hanor, and he still said ppl hated himOriginally posted by udontknowme:hisoka!!
so many pple give you cakes...PLEASE SHARE WITH ME K
HAH!Originally posted by M©+square:Happy birthday!!!!!!!!
Woohoo!!!!!!!
Originally posted by udontknowme:HAH!
never say arh neh!
Been wanting to ask.Originally posted by udontknowme:HAH!
never say arh neh!
it sounds like a tamil wordOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Been wanting to ask.
What arh neh?
Originally posted by rainee:it sounds like a tamil word
arh neh neh
is it? hmm me whole life speaking hokkien oso never heard it beforeOriginally posted by M©+square:Arh neh is hokkien phrase.
It is more figurative and slang.Originally posted by rainee:is it? hmm me whole life speaking hokkien oso never heard it before
wat it means then?
orh...arh ni kuan...Originally posted by M©+square:It is more figurative and slang.
Literally when someone show you the procedure of doing something. He/she will say 'do this and do that and like this lor.'
translation - He/she will say 'Cho che cho hie then Arh neh lor.'
Only a few hokkien will use arh neh. it's from a song....MTV!!!!
Yes arh ni and arh neh sama sama.Originally posted by rainee:orh...arh ni kuan...
tink shud be the same with my interpretation gua, but mine is spoken differently hehe...
Oh.... always hear my parents say this...Originally posted by M©+square:It is more figurative and slang.
Literally when someone show you the procedure of doing something. He/she will say 'do this and do that and like this lor.'
translation - He/she will say 'Cho che cho hie then Arh neh lor.'
Only a few hokkien will use arh neh. it's from a song....MTV!!!!
Watch the mtv, then you know liao laaaOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Oh.... always hear my parents say this...
But it's arh ni leh... maybe we different generation...
School lag... wait.Originally posted by M©+square:Watch the mtv, then you know liao laaa
Arh neh
he refused toOriginally posted by alexkusu:Happy Birthday dude!
I hear its you're treating us yes?