like yesterday got this sentence inside their handout:Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Next time, the centre should add in dictionary as part of their book list. Or they should do dictionary work before lessons.
Cambridge International DiplomaOriginally posted by fudgester:Hmm... exactly what's the name of the cert that they're supposed to get?
Tink u teach for 2 more years... u kan write ur very own thesaurus liaoz....Originally posted by rainee:like yesterday got this sentence inside their handout:
"...on temporary or permanent basis"
middle of the lecture they asked me to explain what is basis...when i tried to explain they said must give them an exact word to replace basis lolz...
Then got another sentence
"...forge a partnership with another company."
they asked me for another word to replace forge...
Other words include joint venture, independent, reliable, etci feel like i m supposed to be a walking dictionary
how was the test?Originally posted by StarPuppy:Javascripting test just ended....
Wah... all these words I know... but I could never explain it.Originally posted by rainee:like yesterday got this sentence inside their handout:
"...on temporary or permanent basis"
middle of the lecture they asked me to explain what is basis...when i tried to explain they said must give them an exact word to replace basis lolz...
Then got another sentence
"...forge a partnership with another company."
they asked me for another word to replace forge...
Other words include joint venture, independent, reliable, etci feel like i m supposed to be a walking dictionary
yea lor...then must give immediate answer, if not u can see them sniggering lolz...Originally posted by BlUe G@rF|eLd:Tink u teach for 2 more years... u kan write ur very own thesaurus liaoz....
yea exactly...it is like u read the sentence, then u just know wat the word means, u know?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Wah... all these words I know... but I could never explain it.
My teacher got fed up of us treating her as a walking dictionary, forced us to bring dictionary to school everyday.![]()
6 marks nia...if u did well in the other parts shud be okie laOriginally posted by StarPuppy:do a simple form
sianz...my function name put wrong![]()
cut 6 marks off![]()
Wat to do?! students r demanding nwadays... worse still they koe the words then they ask u.... if u dun koe then they tell u the word.... malu like hell like tat...Originally posted by rainee:yea lor...then must give immediate answer, if not u can see them sniggering lolz...![]()
That explains the price.Originally posted by rainee:Cambridge International Diploma
I got 20/100 for my practical exam in C Programming.Originally posted by StarPuppy:do a simple form
cut 6 marks off![]()
but very stressOriginally posted by rainee:6 marks nia...if u did well in the other parts shud be okie la
How was it?Originally posted by StarPuppy:Javascripting test just ended....
thats C programming...much toughter than what i am doingOriginally posted by fudgester:I got 20/100 for my practical exam in C Programming.
Somehow I escaped with an overall grade of B-.![]()
not too badOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:How was it?
got one very demanding student inside my class...sumtimes when i dunno the meaning of a word..as in i know the meaning but am trying to buy time to find a way to explain it clearly, she will keep asking and repeating her questions until I answer her...Originally posted by BlUe G@rF|eLd:Wat to do?! students r demanding nwadays... worse still they koe the words then they ask u.... if u dun koe then they tell u the word.... malu like hell like tat...![]()
Like that de lah... they treat you as super human.Originally posted by rainee:yea lor...then must give immediate answer, if not u can see them sniggering lolz...![]()
u have frens who have taken this exam before?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:That explains the price.
Not an easy one either...
In real world, function wrong = crashing of things.Originally posted by StarPuppy:do a simple form
cut 6 marks off![]()
function not wrongOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:In real world, function wrong = crashing of things.
Which means losing business.
Heart pain now, learn now, better than next time kena sacked.
Turn to pg 35 of this thread.Originally posted by StarPuppy:thats C programming...much toughter than what i am doing
i am doing the VERRRYYY basics![]()
so fudge, feeling better?![]()
Daily grades help.Originally posted by fudgester:I got 20/100 for my practical exam in C Programming.
Somehow I escaped with an overall grade of B-.![]()