ?Originally posted by the Bear:nope.. seriously...
that report just scared the crap out of Tony Blair a few hours ago... it has a lot to do with how the world should and must do business from now on...
if adopted, i can see a lot of companies in places like asia going to heck...
sorry man.. it will be such a waste of my talent. I couldve saved millions. But my death will seal the doom of those millions that i couldve saved.Originally posted by alexkusu:one more notch at that changi prison guillotine?
Originally posted by BadzMaro:Are u serious ? So.. where can i read the Stern Report ? Has it got something to do with doing business like war ?
or a more stern n ethical point of view.. but if thats the case , Tony Blair wouldnt be freaking out!
It also comes down the respective governments stern stance on these issues. Even my company has a few factories that are not exactly up to the emmision green house effect pass.. Its al about whether the country can see where its going n what damages its doing lo.Originally posted by the Bear:in Tony Blair's lifetime, global warming WILL cause many TRILLION POUNDS worth of economic damage.. the impact will be worse than the Great Depression, and both World Wars all together...
due to the mass migration of people (refugees) fleeing from flooded coastlines, severe droughts and intense torrential rain causing massive flooding, everything will be almost brought to a standstill.. if we don't do anything NOW..
and it is real.. there has been proof that it's happening now and that we can stop it... and maybe even reverse it.. if we want to..
but the challenge would be to companies out there who are smart enough to do what is necessary NOW when the governments start to listen and enforce emissions standards and all those things most businesses scoff at..
you will see Big Oil fight this tooth and nail...
and most of all, it is for our own physical survival...
Originally posted by BadzMaro:It also comes down the respective governments stern stance on these issues. Even my company has a few factories that are not exactly up to the emmision green house effect pass.. Its al about whether the country can see where its going n what damages its doing lo.
By going by enviromental standards lots of companies try to skip it. Too costly , n they dun see that investing in a better climate is worth it. Trust me man.. unless there are stringent measures enforced.. it wont happen anytime soon.
well... traders always want cheaper... cost becomes cheaper ma. Thats why how Bio-Genetics is starting to kick off in Asia. Less ethical rules to follow.. n not bound by various agencies that demand quality and safe use of thier research. mmm...~Originally posted by the Bear:if your traders insist your company follows, you will have to
and there are some companies who will because their own governments will force them to adhere to them, and their trading partners too..
i hope that happens... for the sake of our own future
Originally posted by BadzMaro:well... traders always want cheaper... cost becomes cheaper ma. Thats why how Bio-Genetics is starting to kick off in Asia. Less ethical rules to follow.. n not bound by various agencies that demand quality and safe use of thier research. mmm...~
go speaker corner, and find the thread that bear just posted up..Originally posted by hisoka:any one care to fill me in on the tony blair thingy??
what floods etc?
thxxOriginally posted by mystiv:
i'm very stupid, dumb, useless and moronic; yes i know. why else did you think i wasn't better off now?Originally posted by alexkusu:hisoka very stuu..er, nvm![]()
you know he didnt mean it seriouslyOriginally posted by hisoka:i'm very stupid, dumb, useless and moronic; yes i know. why else did you think i wasn't better off now?
anyway hopefully it has an impact btut hen again i have to wonder if the report is true and whether there is any exagerration.
we have pple on both sides of the fences and i'm tempted not to trust both sides when they come up with "scientific reports"
i..wanted to say hisoka is stupendous leh..Originally posted by hisoka:i'm very stupid, dumb, useless and moronic; yes i know. why else did you think i wasn't better off now?
anyway hopefully it has an impact btut hen again i have to wonder if the report is true and whether there is any exagerration.
we have pple on both sides of the fences and i'm tempted not to trust both sides when they come up with "scientific reports"