you must use the keywords : this is importantOriginally posted by rainee:dunno la...i got emphasize it during the lecture oso, dat this is one of the most important thing u need to pay attention to...so i tot they got the idea that this is one of the basic information they must remember when they are taking the exam...
new here...u teaching wat level of students?Originally posted by rainee:dunno la...i got emphasize it during the lecture oso, dat this is one of the most important thing u need to pay attention to...so i tot they got the idea that this is one of the basic information they must remember when they are taking the exam...
slurp!Originally posted by LazerLordz:*burns a bong for Maro*![]()
That's really bad...Originally posted by rainee:hmm...so far i only marked 3 papers...they all missed out on the things dat they cud have scored easily...
like one of the questions is:
Give the 5 steps when you are doing marketing research.
I gave them the steps during the lecture, during the tutorial, it is also inside their lecture notes, their exam study note...but still most of them can miss out on that question. And when I said missed out means that some of them cannot even remember a single step out of the 5 steps.
So is it my fault?
*suggests the cane*Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:That's really bad...
They forgot their basics...
Reminds me of helping a person solving his PC problems. The answer was so obvious. Took one big round and still can't solve. In the end, he deleted it and problem solved.Originally posted by the Bear:sounds like me when i was still a student.. things that were so obvious to me, i thought it was unnecessary...
a lecturer once took me aside after the class and said that if i had written down the obvious, she'd have given me a high distinction for the paper.. i just wrote down a pile of analysis which no one else saw, not even the lecturer
so i had to be content with a credit
My big boss worse...change printer for him..few hrs later called mi complain got prob...i went to check...actually he forgot to switch on the power so can't use...so basic or stupid?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Reminds me of helping a person solving his PC problems. The answer was so obvious. Took one big round and still can't solve. In the end, he deleted it and problem solved.![]()
Originally posted by BiBi1313:My big boss worse...change printer for him..few hrs later called mi complain got prob...i went to check...actually he forgot to switch on the power so can't use...so basic or stupid?![]()
Careless. I got called up for the same thing. Then the owner damn paiseh.Originally posted by BiBi1313:My big boss worse...change printer for him..few hrs later called mi complain got prob...i went to check...actually he forgot to switch on the power so can't use...so basic or stupid?![]()
he is my director...so i act blur say techincal fault...lolOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Careless. I got called up for the same thing. Then the owner damn paiseh.![]()
Good one.Originally posted by BiBi1313:he is my director...so i act blur say techincal fault...lol
oledi used that countless times during my lecture...i even asked them to mark that topic down...Originally posted by hisoka:you must use the keywords : this is important
or this is important for the exams![]()
hi bibi...welcomeOriginally posted by BiBi1313:new here...u teaching wat level of students?
yea lor, i oledi told them countless times they can forget things which are not important, but basic things which i mention over and over again during lecture are very important and will come out during the exam...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:That's really bad...
They forgot their basics...
Better not give hints next time, since the most obvious get missed out.Originally posted by rainee:oledi used that countless times during my lecture...i even asked them to mark that topic down...
but can still dun remember to study![]()
dunno la...sumtimes i tink they cannot understand watever i said to themOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Better not give hints next time, since the most obvious get missed out.![]()
This is not the actual one right? If so, I'm thinking they are taking this for fun. Very common in students, unless they are being threatened to do well... like your diploma will print out these results...Originally posted by rainee:yea lor, i oledi told them countless times they can forget things which are not important, but basic things which i mention over and over again during lecture are very important and will come out during the exam...
tink most of them not taking this thing seriously ba...![]()
Probable... and that would be disastrous if it's true. So it's not they never study, it's communication that has gone haywire.Originally posted by rainee:dunno la...sumtimes i tink they cannot understand watever i said to them![]()
yea not the actual one...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:This is not the actual one right? If so, I'm thinking they are taking this for fun. Very common in students, unless they are being threatened to do well... like your diploma will print out these results...
but is it so hard to understand a sentence that says: this topic is very important, mark it down for your exams?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Probable... and that would be disastrous if it's true. So it's not they never study, it's communication that has gone haywire.![]()
Then looks like you don't have much choice... might as well ask them if they understand what you are talking about first... after every small topic, ask them one or two questions related to it. If they are able to answer it... then one problem is solved. Otherwise, have to change method of teaching liao.Originally posted by rainee:yea not the actual one...
too bad i cant do anything to threaten them, cos i m the one giving out the external exam they are taking next year![]()
Maybe yes, maybe no. Given their understanding of English...Originally posted by rainee:but is it so hard to understand a sentence that says: this topic is very important, mark it down for your exams?
and they have their notes in their lecture slides that i give them oso...![]()
i got do dat...then they can answer, during the lecture and tutorial.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Then looks like you don't have much choice... might as well ask them if they understand what you are talking about first... after every small topic, ask them one or two questions related to it. If they are able to answer it... then one problem is solved. Otherwise, have to change method of teaching liao.
haiz...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Maybe yes, maybe no. Given their understanding of English...
The way you asked them, is it similar to exam questions?Originally posted by rainee:i got do dat...then they can answer, during the lecture and tutorial.
but during the exam, then cannot answer![]()