Cool. What's that company?Originally posted by fudgester:On the last day of my internship, I asked my supervisor to write a testimonial for me.
Guess what he said? 'Hmm... I'm rather busy right now. I tell you what... you write your own testimonial, and I'll sign it for you, ok?'
I happily typed one page of shameless self-praise and printed it out on company paper.
And yes, he really did sign it.![]()
That's really gay.Originally posted by hisoka:well did you really expect him to do one up for you unless he was really fond of you?
I didn't expect him to say yes.Originally posted by hisoka:well did you really expect him to do one up for you unless he was really fond of you?
it takes no effort on his part and hes not accountable for it, so whats wrong with signing that?Originally posted by fudgester:I didn't expect him to say yes.
But I also didn't expect him to endorse one whole page of me praising myself.![]()
erm...erm...actually that happened to me oso, when i was applying for my studies in US...need to get testimonials from my secondary school teachers, they oso told me to go write on my own, then they signedOriginally posted by fudgester:On the last day of my internship, I asked my supervisor to write a testimonial for me.
Guess what he said? 'Hmm... I'm rather busy right now. I tell you what... you write your own testimonial, and I'll sign it for you, ok?'
I happily typed one page of shameless self-praise and printed it out on company paper.
And yes, he really did sign it.![]()
So what self-praise did you write?Originally posted by rainee:erm...erm...actually that happened to me oso, when i was applying for my studies in US...need to get testimonials from my secondary school teachers, they oso told me to go write on my own, then they signed![]()
Not bad leh...Originally posted by rainee:erm...erm...actually that happened to me oso, when i was applying for my studies in US...need to get testimonials from my secondary school teachers, they oso told me to go write on my own, then they signed![]()
Rest well.Originally posted by fudgester:Anyway, I think I ought to go take a nap or something. The constant sneezing's killing me.
*me mysteriously disappears in a puff of smoke*
dat i amOriginally posted by fudgester:So what self-praise did you write?![]()
they said they are super busy maOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Not bad leh...![]()
do you feel your nose getting longer?Originally posted by rainee:dat i am
diligent
responsible
disciplined
participate in a lot of extracurricular activities
very active in class discussions, etc![]()
I could never write these out.Originally posted by rainee:dat i am
diligent
responsible
disciplined
participate in a lot of extracurricular activities
very active in class discussions, etc![]()
some of them are partly true watOriginally posted by hisoka:do you feel your nose getting longer?![]()
So good... my schools got no such thing. Even if they are super busy, they will write also.Originally posted by rainee:they said they are super busy ma
i oso dun mind writing it on my own![]()
bo bian, for the sake of getting into prestigious colleges, have to do wat i canOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I could never write these out.![]()
wu an!Originally posted by NekoRin:mewmew~
*strokes kitty fur*Originally posted by NekoRin:mewmew~
gd luck~!Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:5 more minutes before test starts.
Go off liao. Bye!
yup, apparently everyone had this problem yesterday nite...Originally posted by BadzMaro:o.kay.. i was freaking out how come i couldnt log on into SGforums... says my password not correct! anyone had this problem yesterday ?