Die first.Originally posted by rainee:haha wait till u go into a class and they ask u for translation for words like the ones i have mentioned earlier...and u need to give immediate answers too
Wah seh.. sounds like my teacher.Originally posted by BadzMaro:i just say ' wat the hell u think i am... somekinda professor ? Do i look like a dictionary ? '
sometimes u gotta be rough man.. spank thier @sses.
Originally posted by BadzMaro:i just say ' wat the hell u think i am... somekinda professor ? Do i look like a dictionary ? '
sometimes u gotta be rough man.. spank thier @sses.
havent met a teacher who sounds like dat yetOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Wah seh.. sounds like my teacher.![]()
Minus the vulgarities.Originally posted by rainee:havent met a teacher who sounds like dat yet![]()
wa lolz...cos i tot since i m teaching i am supposed to give them the definition oso ma...so will feel very guilty if i dunOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Minus the vulgarities.
Both my English and Chinese teachers.
Every time we ask a definition of something, "what do you think we are? walking dictionary?"
Either that, "do I look like the kind who will bring dictionary to school?"![]()
haha... juz nice! Continue to hang in here to chit chat chit chat lor!Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Don't need to go home liao...
Raining...![]()
here oso going to rain soon..heard thunderstorms liao...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Don't need to go home liao...
Raining...![]()
lol.. O R L Y !Originally posted by rainee:![]()
then they will go complain to my manager and get him to side with them...![]()
But they don't learn this way...Originally posted by rainee:wa lolz...cos i tot since i m teaching i am supposed to give them the definition oso ma...so will feel very guilty if i dun![]()
4.10 my school internet down. Want also cannot.Originally posted by BlUe G@rF|eLd:haha... juz nice! Continue to hang in here to chit chat chit chat lor!![]()
lolz i dun bring my manager to KTV lehOriginally posted by BadzMaro:lol.. O R L Y !
not if i bring the manager out to KTV everytime.. no he is not gonna side with ur students.. trust me man..
there is a reason why u are UP THERE... n they are DOWN THERE listening to u ..![]()
The umbrella is my enemy, especially when there's a thunderstorm.Originally posted by rainee:here oso going to rain soon..heard thunderstorms liao...
u dun have an umbrella?![]()
i oledi taught them how to guess from context...said not evtime there is a word u must find another word to replace it one...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:But they don't learn this way...
Harsh, but it's true. Plus they don't have dictionary with them during the exam... it's better to train them now to learn to use a dictionary, guessing from context, etc.
aww...talk to u tomolo baOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Bye!
No more internet le.![]()
well.. u are a girl.. use ur assets to ur advantage..he he..Originally posted by rainee:lolz i dun bring my manager to KTV leh
true la, there is a reason...but the reason includes i must be able to give them that kinda definitions, otherwise they will think that i m not competent enuff, say until wat my english so pro but dunno how to explain a word to them![]()
Originally posted by BadzMaro:well.. u are a girl.. use ur assets to ur advantage..he he..
anyways..
U ask ur students , they know how to drive car right ? now ask them if they can explain the mechanics of how the car is able to function according to its specifications resulting in THEM able to drive the car ?
confirm they sit there gong gong.. unless there are some car pros in the class.. thats when u ask them.. how the sewing maching works.
i teach before de.. i teach music btw..he he..Originally posted by rainee:![]()
good one...![]()
wa u teach music? u know how to play music? wat instruments?Originally posted by BadzMaro:i teach before de.. i teach music btw..he he..
but maybe not as complex as u are in teaching in ur lectures... but u know , thats how it is.. sometimes they ask cause they dun understand. They need to do first.. then they will understand. stupid punks... oops.. i mean.. ya.. give them some chance.. he he~
well, ppl always find it hard to believe.. but mm..Originally posted by rainee:wa u teach music? u know how to play music? wat instruments?
haha i know la...one thing is cos i encourage them to ask oso, so now become like this liao lor...last time when they first came in all guai guai and dun dare to open mouth de...![]()
*slaps pups*Originally posted by StarPuppy:front teach table crowded arh...
me comes back to surf sgF until all answers explained..then i copy![]()