HeLlO!!!!!Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Hi Garfield.![]()
Just ask them to think of something bad that requires a complaint. It's super easy to write. When my class was first taught, we came up with more a 2-page essay, more than the required.Originally posted by rainee:arrgh tomolo's lecture very hard to teach
need to teach my students how to write complaint letter and other bad news letter...this kinda thing very hard to teach de...![]()
wait they learn le write one to your boss about youOriginally posted by rainee:arrgh tomolo's lecture very hard to teach
need to teach my students how to write complaint letter and other bad news letter...this kinda thing very hard to teach de...![]()
Life's been very good, just getting busier.Originally posted by BlUe G@rF|eLd:HeLlO!!!!!
Hws life so far?! Getting fantastic??![]()
Originally posted by The man who was death:students are only good at writing aka forging excuse letter![]()
must teach them how to be sarcastic, make the letter so arid until the envelope smokesOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Just ask them to think of something bad that requires a complaint. It's super easy to write. When my class was first taught, we came up with more a 2-page essay, more than the required.
The teachers were very surprised... so many things to complain...
The only hard part - make the letter sounds polite. Though we are able to write, we also have problems with our phrasing which can make the management piss off if the letter ever get sent.![]()
yea, dats the hard part, to teach them how to make the letter sounds politeOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Just ask them to think of something bad that requires a complaint. It's super easy to write. When my class was first taught, we came up with more a 2-page essay, more than the required.
The teachers were very surprised... so many things to complain...
The only hard part - make the letter sounds polite. Though we are able to write, we also have problems with our phrasing which can make the management piss off if the letter ever get sent.![]()
Originally posted by hisoka:must teach them how to be sarcastic, make the letter so arid until the envelope smokes![]()
they can complain lor...i m oledi trying my best to help them to pass...sum of their attitudes really cmi...dun take the whole course seriously...when asked wats the problem they had wif the exam, they said it is cos thye never studied earlier...Originally posted by hisoka:wait they learn le write one to your boss about you
Thesaurus helps a lot...Originally posted by rainee:yea, dats the hard part, to teach them how to make the letter sounds polite
Originally posted by hisoka:must teach them how to be sarcastic, make the letter so arid until the envelope smokes![]()
at least they're honestOriginally posted by rainee:they can complain lor...i m oledi trying my best to help them to pass...sum of their attitudes really cmi...dun take the whole course seriously...when asked wats the problem they had wif the exam, they said it is cos thye never studied earlier...
dare to admit summore![]()
yea lor...but if like this i oso dunno how to help them le, since they dun wan to help themselvesOriginally posted by The man who was death:at least they're honest![]()
no need to help lah, they also dun want to do anything, and they not kids leOriginally posted by rainee:yea lor...but if like this i oso dunno how to help them le, since they dun wan to help themselves![]()
Then just give work... no need to explain... those who need help will come to you... that's Singapore style. Either you live or die. Simple.Originally posted by rainee:yea lor...but if like this i oso dunno how to help them le, since they dun wan to help themselves![]()
u tink i like forcing them? it is just cos of the 80% passing rate that i need to achieve...Originally posted by hisoka:no need to help lah, they also dun want to do anything, and they not kids le
yea lor, i oso wish i can do that...tink i shud just stop giving them replacement classes le...very tired of doing that...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Then just give work... no need to explain... those who need help will come to you... that's Singapore style. Either you live or die. Simple.![]()
dun worry lah, if they don't want to work hard for it then ntohign you can do. just explain to your boss and show him what they saidOriginally posted by rainee:u tink i like forcing them? it is just cos of the 80% passing rate that i need to achieve...
but then again by the time they finished their exams and gotten their results, i mite have already quitted this job and move over to spore liao![]()
Those who want can give... otherwise, can stop it totally.Originally posted by rainee:yea lor, i oso wish i can do that...tink i shud just stop giving them replacement classes le...very tired of doing that...
they want...but it is like...unfair to me and others...cos i need to give out extra lessons...then it kinda spoil them...so it turns out like i have to cater to their needs instead...then more and more students will do sth like this...said dun wan to attend lecture then wan to schedule for another day...haiz...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Those who want can give... otherwise, can stop it totally.
do you get paid for giving extra lessons?Originally posted by rainee:they want...but it is like...unfair to me and others...cos i need to give out extra lessons...then it kinda spoil them...so it turns out like i have to cater to their needs instead...then more and more students will do sth like this...said dun wan to attend lecture then wan to schedule for another day...haiz...
delightfully challengingOriginally posted by fudgester:*me bangs head with 90% martensitic steel bar with 10% retained austenite*
*brain undergoing brittle fracture*
Guess what my materials science paper was like just now.![]()
nope, not paid...Originally posted by alexkusu:do you get paid for giving extra lessons?